My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3211 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Zheng X. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Staff are really friendly

Staff are really friendly i will recommend to my friends this hotel and the bed is very comfortable, good to catch up on beauty sleep
10
Great hotel, fantastic location, very friendly, helpful and professional staff. Very delicious breakfast. Spacious and very comfortable room. Everything is very well organized. They take care of you even after your check out. Our flight were at midnight and when we went back to the hotel in the evening to pick up our luggage from the storage room, we were offered a changing room with showers, towels, etc. We loved our stay there and we'll definitely go back.
Chen K. Groups Malaysia, May 6, 2014
I enjoyed a very comfortable stay.

Comfortable bed, puntuality of shuttle bus and friendly staff
7.7
Very happy with the upgrade of my room to club floor which make my holiday a much enjoyable one.
Yingjie Y. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
It's a nice hotel but the service was average.

Big bathroom, decent size room and good location
6.7
We had to wait over 20mins for check in at the front desk, the room was filled with cigarette smell. staff was not friendly to us, the Pool was filthy with hair and other dirt also we had to slam our door to close it because the lock was broken.
Andrew H. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2014
everything is chargeable, except water.

Free parking, near to town, nice city view.
4.7
Teu D. Solo travelers Singapore, May 5, 2014
Expected 5 star stay, got 3 star in return

Quick check in, minimum cost for late check out, buffet choices
4.7
I had expected more from this hotel chain... For a 5 star hotel it is really showing its age i.e, chipped wood (got me a splinter), weak flushing system & water pressure, poor air-conditioning, carpet wearing off... There were also lack of transport choices (though they provide shuttle services to a nearby mall), and basic necessities like convenience stores, and affordable local eateries... Will I return?
Wei Z. Business travelers Malaysia, May 5, 2014
Good hotel, near clarke quay and good rates

Price, surrounding and good food
8.3
Overall it was great. For the price againts the quality, I would say its good. However, the sound proof of the room wasnt perfect as you can hear noise from other rooms and the corridor. Internet speed is low.
Lim L. Business travelers Singapore, May 4, 2014
pleasant and comfortable.

Food, convention rooms and facilities.
7
overall it is a comfortable stay.
Marlene T. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Fuss free

Clean, centrally located, good service
8
checkout was convenient & hassle free. The hotel breakfast was good!
Claudya C. Groups Singapore, May 4, 2014
Very pleasant stay.

Convenient location, the friendly staffs and the comfortable ambience.
9
Just the right place to have a short "getaway" for awhile. The staffs who attended to me made sure that my requests were met and I was pleased with the view I got from the room. Everything was pleasant and I had a good time there. Thank you Grand Copthorne Waterfront!
Cindy L. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
A quiet and comfortable stay

Quiet surrounding, Comfortable bed, Convenient location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03