or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3665 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3665)
Sort by:
Antonio I. Business travelers Philippines, August 21, 2012
home away from home

accesible
8
very friendly hotel staff though I think they should learn to speak better english
Travel tip: very convenient, very accessible, staff are very friendly and helpful
Kelven L. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Great Service Hotel and Nive View

backside hotel have long river and a bridge , very nice view
6.3
location is under middle , is near very way i want to go , like orchard road , marina bay , sentosa , vivo city ! around 10 minit is arrive by taxi , taxi rate is cheap than my country hihi ^^
Sylvia W. Couples South Africa, August 21, 2012
Great location but rooms need refurbishment.

Location
7
Friendly personnel, lovely location next to the river. We were however disappointment that there was no bath tub in the bathroom and the bedlinen and furniture in the room were not in a good condition.
Lim C. Groups Singapore, August 20, 2012
spacios

good view
10
The ambience of the hotel is perfect as the scenery plus the cleaniess of the room make it a memorable night for me. Good Job !
Wei M. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
good location but small swimming pool

the lobby,hotel courtyard,hotel room toilet
8.3
i checked in with a pleasant surprise,free pair of angry bird cable car tickets.i was greeted with a nice cosy room,all the basic needs are met.bathroom with a nice shower area and long tub. but i am kind of disappointed when i reached the swimming pool.it is not inviting at all,small and with no nice view.there's a jacuzzi next to it and some of the pumps were not working.there's a pool bar thought. i strongly recommend guest to pay a visit to their outdoor courtyard for a night of chill out.when night come, the courtyard will transform itself to a nice view facing the river with decor lights lining the trees and fairy-like pavillion.a good way to enjoy the night away. if you are a party-goer, be sure to pop by the famous zouk club (just beside the hotel). overall,i would recommend this hotel.
Gary W. Couples United Kingdom, August 19, 2012
great hotel - but a little far from mrt station

swimming pool
9
a very nice hotel on the singapore river. 15 min walk to mrt which was a little to far to walk in the heat. everything you needed in the room. nice pool area and gym. would recommend.
Andy N. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2012
nice location

great location to lots of eating places and pubs.
8
Only stay for one nite, below my comment. 1.location of the hotel is OK which can be reach by taxi or buses easy. 2.Nearest shopping mall is about 5 to 10 min walk away from the hotel.(Great world city) 3.The swimmiing pool is bit small for those who really need a good work out... 4. A well equip gym. Overall stay is good
Nightlife Tip: One of Singapore hottest disco is only 3 min from walk from hotel.
Junel R. Families with young children Philippines, August 18, 2012
very nice stuff! smiling all the time

very close to restaurants calrk quay , boat quay , very cenrtal!
8
just like the staffs very hospitable cos theres a fil like me who works there ans love about it feels at home! definitely will comeback they promised to upgrade my room next time i comeback but didnt expext the upgraded two rooms into executive very happy about it!
Nightlife Tip: close to night life bars and restaurants also to china town
David P. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Nice hotel, staff need training better

Good and polite front desk
5.7
this is a continuation reservation from my earlier review. to add to my previous review, the room was adequate, clean and tidy with superb views over the singapore landscape. the bathroom amenities (soap, shampoo) etc. were all replaced daily, but the empty bottles were never taken by the room cleaner unless they were in the bin. the television picture was not clear, but that did not affect the viewing. i needed to use the buisness centre to do some printing, but was told it was closed, and someone would meet me there to operate the printer. i waited 30 minutes, but no-one arrived. staff training needs to be upped quite a lot.
Maurice G. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Great position, every thing you could want

Club Staff are great
9.3
My wife and I have stayed over eighteen (18) days in this hotel over the years and would go back again for sure.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty of outstanding eating places and bars near by

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04