or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3035 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3035)
Sort by:
Malarvathi S. Couples Singapore, March 3, 2013
big rooms for value

big rooms for 5 star stay
8
enjoyed weekend getaway promotion. nice quiet stay, good breakfast
Nightlife Tip: not far from clarke quay and near town.
Carina F. Couples Portugal, March 3, 2013
Nice hotel but rooms don't have balcony

View
6
I wanted a getaway for the weekend and treat ourselves well so decided on that 5star hotel and booked their superior room getaway. How appropriate right? I chose that one specifically amongst all the hotels because it mentions a balcony/terrace - which was exactly my must have since I suffer from claustrophobia.. In the end we ended up facing the "city" (the part that is not attractive at all) in a small smoking room without even a window to crack open. For 250 bucks I felt ripped off big time. And as if someone had put a rope to my neck. Please note that the hotel doesn't have any rooms with balcony or terrace. Only their residential studios. Ended up making a bit of a fuss so we were upgraded and at least the room was a bit bigger. But still no real oxygen flowing in.. Breakfast is very eclectic but the quality isn't quite there..
Xiu L. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2013
Great

Clean, great location and nice breakfast
7
I-Chun K. Families with young children Taiwan, February 25, 2013
Good location and nice hotel setup

they provide baby crib for free!
8.7
Going to visit our parents in Singapore but lack of room in their apartment, so we decided to search for hotel. This hotel is good in location and they have many restaurant choices in their group. Most importantly, they can provide the baby crib for free and set it up in our room for us without extra charge!! That is exactly what we want! In the back of the hotel is the river park and very nice environment to take baby out for a walk. Room is very nice and clean as well. Oh! by the way, when we check in the hotel, i accidentally lost the entry card in my passport and lost it onthe ground. The hotel staff was nice enough and patient enough to find us and tell me i have lost this importnat document!! I can't imagine if they didnt do that, what would happen!! The only thing I would complain is the breakfast. Since there are so many people in this hotel using the complimentary breakfast, it's crowded and sometimes have to wait in line. The food is ok but not great.
Lieu P. Business travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2013
nice hotel

central hotel
9
Georgia G. Business travelers Greece, February 24, 2013
Unwelcoming, no service

nothing unfortunately
3
Stayed there many times before. gave good review too. NEVER AGAIN though. I had to ask to change the shower curtain as filled with what seemed like fungus. Callin room service, never got an answer. Had to call from an outside line, kept on hold listening to hotel's add. finally got an answer and asked to be called back to my room to order room service. the same person who answred took the order as she explained one main call center. that is most prob why it does not work! Rooms service person dropped the fork from tray, got it and put it in his pocket, no sorry, no nothing. a huge hotel that's working, however, they took out the Word SERVICE from everything. Unfortunately huge hotels tend to become 'factories' instead of service hotel. this is the case with this hotel.
Alex L. Business travelers China, February 23, 2013
Great location and comfortable room

central location, friendly staff, comfortable room
8
Chek C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2013
Nice hotel, polite & courteous front office.

Quiet and beside the Singapore river, good view.
8.3
Nice room, comfortable. Too bad the duration of stay too short to fully appreciate the hotel.
Mohamed S. Solo travelers Singapore, February 18, 2013
Nice 5-star hotel

Room has no bathtub. Ensure to check at front desk if you like one.
7.3
Have stayed there in previous occasions. As usual the hotel services as expected. Lots of smile from the front desk staffs. Will definitely returns. Order "laksa" taste is bland, nothing special as describe in the menu.
Chee B. Couples Singapore, February 17, 2013
Nice hotel and good location

near to orchard and chinatown
9.3
Overvall a good hotel and nice room. The only down side is that there is this spotlight on the ceiling which cannot be switch off, provided remove the access card and totally cut ofd the power... the position of the spotlight is not good as while sleeping it can be disturbing. Additional, tv give out an annoying sound when watching.. guess it is due to the fact that the tv can be tune to radio too....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06