or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3260 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3260)
Sort by:
David B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Great location,comfortable room

Lovely hotel, friendly staff with beautiful location on the river.
8.3
i've visited singapore a number of times and the grand copthorne waterfront hotel is a comfortable place to stay with a wonderful lobby and dining area for breakfast, with the option of dining outside by the river. convienient location close to many of the central attractions, many places to dine nearby or just an early morning walk along the river. friendly staff made our short stay hasstle free.
Shopping Tip: Visited Singapore for new years eve lots of end of year sales with discounts,good shopping centre just a short walk from the hotel.
Green H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Value for money hotel

Big room to stay
9
i like to stay here as the room is big so my son have enough space to play around. room also comfort with nice and soft bed to give great sleep. sofa can be used also for the additional person when needed:). with the rate, it's worthed to stay here.
Green H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2012
Value for money hotel

Big confort room
7.7
I like to stay here because our kid can play around
Jianlin L. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2012
Poor Service

no pros
2
I requested a party room with decorations which was completely ignored. When I called into customer service, I got diverted a few times and I had to repeat my request to multiple people who just diverted me again and again to someone else. In the end, nothing gets done. I requested some ice, called up operator in the room and operator said to arrive in 10 mins. After 15 mins no ice came. I had to go up to 29th floor executive lounge to request for ice at that kitchen which they took more than half an hour to give me a bucket of ice. This is ridiculous.
Per S. Families with older children Norway, January 1, 2012
Modern and efficient hotel with good facilities.

Fantastic concierge!!
7.7
Good impression overall. Miserable and expensive internet connection.
Sin H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2011
nice hotel with great location

location, staff service
8
located at the town area which you can easy to access to all the place by taxi, mrt or even bus. besides that, you can easy get to the clarke quay by just walking distance within 15mins. the room condition is nice and basically is a feel like going home. comfortable, nice environment.
Stephen C. Couples December 30, 2011
Give this one a miss

Club room gives you a good view and added privacy
6.3
Having stayed in Singapore several times I opted for the Marina Bay area as last year I stayed at the Regent at the top of Orchard Rd.However this is not a 5* hotel .The club is room is worth the extra large room good toiletries and a flat screen tv with a good picture. The location is on the riverwalk which is nice but a good 10 minuties from the MRT nice on the first day to stroll along the riverside but a bit of a trial after a few days.You need to take a cab to Orchard rd or other attractions. The lobby is crowded and the main eating are cafe Brio is poor.Tables for two are basically in the corridor .We went for an evening meal at 6.00pm as we were going out.After 20 minties they told ud the kitchen was busy !! we were the only customers and only wanted a Pak thai noodle .Whenit arrived it was awful.I have had this meal in 5* hotels and dubious shopping malls but this was the worst bland and tasteless. It tasted like it had been heated up like a pot noodle. After complaining the charge was waived and a basket of fruit offered but the damage was done. If you want this area I am sure there are cheaper and better hotels to pick from or if you want 5* and near Orchard Rd then go for The Regent top class.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bird park. I thought I had seen most birds but this place was great .Expensive but excellent value make sure you get there for the 11.00 free show
Sabirin S. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2011
nice hotel

the bathtub
6.7
really love the view from 20th floor.can see river.just next to zouk disco.the breakfast was great but the waiter not responsive enough.ask them to top up my coffee take abt 10mins to come back to top up.overall ratting 7 out of 10.breakfast is ok not bad. 6 out of 10 rating
Anthony K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel great location

Good food
5.7
its a large hotel and very busy. i would recommend that you go to breakfast as early as possible as it was very busy and we had to cue up to be seated. i was traveling with my family, the room size we found was very small. but the staff are very helpful and friendly.the location is nice situated next to a canal.
Couples December 29, 2011
Good relax and leisure stay

The room was spacious. bed was comfortable. staff were very hospitable.
8
It was refreshing to spend the weekend over at grand copthorne waterfront. Will definitely go back there again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01