Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
4300 reviews

3648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4300)
Sort by:
William H. Couples United States of America, May 27, 2014
Nice Stay

Attentive Staff, Hotel Location
8
Booked Deluxe Room with bay view. Upon checking into the hotel, we realized that there had been several tour groups with families booked into the hotel. Screaming kids running through he lobby (not sure where their parents were). Kids riding the elevator up and down for fun. After getting to our room, there were kids running from one end of the floor to the other screaming. Once we got to the room, I began searching for another hotel to stay at and was going to flush the money down the toilet, but thought I would at least mention the noise to the hotel staff so they were aware. To my surprise, I received a phone call from hotel manager who apologized for the noise, mentioned that the hotel had booked many foreign family groups, and had already changed our room to an upgraded room on a quiet floor. Attentive hotel staff turned a bad stay into a nice stay. Hotel is a bit worn, breakfast is ok and begins to run out of certain items by 0900 (orange juice), but staff is attentive and try their best.
Report this review
Edward B. Couples Indonesia, May 25, 2014
Not for quiet hotel

1. Avis is next door (good for ppl rent a car) 2. Nice Japanese restaurant next to 3. Big car park
6.3
I stay with my fiance for our wedding Its a good hotel because avis is next door and good restaurant next door on waterfront mall. The room is nice but its smaller than expected and the variety of bfast is limited (for 5 stars hotel) I also dnt like that a club next door and it's really crowded out of hotel at night.
Report this review
Tang G. Couples Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Nice n comfort,value for money

Near to zouk and clark quay, nice location.
10
Fantastic ,good staff, good service n breakfast is nice
Report this review
Jingwen B. Solo travelers China, May 25, 2014
Value for money

high level, good staff, nice pillow
6.3
good, they provide early check in without extra charge.
Report this review
Julie T. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Clean & Friendly hotel

Bed, Breakfast and Near Shopping
6
It was a short getaway for me but didn't want to get out of the city area. Hence chose to stay here, near Orchard Road shopping vicinity and hotel also have quiet and tranquil side that allow me to relax without getting out of my favourite activities. Overall I feel good after.
Report this review
Poh C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice

Clean and nice room
7.3
Room is spacious bed is comfortable. Overall it is a good hotel
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Singapore, May 25, 2014
Nice food with good customer service

nice buffet, spacious room, big hotel, nice jucuzzi
9.7
Good..will visit again
Report this review
Wee J. Groups Singapore, May 24, 2014
Decent location, away from the bustling city

Peacefulness, transquility, big room
5.7
What you see is what you get. there isn't much to rave nor complain about this hotel. :)
Report this review
Nabilah A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2014
good

location, food and room
8
Report this review
Michael J. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2014
Good hotel

Room condition, Staff, Building design
5.3
Our hotel stay at Copthorne was just ok. As this is quite far from other locations, need to walk a bit far or drive to the place. The charge in the hotel is quite expensive judging from the location.
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 3648 reviews Next page
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Italian Fine Dining at PontiniGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe BriosGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Piano BarGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’sGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’s


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01