or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3474 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3474)
Sort by:
Marialena S. Couples Greece, May 2, 2012
Good location and acceptable standard

good location, nice environment, good food and service
7.7
We had stayed before in this hotel. Location suits us and the standard is pretty good. We will be staying again in the future.
Ahmet G. Business travelers Turkey, May 2, 2012
Nice hotel professional service

Breakfast
8
i stayed just one night professional service. .
Nightlife Tip: river valey is a nice location
Sam C. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2012
Good for Buisness and Hoilday

Clean and big room
8
Great, great and great. Price are reasonable and staff are friendly. There is a pub just beside the hotel. Great World City Mall within walking distance
Steven Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Fantastic Room
7.7
Normally i would stay in hotels that located in orchard, but decided to try out the Copthorne as friend recommanded for a night. Am very please with the room, bed comfortable, room really nice and comfy, staff were friendly. Location of hotel was great with heap of food choice along the river. will definitley stay here again !
Bjorg T. Families with young children Norway, April 23, 2012
Nice Location

Nice rooms, good beds, we slept well
6.7
totally overprized in the restaurant and bar, cold and stiff service, a real buisness and congress hotel, feels very big and cold, but it is nicely located by the river and we had a nice stroll down the river to restaurants and sights
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the night safari was our best zoo experience ever, and universal studios was a sucsess
Ow S. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2012
Clean and comfortable with a huge bed

Clean, large and comfortable
10
It was great to stay in this hotel. Located just beside the nightlife attraction of zouk, it was great and convenient. Also, the breakfast spread was good with a great selection of pastry and cooked food. The place is great for people who wishes to take time off. Just beside the river, it is a great opportunity to take a night stroll and enjoy the night scenery.
Peter T. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2012
Clean and pleasant hotel.

By the Singapore River, plenty of opportunities for walking, jogging, and dining.
7
We could not reach the Hotel by "Havelock Road" (according to address),we got there via "Kim Seng Road". The Riverside view and lifestyle have been refreshing during our stay. Reception desk staff served with a smile. Pleased about the many elevators available at little waiting time. Overall, the room has made our stay a pleasant one.
Nightlife Tip: Located next to the famous Zouk Bar, and many other dining & drinking places by the riverside.
Ranjeev S. Solo travelers Australia, April 22, 2012
Poor customer service but nice hotel rooms

Room and location not too bad
8.3
Great first impression as I reached hotel. Concierge grabbed my bags from the car booth and kept it hold while I check in. Concierge was fantastic. It was downhill at the receptionist, the girl that attended to me (amanpreet was her name) was completing another task before attending to me. I didn't mind but she potrayed poor customer service skills. I arrived at 2pm which was check in time but had to wait an additional 45 minutes for my room to be ready. In the time being she provided Me access to the floor with facilities. I would have prefered a Complimentary drink at the coffee house while waiting , that would have suit me better. The room was really nice with a good view of the river. No complaints about the room and other staff. Again at check was greeted and left with an un-professional tone from reception. To conclude, a couplu of staff at reception need to improve their customer service skills and a standard should be set and closely monitored by the supervisor. I felt un welcome and left not satisfied.
Albert T. Groups Indonesia, April 22, 2012
Great Hotel with Great price

Service, room, cleanliness
8.7
first of all, this 5 stars hotel was cheaper than its brother hotel, 4 stars copthorne's king hotel (the time we booked). the room is huge and clean. fitness centre was good, provide us with towel and drinking water. room service was so excellent, coming right up after we called. and check out time is 1pm, better than any other hotels which usually 12 noon. location is close to orchard rd even though not close to mrt station. we had to take taxi / bus. if i ever go back to singapore for holiday again, i would definitely consider this hotel!
Hayden J. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice rooms amazing service
9
Tv could be updated Room service food not that good and late Overall awesome service very friendly and made you feel welcome

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05