Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4547 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4547 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sebastian N. from Sweden
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Nice pool, nice hotel, great staff
pool, room size, cool place
The hotel is located about 1,5 km from the closests subway stop. Very big hotel, nice pool on the 6th floor. Breakfast wasnt anything special considering that it is 5 stars. Staff was very friendly and nice. Quite ok price for singapore this place.
Reviewed September 11, 2015

Michael G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great buffet dinner
Buffet dinner - Japanese theme was good
Stay was good n fun but the jacuzzi was not clean... Pool is small for a 5 star hotel.. The lobby was lovely n dinner was good.,, the staff who checked me in was attentive to notice my Birhday but no upgrade...
Reviewed September 10, 2015

singh G. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
Average
Clean, tify, service
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Muhammad I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Awesome staycation and location
Room , location , food
Awesome experience , beautiful room and nice city view . Friendly staff .
Reviewed September 08, 2015

ABRAHAM L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Stay at Grand Copthorne Waterfront Singapore
(1) Clean Room/Facilities; (2) Great Food; (3) Hotel Staff Cordial and Accommodating.
I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel for the following reasons: (1) Clean Room/Facilities; (2) Great Food; (3) Hotel Staff at Reception and Housekeeping are Cordial and Accommodating. I just wished that I had spent more time at the hotel to enjoy the other facilities; however, being that this is a business trip, I had very limited time for such. When in Singapore, I enjoy taking the MRT as it is very efficient and travel time is predictable. The location of the hotel is not very accessible to/from the nearest MRT station; this is the only not-so-positive comment I have about the hotel.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Barend P. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Pleasant stay
Close to Clark Quay, Good breakfast, Friendly staff
Very pleasant, clean neat and tidy rooms.
Reviewed September 06, 2015

Wee P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Relax weekend
friendly
relax for the weekend is worth it
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Stephanie G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
For the price OK, but nothing spectacular
Nice location, buffet breakfast, spacious room
We arrived ~7hours prior to check-in time, and were informed our room was already available and that we could check in early for additional SGD150...we later found out this was ++ so a very expensive few hours for us (& breakfast was not included). Service at reception wasn't overly friendly, though throughout our stay concierge were very helpful. The hotel itself was quite nice, room was clean and spacious though a bit dated, with a decent view - we booked Bayview Weekend Break. Breakfast had good selection for all tastes. Hotel location was good, we were able to walk into Clarke Quay, and there were some nice cafes nearby. Pool area was disappointing; no shade & very small pool, though pool staff were very helpful & tentative when called upon. Probably wouldn't stay here again, we felt the hotel was overpriced, particularly with the early check-in fee.
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Ira N. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Not satisfying stay. Hotel is over-priced
None
Quite dissapointing
Reviewed August 29, 2015

Uday U. from India
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Look forward to staying there again
Nice location, good ambience, cleanliness
We spent 3 nights at the Grand Copthorne. This hotel truly lives up to it's claim of being a business hotel. We arrived very early in the morning from the airport. Although our booking for the day was to have started at 2pm, the staff at the front desk suggested we could check in immediately for a nominal extra amount. We did that and we are thankful! Had a nice comfortable snooze for 3 hours and slept soundly. The bedding was very comfortable and cozy. Breakfast too has a good wide variety of delectable spreads comparable with other 5 star hotels. The only drawback that we felt was the distance to a MRT station. The nearest MRT is a cab drive away. However, the Great World Mall is just within 10 minute walking distance and you won't be disappointed with the dining options available there. The spa in the hotel too is class. Recommended having the welcome tea drink at the in-house saloon which does a good job. In short, we look forward to staying there again....
Reviewed August 29, 2015