or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3603 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3603)
Sort by:
Emanual C. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Good stay

Room Comfort, King Bed, Helpful Staff
7.3
The stay at Grand Copthorne is a good experience in overall. Even when it is last min booking, we managed to get the room at 200 per night. Which makes the money worth well for a 5 star stay. Will return again if the price is good.
Sella S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Free shuttle to - fr Orchard Rd

Location, Room comfort, food
9.7
Centrally located, great for shopping. the hotel provides free shuttle to and from Orchard road. Easy access to main attractions. Breakfast was great. Room was spacious and clean. There is a mall within 10minutes walk.
Mohammed A. Families with young children United States of America, October 19, 2014
excllent

center location,
10
great full
Lee A. Families with young children Singapore, October 19, 2014
good room but problems to have meals.

Clean room only
7
Almost no place to get foods.
Subashini C. Groups Sri Lanka, October 18, 2014
memorable holiday

clean, comfortable and cosy room. very good bathroom. had b'fast in room was very tasty.
8.3
It was very nice. Room service was slow. Food was expensive. Comfortable , clean and cosy room. I will definitely come again. Changing room and staff very good. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.
Damien C. Families with young children Australia, October 18, 2014
Top Spot

service was great,2nd to none. View was great. Just enough out of the road to be considered a quiet area.
9.7
Quite an enjoyable experience. I would recommend to anyone!
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2014
Great room, great staff, great location.

Great room, great staff, great location.
10
Very nice place. It was slightly difficult to reserve a second night. The staff could not do this at the desk. I had to ring up the main phone number if I wanted to use hotel reservations. I ended up using Agoda again. Enjoy!
John B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 17, 2014
Great room with waterfront view

Large room (Deluxe), food, staff
10
One of the "bargains" in the Clarke Quay area. Close to Great World City if you need a local mall.
Yin L. Families with older children Singapore, October 12, 2014
Prompt service but rooms..nothing to shout about

1) prompt service from hotel staff esp concierge and maintenance people 2) good location 3) nil
7.3
The initial room which were given to us had a faulty aircon and a weird smell when we entered. The phone was not working too hence we had to go down to the reception again!! The staff was prompt in giving us another room, but personally the rooms are nothing to shout about. Small shower area (with green marbled tiles are not too clean) and the room is very compact. Rather old looking too. Perhaps it's time for an upgrading. Only the view and more than enough electrical socket seemed to be the saving grace. Swimming pool was small and the water esp the jacuzzi seemed cloudy. Thankfully the pool towels are promptly replenished and comfortable. Overall it was an alright experience. I guess I had better staycations at other same range hotels.
Ian D. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Hotel

Location, Staff, price
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03