Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 4544 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4544 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yin C.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Prompt service but rooms..nothing to shout about
1) prompt service from hotel staff esp concierge and maintenance people 2) good location 3) nil
The initial room which were given to us had a faulty aircon and a weird smell when we entered. The phone was not working too hence we had to go down to the reception again!! The staff was prompt in giving us another room, but personally the rooms are nothing to shout about. Small shower area (with green marbled tiles are not too clean) and the room is very compact. Rather old looking too. Perhaps it's time for an upgrading. Only the view and more than enough electrical socket seemed to be the saving grace. Swimming pool was small and the water esp the jacuzzi seemed cloudy. Thankfully the pool towels are promptly replenished and comfortable. Overall it was an alright experience. I guess I had better staycations at other same range hotels.

Adrian G.
Singapore
October 13, 2014
Great place for Staycation
Quiet, Clean Room and Near Town
The hotel provide a quiet environment to spend the weekend for a relaxing moment.

Tan P.
Singapore
October 10, 2014
Nice food with good customer service
nice buffet, spacious room, big hotel, nice jucuzzi
Good..will visit again

Tery B.
Indonesia
October 09, 2014
Value for money
Room size, easy access, fast check in and check out

John S.
United Kingdom
October 08, 2014
Disappointed.
Location, cleanliness and quality of room.
A very good location and the hotel was clean and fresh. Stay spoiled by poor quality food and most of the staff appeared that they were not enjoying their job which made my wife and I feel very uncomfortable.

Nelson H.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
ok stay
location, bed, size
Booked it because of zouk, room was big but old design.

Noor M.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Good view of Singapore River
Great view, centrally located, clean
I booked the room as I had company dinner that night. Check in was slightly slow compared to many other hotels. Although I've paid via Agoda, they still required a deposit. Almost all other hotels did not ask for deposit. Staff hesitated when I said I only have my debit card with me and they asked for cash instead. He accepted my card anyway. Nonetheless, the room is clean and bed is comfortable and card is required to access the rooms so I'm happy with the security.

Brian W.
Malaysia
October 08, 2014
On par 5-star hotel
Comfort, facilities
The room is good size with good views, with good facilities in the room

Fern P.
Malaysia
October 07, 2014
Slow services
Located near to Orchard and Clarke Quay, short driving distance. Parking is free for guest and view from room is rather pleasant.
The check in process is rather slow and asked to come at 1pm when arrived early at the hotel, about 10am. When returned at 1pm, the rooms are still not ready and were asked to return 1hour later. The hotel buffet breakfast selection is limited and despite there were many empty tables, guests are required to queue for their tables which is rather ridiculuos.

Fredrick L.
Singapore
October 07, 2014
1 night stay at GCW hotel
location, view, beside zouk
Good!