Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3984 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3984)
Sort by:
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Good and centrally located hotel in City fringe ..

Location / Service / Food Nearby
6.7
We stayed at Grand Corpthorne Waterfront Hotel in June May 2014, celebrating our wedding anniversary. The hotel is centrally located in Singapore and not too far away from the town. Service is good and we managed to check in the room within 15 min time. A point to mention, the hotel send us a piece of cake to congratulate us for the wedding anniversary celebration which is so sweet of them. There are also various eateries nearby if you not fancy of eating within the hotel. Shuttle bus is also provided for hotel guests.
Siwattra S. Business travelers Thailand, June 1, 2014
Far from MRT,close to restaurants,no sound proof

Food and attentive staff
4.3
For business trip,not recommend because room is not sound proof. You can hear every conversation of next door. Location is close to restaurants, but a bit far from shopping and MRT.
William H. Couples New Zealand, May 31, 2014
Nice central hotel near to great night life

location, price, comfort
8
We arrived in the afternoon and was told that the rooms would not be available for another 2 hours. We expressed our concern and fortunately we were given a room immediately. THey also gave us a complimentary breakfast which was nice. THere was a large tour on and unfortunately there was a bit of noise outside our room. Breakfast was very average as there was just too many people.
Win H. Solo travelers Myanmar, May 31, 2014
The room space is satisfactory with helpful staff.

Spacious room size! Helpful staff! Business centered!
7.7
Nice and comfortable stay there and easily accessible to public transport except MRT station.
Desiree M. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2014
wonderful

Big room club floor, bathroom and location
7.3
It was wonderfully pleasent
Monica G. Couples Australia, May 30, 2014
nice, comfortable stay

location, food, staff
10
had a love stay in this hotel. we are able to check in early and we we're accommodated really well on our departure too. we have a late night flight but we have to check out around 2 pm. the reception kept our luggage and provided us room later that night so we can shower and get ready for our flight. Very lovely staffs
Gabe I. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
big room n clean but little bit far from mrt

big room, clean room, best value
7
There is river taxi from hotel to Clark quay n near to bus stop, but little bit far from mrt
Steve D. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2014
No issues - Good Hotel

Comfy bed, good location, fast wi-fi
8
Stayed at GC for 2 nights with my partner. Arrived at the hotel 2hrs early for check-in but was informed the room was ready for us. Room was decent, not amazing but good for the money, clean and well-equipped, with a super comfy bed and smallish but ok bathroom (good water pressure in the shower). Wi-fi was good. Great views of Singapore river from high floor, river facing rooms - shame there are no balconies to enjoy the view from. Good swimming pool and well equipped gym. Didn't eat at the hotel but the lobby restauarant looked nice and was always busy (a good sign). Location of hotel in Robertsons Quay is around 15 min walk along the river bank to the busier Clarke/Boat Quay areas and MTR station, but its a nice walk if you dont mind the exercise, and there are lots of good bars/restaurants close by to the hotel if you want to stay more local. Staff were friendly and helpful. Checked out at 12pm but flight wasnt until 9pm - the hotel kept our luggage secure for the day whilst we went sightseeing, then gave us use of a shower room to change and freshen up before going to the airport, which is a nice touch and always welcome. Overall, a good experince at the GC and would recommend to friends or stay there again myself on future visits to Singapore.
Chakrit A. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Excellent check,in and check out service.

Check in and check out, smoking rooms, and Internet speed
6.7
Very good experience as a business traveller. The check in and check out was one of the fastest I have ever experienced. Good and helpful staff.
William H. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
Nice Stay

Attentive Staff, Hotel Location
8
Booked Deluxe Room with bay view. Upon checking into the hotel, we realized that there had been several tour groups with families booked into the hotel. Screaming kids running through he lobby (not sure where their parents were). Kids riding the elevator up and down for fun. After getting to our room, there were kids running from one end of the floor to the other screaming. Once we got to the room, I began searching for another hotel to stay at and was going to flush the money down the toilet, but thought I would at least mention the noise to the hotel staff so they were aware. To my surprise, I received a phone call from hotel manager who apologized for the noise, mentioned that the hotel had booked many foreign family groups, and had already changed our room to an upgraded room on a quiet floor. Attentive hotel staff turned a bad stay into a nice stay. Hotel is a bit worn, breakfast is ok and begins to run out of certain items by 0900 (orange juice), but staff is attentive and try their best.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6B05