My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3206 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3206)
Sort by:
Lena C. Families with older children Singapore, December 30, 2012
good location but bad service

near to robertson quay
6
Was expecting good service but was met with disappointment. check-in was delayed to almost 3.45pm and yet they call and call to chased you out of the room by 12pm for check out. No wonder i see people arguing with them on the unfairness. It was only the day after that I realise the reason for the late check in. Housekeeping was slow, real slow. Imagine our room was only clean up at ard 3+pm!!! This is crazy I think and they dont really clean up the room well But other than the bad service, if you chose bay view room, you actually get nice night view as you oversee robertson quay and all the way to MBS, it was a beautiful night scene All in, I hope they do better in service so we guest get the value worth as this hotel is actually good
Nightlife Tip: walking distance to robertson quay which has a vibrant night scene for the mature crowd
Tyson O. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2012
Room was "not ready" at 5:00pm!

Nice looking, large modern rooms.
5.7
Aside from the room not bring ready, the following are other memorable details about the hotel Check in was real chaos - took nearly 45 min Nice gym Pool was ok, a but small given the size of the hotel Very small breakfast area, wasn't worth paying for- ok if included in your rate TV would not turn off - had to unplug it
Agustinus S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great service, friendly staff

Staff is friendly with good attitude
7.3
Pros: We had a special need with our young daugther and Vicky, the front desk manager, promised us a solution before we came from US and delivered on the solution. Cons: Some of the room facilities are in non-working condition, e.g., ethernet jack was broken and AC was stuck in cold condition regardless of the thermostat. The AC situation was rectified by the staffs as soon as we reported the issue.
Zon L. Families with young children Singapore, December 30, 2012
Clean rooms but service could be better

Room is clean and spacious
6.7
Check-in and out took longer than expected. Other requests besides check-in and out requires the guests to be all in the same queue. The process is inefficient. Otherwise, the hotel room is reasonably comfortable.
Joanne T. Groups Singapore, December 30, 2012
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Worst service I ever get
4.7
I booked this hotel to celebrate my birthday as it was recommended by my friend that the service and room are good, big and spacious. However, when I came to check-in to the hotel I waited for 1 hour 30 min for my room, and end up when I get into my room there is used towel left in the bathroom and amenities is not fully replenished. More over, the room that was given to me is much more smaller than what my friend got the previous time
Aderine A. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2012
Average hotel for a quiet getaway

Pillow Menu!
6
The hotel is near Great World City ( 5-10min walk). There's pretty much nothing around the vicinity. Just a room for me and my friend to sit down and do our work (Separately). At night, we took a slow walk to great world city to get our dinner. The only thing impressive was the pillow menu.. we enjoyed the extra comfort from the different types of pillow... Provided us a very restful night sleep after a busy day of working.
Nightlife Tip: Zouk is right next to the hotel
Wai M. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2012
Great location and big rooms

very good bed in room and clean room with very good view
8.7
i like the 1 day stay in the hotel with a very friendly and service oriented service team. the room which i had also had avery good scenic view which makes me feel very happy.
Alec W. Couples Belgium, December 29, 2012
straight forward, practical hotel

location
7.7
the rooms are ok, just a bit small. i have stayed there about 10 years ago and nothing has changed in the rooms, so i guess you could say they can do with a renovation. the choice of tv channels is also rather limited. the service is impeccable though: both at the reception and concierge the staff are very helpful and friendly. the greatest thing about the hotel is the location directly at the singapore river: from the back of the hotel you can take a romantic walk all along the river passing robertson quay, clarke quay and boat quay all the way to the merlion at marina bay. it is a nice way to discover this part of singapore and many restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Italian restaurant within walking distance at Robertson Quay (about 800 m): Bella Pizza / Bella Pasta
David G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2012
Good location and Ok rooms

Location with value
8.7
We have stayed a number of times at the Grand Copthorne and it is our hotel of choice in Singapore if a good deal can be found. Rooms are more than adequate, clean with friendly helpful staff.
Hotel Feature Tip: Grand Copthorne will store your luggage. We have used this a few times without any problems whatsover, a great service.
Chong Y. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2012
good overall

room slighly smaller
7
overall good stay....the area not mrt, so if you have a car you can stay here.
Nightlife Tip: near zouk club....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02