or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3342 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3342)
Sort by:
Qiuxian C. Solo travelers China, December 25, 2012
nice and enjoy

large room, great view
8
very convinent location. Canin bbq beffut taste good. Large n clean room. Great view also.
Ellaine L. Solo travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Relaxing hotel

customer service, location
8
The check-in and check-out times are efficient. No hassles a all. Except for one. When I went to my room after check-in, it was not ready yet. Maybe there was a miscommunication between the reception and housekeeping department. But the lady in the reception counter made it a point to make up to my disappointment. She upgraded my room without charge. It was awesome!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is strategically located near to the one of the busiest roads of Singapore, Orchard Road - the shopping haven.
Tresna P. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
nice hotel but a little slow reponse

clean room fast
6
please consider to increase the limit of complimentary mineral water bottle per day. i was informed thru telephone it's only to 2 bottles per day which is really not sufficient
Tan S. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Very spacious and clean room

Clean room
7.3
It was a pleasant stay although the hotel is out of town area. But travelling to all attractions places are fast and easy. The counter staff at the reception should try to smile more when receiving the guest.
Chai L. Families with young children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Overall quite a nice hotel

Buffet lunch !
7
Overall quite a nice hotel. walking distance to Great World Shopping Mall. Not many shop beside waterfront plaza. I got the flash dealPromotion so value for money.
Shopping Tip: if you want more shopping & food cater area, this may not be the best as not many food stall or food court nearby except great world shopping mall are within walking distance !!
Wai M. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
lovely hotel

very good scenic view
9.3
the hotel is very clean and with a very spacious room and good design. I like the bed especially as it is very comfort especially for travellers like us and a good bed is very important to us. i also like the interior deco of the room which is very pleasant. My wife and i will definetly book this hotel whenever we are here to stay.
Shieh L. Couples December 24, 2012
Not as Good as I Remember

Tidy, good service, decent bathroom
7
The last time we stayed breakfast was included which i remember being quite nice. This time maybe because of the deal it was not included. Beds were comfortable but had dirty stains on them and when I asked for them to send someone to change the sheets they said OK but just sent someone with a single sheet to place on top. Service is friendly and prompt though. I'd stay here if the location benefits you. Close to Chinatown and Clark Quay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to Chinatown which is where we go regularly for massages at Peoples Park Complex. Also reasonably priced seafood on Eating Street.
Bee T. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Location

Nice and cosy hotel
7.3
Great Location, near shopping area, best for couple and business traveller
Chunyan Z. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Location, Great View & Great Service

Good Location and good Ambience
10
Good locations for local food and shopping mall. nearby to Tiong Bahru Plaza and Tiong Bahru Market. Good Food around the hotel. A must try Japanese restuarant: Nanjya Monjya, located just beside the hotel at Coporthone Plaza.
Nightlife Tip: Located right beside zouk
Ibrahim B. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Good location, spacious room

room size, fast check in
5.3
Overall, it was a disappointing stay in this 5-star hotel. Was expecting much better. First of all, toilet was clean but in poor condition. Soap rack at wash basin was almost falling off the wall, and the amount of water coming out from the shower was pathetic. Secondly, upon check-in the staff noticed that it was my gf's birthday, she informed that she would check and get back if there were any benefits she could provide but she did not get back to us at all. Next, the aircon in the room was too cold and there was no difference after changing the settings several times. Finally, we had the buffet dinner at the hotel, cafe brio's, food was average to say the least but the appalling experience was the poor service. It took ages for wait staff to clear the table or serve water and staff at the food counters were also not helpful. To top if off, some food served was cold towards the end such as the bbq.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01