Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4551 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4551 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

NURULAINI B.
Singapore
July 25, 2015
Excellent stay
cleanliness. Posh. Good service
excellent stay

TJONG K.
Indonesia
July 25, 2015
good stay
room, hotel ambiance, value for money
the stay is good, bed was comfortable, and the ambiance is good. The morning breakfast is decent, but there is always a long queue in egg station. The hotel is located near great world city, a stroll during afternoon is ok, it is also situated along Singapore river.

Kalpesh N.
South Africa
July 24, 2015
amazing venue
value for money,very clean,good food
excellent stay, found the concierge not up to 5***** standard, but still was still good,great views from room facing the river.looking forward to bringing my family on holiday and staying here.

Sua Y.
Malaysia
July 23, 2015
Not a five stars hotel.
Near orchard, Chinatown and sentosa but need a teksi to go everywhere. I felt like I am not staying in singapore.
It is not five stars hotel to me. The bed is a bit high. It is dangerous for the kids if they fall down. They cannot facilitate early check in. You need to go everywhere by a teksi. I do not feel like I am staying in Singapore

Chun L.
Malaysia
July 23, 2015
I will be back...
clean, friendly staff
Nice and clean hotel with friendly staff, the hotel locates near MBS with short driving distance and they do provide shuttle bus to certain areas. The only drawback to me is the pool is smaller than I expected; anyway, I will be back again for my next stay.

Aileen Y.
Singapore
July 22, 2015
Pleasant Stay
room ambience, comfortable bed, location
Overall this staycation was pretty pleasant, the room was up to standard and it was a comfortable stay. Upon check-in the staff seems quite stand-offish, which was slightly off-putting, that aside, it was still overall ok.

Tina W.
Singapore
July 21, 2015
Aircon is not working, toilet is choked..
The location and food is good

Edmund C.
Indonesia
July 21, 2015
Good but not great
Bed, cleanliness, value for money
Grand Copthorne is a value for money hotel during our Hari Raya holiday in Singapore. It is clean and comfortable enough for us. The only downside is location is quite far from MRT although bus stop is right in front of the hotel. Also, one time room service came in to our room owithout knocking. But other than that, staff is very helpful and professional.

Alan F.
New Zealand
July 21, 2015
Singapore Weekend Stay
The location of the hotel close to restaurants and bars and not too far from the shopping. Very comfortable, smart hotel even though it is not a new hotel. Very reasonable rates for the weekend.
We really enjoyed our 3 nights stay. Hotel was clean and smart and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great position in relation to the restaurants and bars along Robertson's and Clarke Quays.

Ricky G.
Philippines
July 21, 2015
Nice comfortable room. good city view
Room clean and comfortable. great view of the city. nice amenities
booked 2 night staycation with my girlfriend. staff was courteous and offered us a room upgrade facing the city/river. room was clean and cozy. big bed and nice panoramic window view. the only downside we think is the aircon was not as cool as normal hotel rooms even if we put it to maximum. the fridge also did not get cold as we hoped and some of the tv stations were not clear. the pool area was very simple. but overall we have enjoyed our stay in this hotel.