Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4095 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4095)
Sort by:
Joseph S. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2015
This is life...

great staff, cleanliness.
7.7
We have a great stay.
Report this review
Mohamad D. Business travelers Malaysia, August 10, 2015
bad service
5.3
no comment
Report this review
Benjamin L. Families with young children Singapore, August 10, 2015
Pleasant staycation

View of fireworks, nice room, spacious
7.3
Hotel stay was pleasant overall. The waiting at check in took a bit long and was asked to wait at level 5 where there's no food/drinks/enough chairs to wait. Some water at the waiting area will be good and maybe a staff there to check if room is ready will be good. Had to go up and down the lobby and level 5 to check couple of times. Hotel room was nice and clean. Had the dinner buffet there but found the food not quite to standard. (Serving local fare) Service was slow too despite the lull at 9pm. Breakfast spread however was good and service much more prompt despite the crowd.
Report this review
John P. Couples Australia, August 10, 2015
Check in was very slow..

Location and view
10
Excellent...but the queueing for check in and breakfast needs to be changed...a very slow check in and noticed the length of queue for breakfast each day was unecessary.
Report this review
Neha N. Couples India, August 9, 2015
The reception can be improved.

food
8.3
It was decent
Report this review
Shen C. Business travelers Taiwan, August 8, 2015
nice place

club services and the views
8
Report this review
Uday K. Couples India, August 8, 2015
Look forward to staying there again

Nice location, good ambience, cleanliness
9.7
We spent 3 nights at the Grand Copthorne. This hotel truly lives up to it's claim of being a business hotel. We arrived very early in the morning from the airport. Although our booking for the day was to have started at 2pm, the staff at the front desk suggested we could check in immediately for a nominal extra amount. We did that and we are thankful! Had a nice comfortable snooze for 3 hours and slept soundly. The bedding was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast too has a good wide variety of delectable spreads comparable with other 5 star hotels. The only drawback that we felt was the distance to a MRT station. The nearest MRT is a cab drive away. However, the Great World Mall is just within 10 minute walking distance and you won't be disappointed with the dining options available there. The spa in the hotel too is class. Recommended having the welcome tea drink at the in-house saloon which does a good job. In short, we look forward to staying there again....
Report this review
Alice O. Couples South Africa, August 7, 2015
Last Minute stay slightly disappointing

Location, availability
8.3
We had a last-minute unforeseen change in plans and had to find accommodation for one night - we landed up with going with the Grand Copthorne which was within price and range and location we were considering. The stay was comfortbale with the usual comforts to be expected, and just under 1km from the closest MRT station. China Town and Shopping Centre close to the MRT station also quite close. We were however disappointed by the state of the bathrooms - considering it was a 5star hotel. It felt mouldy and neglected, compared to other 5star hotels on our stay, and considering it felt that some other 3star hotels exceeded this one. We did not dine at the hotel and breakfast was not included in the relative high price. Our booking was not at full rates - but even at the lower rates was disappointing compared to our other stays in the area.
Report this review
Mark M. Couples Singapore, August 7, 2015
Near zouk

Good location. Rooms are big and comfortable.
7
Was pleasant.
Report this review
Amanda H. Couples Australia, August 6, 2015
Great staff

comfort, staff and facilities
9
Our stay was excellent. It was made better be the very helpful staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07