or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
3488 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Hwa A. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2014
Everything except one

good price, nice ambience, spacious driveway
6.7
i had booked this hotel for my invited guest and the only bad experience i had is the understanding and the communication used by the staff. Instead of assisting me, the person who paid and booked for the rooms, (Yes, i booked a total of 3 rooms for 3 nights), they behave as if i am intruding my guest privacy. and the bell boy at the driveway seriously drive me crazy chasing me off each time i pick up / drop off my guests. and the constant reminder that i need to pay $8 for the parking for waiting for my guests.
Mellissa M. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2014
Good experience

Staff, location and comfort
6.3
It was a good one. Except for air con problem but rectified by in house engineer.
Penni E. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
One night stay in Singapore

Friendly staff, provided additional services at no charge, great breakfast
8.3
Enjoyed our stay at Grand Copthorne. We were able to leave our luggage for the day while we enjoyed Singapore (as we had a late flight), then shower and change before we caught our plane that night.
Barry P. Couples Australia, October 21, 2014
Needs updating, rooms are old fashion and tired!

Location, staff,shuttle bus
7
We were there for 2 nights and room had wall paper pulling off, bath scratched. Then we came back for another 4 nights and this room was a little better. This is not a 4 star standard!!! The bell & reception staff were efficient. Breakfast is only fair.
Joaye O. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2014
Good service

Location, service and fast check in and out
9.3
Staff is friendly and helpful. Upgraded me from Superior to the Club room too. Check in and out is fast.
Ng S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2014
WaterFront

View, location & promo rate
6.3
Nothing speacial
James H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 21, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

Location, comfortable room, helpful and friendly staff
7.7
Generally a very pleasant stay. The hotel was well situated and it was only a very short walk to the bars and restaurants in the waterfront area. A good recommendation for a relaxing and convenient stay
Adrian L. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Nice room but very cold room & lousy bf

high floor, comfy bed & good TV channels
6.3
My stay at the hotel was great until when I realized that the room temperature couldn't be adjusted. I was only staying for a night & I didn't want to change room so I stayed put. As the day goes by, the cold temperature was getting unbearable so I had to switch it off. Once the room bean to feel hot again, I switched it back on. Thus I did this method over again for several times. Worst still, I woke up early for breakfast & the food spread was mediocre. There are not much variety. I feel that M hotel (same group)has a better breakfast spread than them. anyway I wont be staying the hotel again unless there's an awesome offer.
Mahendra J. Solo travelers India, October 19, 2014
Good but could do better...

Staff attitude
7.3
Being a vegetarian, the choice at breakfast buffet is limited. Location is not very central. Room size small for this category of hotel.
Emanual C. Couples Singapore, October 19, 2014
Good stay

Room Comfort, King Bed, Helpful Staff
7.3
The stay at Grand Copthorne is a good experience in overall. Even when it is last min booking, we managed to get the room at 200 per night. Which makes the money worth well for a 5 star stay. Will return again if the price is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Hotel EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - BallroomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07