Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 391 reviews

3745 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (391)
Sort by:
Zoey K. Families with young children Singapore, May 2, 2016
Dusty room
3.3
My room is very dusty, I can see dust flying around when i draw the curtain opened and also there is a thick layer of dust behind the side table beside the bed.
Report this review
Tan W. Families with young children Malaysia, April 30, 2016
My Review
4.3
Pros: - Strategic location. Cons: - Inexperienced staff, needs improvement in their communication way. - No playground for kids. Not so children-friendly. Several issues happened during my stay to share:- 1.) Checked-in the wrong room by reception. -- In return, a free upgrade to club room was given. 2.) No FREE for club lounge usage (after re-confirmed to lounge counter staff), even though I was told earlier that the access to club lounge is complimentary with the above room upgrade, by another staff (probably hotel manager). -- Conflict in communication and info provided.... 3.) Informed by help-desk (called through in-room line), to use my cash card for car park EXIT and refund would be done while doing the check-out. But the info provided is entirely misleading.... At the end, I need to pay the car-park fee (from check-in till before dinner) by my own. Advice to all car drivers staying in this hotel, - Ask for complimentary car park ticket from front desk, before exit the car park. - Hotel is not able to REFUND you the car park fee later, since they do not have the device to do it (as told by hotel staff).
Report this review
Badrul H. Families with young children Singapore, April 17, 2016
Excellent
6.7
Excellent hotel to stay. The only inconvenient is now the hotel is having upgrading but other than that, Excellent
Report this review
Azurah Z. Families with young children Singapore, March 26, 2016
getaway
6.7
Superb n awesome...
Report this review
Myson M. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2016
Location

Location, Location, Location
6
Aside from location, nothing else. Typical Singaporean hotel. Staff are cold. Food is expensive. Room not so clean (look under your bed, dumpsite in down there).
Report this review
Myson M. Families with young children Philippines, March 23, 2016
Location

Just the location
6.3
Expensive food. Dirty room. Cold staff. Great location
Report this review
Myson M. Families with young children Philippines, March 20, 2016
Okay stay
3.7
Nice location. Expensive. Not so clean. Cold staff.
Report this review
Mira A. Families with young children Finland, February 14, 2016
3
3
Absolutely not 5 star hotel No service mind staff We arriwed at hotel 1,30pm and we get our room 6 pm, 4 room and 2 small children in our group Wait at pool 3 hour to get room from 2.30pm to 5.30 pm, and finally reception forget inform us that room are ready Breakfast , everything finished 9,30 am even its open 10,30am No clean table to sit and eat Never back again
Report this review
Siaw T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 14, 2016
Nice bed, nice environment
6.3
Nice comfortable bed, even though the room is not big
Report this review
Joaquin O. Families with young children Mexico, February 8, 2016
Grand Copthorne in Chinese New Year
5.3
Great location, walking distance from a mall and very near form Clark Quay main attractions Good value undergoing some renovations so somethings are out of place Buffet breakfast very basic with not too many options and staff is there just to clean the table but not to provide any service
Report this review
1 - 10 of 4404 reviews Next page
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Italian Fine Dining at PontiniGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe BriosGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Piano BarGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’sGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Cafe Brio’s


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06