or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Alain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2013
Feeling comfortable

Good service, nice smiling, great food.
6.3
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, August 24, 2013
Nice hotel

Good food clean
7.7
It is a good hotel but not accessible to MRT and bus stops. No 7 eleven nor convenient stores nearby . Good food though and clean rooms. Good choice of buffet breakfast and dinner .
Adrian G. Business travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Nice Hotel

It was walking distance to the Quays, i.e. Robertson, Clark & Boat, Nice Rooms, Easy access to Highways
5.7
I have stayed here previously and not much has changed. Rooms are nice, it is within close proximity to all the Quays. The price per night for what you get is on the High Side. As a business traveller accessibility to the AYE, CTE & SLE highways made travelling to appointments easy. Over all the staff are friendly and the hotel for business is good, However the price for what you get is very high in comparison to other hotels that I have stayed at.
Ken K. Business travelers Australia, August 22, 2013
centrally located

location, clean, nice rooms
7
Pleasant rooms and staff although breakfast is too expensive for what you get
Ankit U. Business travelers India, August 22, 2013
Average stay, given the price tag attached

Quality bedding, silence and staff service
6.3
In Singapore, its easy to find better and luxurious hotels at such a price range. Pros - Quality bedding, comfortable sleep, easy check-in & check-out, internet speed. Cons - Breakfast spread is limited compared to other hotels in this league, not centrally located, shopping areas are far-off.
Jeffrey S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 20, 2013
Great Hotel, perfect location, helpful staff!

Room, location, staff
9.7
This is a very clean, very comfortable hotel located directly on the river. Very close to downtown, the gardens, and orchard street shopping areas. The hotel staff was very helpful with directions, cabs, recommendations for sight-seeing, etc. I would definitely stay at the Grand Copthorne again. The room was large and clean with wonderful views of downtown Singapore.
Kang A. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 19, 2013
excellent

great parking, comfortable and affordable
7.3
Syahirah O. Families with young children Singapore, August 19, 2013
Cosy and complex

Near to town, nice view and beautiful bathroom
8.3
Janice J. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Enjoyed our stay at Grand Copthorne

Comfortable beds, clean and modern style and close to resturant strip
8
Singapore is expensive compared with much of Asia so we payed more than we normally like for our room, however there are plenty of good things about the Grand Copthorne to help ease the pain. The staff were friendly and helpful and overall the hotel is well appointed, clean and has a nice feel to it. The bed was great - not the usual hard mattress that we found in most parts of Asia, and the rooms are comfortable if not huge. The pool provided a welcome cool retreat from the heat and there are plenty of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance. We also took advantage of the city-tour bus as it has a stop near the hotel. Overall the Grand Copthorne met all our needs even if like Singapore generally it was a bit pricey.
Kosuke Y. Couples Japan, August 19, 2013
Gerat stay

Service, access, city centre
10
Had great stay at this hotel where front desk staff gave extra care on us. I requested the king size bed where they did not have rooms available, then quickly they upgraded us to deluxe room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06