or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3590 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3590)
Sort by:
Fairoz H. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Value for money

Value for money
9.7
this place is so cheap for its size and location. the room is quite spacious and there are a lot of nice food places near it. there is also the great world near it where you can shop and stuff. more imporatnntly is all the nice traditional food in the area. Although it is not near any mrt, there is a lot of parking so its good for drivers.
Vivier V. Business travelers Mauritius, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel with welcoming staff

The breakfast
6
Nice hotel with a welcoming staff. The check in and check out is done very quickly and easy. The hotel is also well situated, for me. Not too far from the Orchard Road and the airport. Accessible to any part of Singapore since you can have a taxi at anytime. However, the drinks in the mini bar are a bit expensive and do not have free wifi in the rooms.
Sharon M. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and great location

Big room
9
Among all the hotels i have stayed before, this is one of the best i would reckon. I like staying at different hotels each time i visit singapore, be it on a business trip or vacation. I like the big rooms and also the spacious bathroom. It is really value for the amount we are paying for. The have a shower area and a bath tub in the bathroom and yet there are plenty more spaces. There is a king size bed and also complimentary wifi and LAN service for the room we booked. The hotel is very close to Orchard Road and also the riverside. It makes shopping and entertainment so much easier. I will definitely choose this hotel again the next time i visit singapore.
Humaira A. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 21, 2012
I love the service,location & the value for money.

Spacious, clean rooms, with excellent view of the river.
9.3
this was my second stay at grand copthorne and we extended our stay due to auto upgradation to club facilities. it entailed free minibar for non alchoholic beverages, two pieces of free lndry everyday etc. we simply thoroughly enjoyed all these. great value formoney as mentioned before. if we again visit singapore we will consider this hotel again.
Vishal P. Business travelers India, July 21, 2012
lovely

outlook is very very good, ambience is very ver good
10
it is relay very very fantastic to stay in this hotel . This place is near to night spots. and shopping centres.
Willy N. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2012
Comfortable but the breakfast need improvement

Friendly and efficiently front desk and house keeping
6.3
Booked the hotel's standard room for a weekend escape and was given a free upgrade to executive room (without the benefits). The room was comfortable but the furnishing starting to age and we personally find the bathroom too small. Overall the hotel ambience looks cossy. Breakfast is important to us but we are rather disappointed with the breakfast buffet served as the food are too simple and don't taste nice at all. The dolly fish served taste horrible with a bad small that we can't even swallow. Will only come back if the breakfast improved. Otherwise there are many other hotels that serve simple but tasty breakfast.
Nightlife Tip: The popular nightspot Zouk is just nearby
Steven Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great Hotel

convinient location, great service.
8
Always stay in this hotel when in spore for biz trip, love the room, great service and convinient location. Value for money. Cant ask for much. In fact staying here again this weekend. Great stuff.
Humaira A. Families with older children Bangladesh, July 18, 2012
This is my repeat stay for excellent service.

The hotel automatically upgraded me to suite, minibar (non alchoholic) was free. Complimentery two pieces of laundry was great for the length of stay.
9
Great location beside the river. Great food in Pontini with award-winning chefs. 'Great World City' shopping mall in 5 minutes distance. Simply value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You will certainly enjoy Jurong Bird Park for its one of the largest collection of birds with even a largest collection of Heliconia plant. Singapore zoo is one of the best managed s
Anne A. Business travelers Philippines, July 18, 2012
Great Service

Nice service
6.3
Though we bought the superior room through Agoda, we would like to commend this Hotel because they are very transparent and helpful in upgrading our rooms to Deluxe.
Vivier V. Business travelers Mauritius, July 14, 2012
Nice Hotel

Comfortable bed
6
The hotel is nice with big and comfortable bed. About 20mns drive from the airport and accessible. The hotel is also near to the Orchard road, about 5mns in Taxi and 10 mns to the Suntech City and Marina Square. The staff is very welcoming and the check in and check out is done rapidly. The food also is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08