Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4052 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4052)
Sort by:
Jayananda D. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2014
Good Hotel

good swimming pool, night life, good food
7.3
Breakfast with good food, enjoying swimming pool, room not to small, very clean but far from MRT.
Report this review
Helen S. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2014
GCW is very good food & location ,friendly staff

Room food location
10
Great
Report this review
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2014
Nice hotel but lousy breakfast

Room, bed & view
8
I got upgraded to the Club room which was located on the 25th floor. It had an awesome view & the bedroom was very nicely setup. The breakfast however was such a letdown. The variety was limited & the quality was mediocre. Its a shame that the hotel was let down by its breakfast which I think they should really look into it.
Report this review
Christopher L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 28, 2014
good

location, cleanliness, service
7.3
Enjoyable
Report this review
Yiping T. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Good basic amenities but not worth the price

Location, breakfast included
7.3
For the price paid, there was no bath tub and the room was small. Previously i stayed at Royal Plaza, it was around the same price range, the room was so much bigger, there was a bath tub, the soap they provided as from l'occitane and the drink in the mini bar was included as part of the hotel package. However, i will give credit where credit is due. The bed provided at Grand Copthorne was comfortable, it is near one of the most famous night spot in town (the only negativity about this is having a lot of drunks puking and drinking near the hotel). Overall, my stay was satisfactory and i did enjoy it.
Report this review
Roger W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good Stay- reccomended

Location, location, location
9.3
Everything was good- only check in was abit slow due to high number of customers. Other than that - no complaints.
Report this review
Prinzes B. Families with young children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Great Staycation

Comfortable Room, Buffet Breakfast, Pool size good for young kids
7.3
Great and enjoyable
Report this review
Vithya S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
I had a very pleasant stay

The room, the bath tub and the location
9.3
Report this review
Christopher L. Families with young children Indonesia, September 28, 2014
Great Value, Service and Location

Value, Service and Location
8.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Kenny P. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
Staycation semi disaster

Brio's food, cosy room
6.3
Brio's food was good, their teatime buffet had a good spread. However, breakfast was a disaster. Strike 1. My wife loved tamago, so when I saw steamed tamago, I told her and she jumped on it. Guess what, I mean in all seriousness, there was a cockroach in the tamago. In a holiday mood, we did not want to make a huge fuss, we informed the waiter and they promptly changed the whole basket. No apology given to us. Strike 2. There was a piece of food stuck on my spoon. It was a new spoon on the table. Strike 3. We went for a 2nd round of the breakfast buffet to get more food and returned with our seat being taken by someone else. I wonder... What was I really thinking to not make a big fuss out of these mishaps. Especially the cockroach in my food part. I kid you not, I am not defaming this hotel and welcome their explanation if they have one.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03