Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3434 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3434)
Sort by:
Chan P. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good location n value

Ease, room, location
7.3
One of the better hotels in SG that I have stayed this year. With room rates going up every year, this hotel is good value given its proximity to mall, eating places. One downside is the smallish pool
Chai K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Overall, so so only,,,

1.
6
Yanxiang L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 29, 2014
Need to improve the service

able to get last minute booking
8.3
Staff not well trained. Door not sound proof enough (when people talking/rolling luggage outside, you can hear clearly).
Hong Y. Solo travelers Singapore, July 28, 2014
Poor service for a supposed 5 star hotel

Acceptably clean.
5
Disappointing stay for a 5 star hotel. Old furniture. Call operator was also rude and unhelpful. Got locked out of my room and took 1 hour to receive help. Most shockingly the operator initially insisted I go down to the lobby in my boxers to get a key card. Abysmal service standards
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Wonderful Singapore Holidays

The hotel breakfast was awesome, the hotel staff were professional, the shuttle bus to downtown was very convenient
8.3
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of spending a night or two in Singapore.
Li K. Couples Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Comfort room

good location
6.3
Price is reasonable, gd location.
Rowell M. Families with older children Philippines, July 28, 2014
nice view, comfortable and great foods

cleanliness,friendly staffs and great food
9.3
the staff very accommodating and friendly. the foods was delicious and the room was very comfortable.
Karta S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 28, 2014
nice hotel but far from shopping centre

nice hotel, clean, big room
5
far from mtr, but nice hotel
Jasmine G. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
Dissapointed

i don't find anything best for this hotel
6.3
Disappointed upon check in.. So many hotel I have been to only this hotel don't accept Mastercard.. And their mini shuttle bus is shared within three hotels.. each hotels only require max 7pax... The bed is uncomfortable..
Kian K. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
bad stay

shop is available in the hotel, location wise not bad, had a good view from the room given
4.7
i have a bad stay at the hotel. Problem for my stay at the hotel start from my checking in. The counter staff show bad attitude like i owe her money giving me a bad face, asking me to pay for the internet $50 during my register and didnt even tell me what is it for and when i ask she give me a rude reply saying that it is for the internet even thought wanting to find out more why need to pay she quickly want me to sign and send me off didnt give me the chance to said anything. Next is the room, after unpack our thing and wanting to take a rest on the bed only to find alot of hair after lifting up the comforter is this the standard of a 5 star hotel??? Even thought the TV seem like a new one but the max volume i can set to is just like 8 to 12 on a normal TV. in the end we only able to hear clearly at night as the outside traffic quiet down. when checking out the following afternoon, only to meet another disappointment at the register counter, calling us to her counter even though she is still on the phone what type of customer service is this?? when we are standing in front of her we dont have chance to said anything as she is still on the call. this strike me even more as the counter at the other side is available but we are at this counter the lady ignore us and didnt call us to go over so we just have to wait till she finish her conversation. overall my satisfaction is poor for this hotel, even if the renter rate drop to below i will not place this hotel into my selection list

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05