or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3251 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3251)
Sort by:
Stephen C. Couples December 30, 2011
Give this one a miss

Club room gives you a good view and added privacy
6.3
Having stayed in Singapore several times I opted for the Marina Bay area as last year I stayed at the Regent at the top of Orchard Rd.However this is not a 5* hotel .The club is room is worth the extra large room good toiletries and a flat screen tv with a good picture. The location is on the riverwalk which is nice but a good 10 minuties from the MRT nice on the first day to stroll along the riverside but a bit of a trial after a few days.You need to take a cab to Orchard rd or other attractions. The lobby is crowded and the main eating are cafe Brio is poor.Tables for two are basically in the corridor .We went for an evening meal at 6.00pm as we were going out.After 20 minties they told ud the kitchen was busy !! we were the only customers and only wanted a Pak thai noodle .Whenit arrived it was awful.I have had this meal in 5* hotels and dubious shopping malls but this was the worst bland and tasteless. It tasted like it had been heated up like a pot noodle. After complaining the charge was waived and a basket of fruit offered but the damage was done. If you want this area I am sure there are cheaper and better hotels to pick from or if you want 5* and near Orchard Rd then go for The Regent top class.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bird park. I thought I had seen most birds but this place was great .Expensive but excellent value make sure you get there for the 11.00 free show
Sabirin S. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2011
nice hotel

the bathtub
6.7
really love the view from 20th floor.can see river.just next to zouk disco.the breakfast was great but the waiter not responsive enough.ask them to top up my coffee take abt 10mins to come back to top up.overall ratting 7 out of 10.breakfast is ok not bad. 6 out of 10 rating
Anthony K. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Nice hotel great location

Good food
5.7
its a large hotel and very busy. i would recommend that you go to breakfast as early as possible as it was very busy and we had to cue up to be seated. i was traveling with my family, the room size we found was very small. but the staff are very helpful and friendly.the location is nice situated next to a canal.
Richard W. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good value, clean and comfortable

Great pool, nice gym, courteous and helpful staff
8
Great hotel. Only downside is that it is not walking distance to any subway (MRT) stations.
Margaret T. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2011
Great location and comfy room

Comfortable and spacious room
9
Walking distance to mall and nightlife district. Friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Waking distance to popular clubs and pubs.
Hwe E. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2011
Nice & comfortable hotel

Services are excellent. Staffs are so friendly.
9.3
It is really an enjoyable stay. Nice and comfortable rooms with good complimentary refreshments provided in the lounge the whole day. Staff are providing excellent services with beautiful smiles. Helpful and friendly staffs gives us a nice and heartwarm feel during the whole stay. I will strongly encourage friends and relatives to make this hotel a choice to stay over.
Apple H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Comfortable room

Room cleanliness with quiet air conditioning. Plenty of lifts. Very helpful staff.
6.3
walk to mrt is a little too long (10min) especially in this humidity. overall, i guessed that there are many better places to stay for the same cost.
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
excellent service with great amenities and rooms

comfortable and spacious room
7.7
the hotel service are great, they acceded to our request to change room (requested for bigger room space) swiftly and act upon it immediately. the front desk are really helpful. the room are spacious and nicely equipped.
Shopping Tip: great location, just at the outskirt of town. There's also a club nearby for people who would like some night life.
Siao Y. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Nice hotel with a personal touch

Prompt Service
7
Met all my requests with very prompt replies and services, especially room service for breakfast where they provided more variety of food than seen in the menu. Quality of food was also good, I enjoyed the breakfast. Hotel staff were polite and friendly.
Chui T. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2011
Great view!

Near to zouk.
8
the plus point would be it is very near to zouk(club). the hotel is well-maintained and the view is awesome. you can see the singapore flyer and mbs from my room.(24th floor) aint any mrt station nearby hence would be quite inconveniences for tourist unless you are taking cab. do take note that it is grand copthorne waterfront as there is another grand copthorne nearby. the hotel definitely need to work on the sound proof as you will be able to hear people talking at the corridors and received complaints regarding the volume of my music. requested for late check up at 2pm which is awesome. the swimming pool and jacuzzi is alittle too small but it is good enough. definitely will be back the next time.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is just beside the hotel. You will still be able to make your way back to the hotel if you are drunk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01