or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (325)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Beautiful Stay

Location, The Riverside walk, The food
9.7
It was lovely. The hotel has great food, its staff friendly and helpful, and the environment absolutely beautiful and clean. It is also near food and malls.
Beh J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 22, 2015
Variety breakfast

Good city view, effective staff and modern design hotel room
5.3
Far from MRT, cabs very expensive 10 min (4.3 km) to Garden by the bay charge SGD7 after 9pm double up the price. Don't go to Clarke Quay Singapore Chinatown Seafood Restaurant, we ordered 3 dishes only one crab SGD84(1.8kg), one taofu SGD24(medium size), one oyster fried egg SGD24(medium size), two rice SGD10, Wet tissue SGD10, beer SGD15 and tax SGD6 total cost SGD173 (for two adult and one kid).
Robin K. Families with young children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Satisfied

Free upgrade, deluxe room was spacious
8.3
We got a free upgrade for one of our rooms to deluxe room (we booked superior bayview) due to our request for connecting rooms. Thoroughly enjoyed the additional space and sofa bench which doubled as a rather spacious extra bed.
Debasish D. Families with young children India, February 3, 2015
Good hotel with rude staff

Good spead for breakfast, good location for transport
7.3
The staff at the hotel were rude, to say the least. Starting from the front office, to the concierge - everyone. Secondly, they seem to have some sort of preferential treatment of guests. Guests are not explained on how to use the car park (Singapore has an Autopass that has to be used to pay at most parking). I had to back-up my car after entering their car park putting the life of my family at risk. Everyone in the hotel seems busy. When asked for 2 bottles of water the housekeeping staff said that it will take couple of hours to arrive. And after about 1.5 hours we received a call saying that the bottles are outside our room - the person didn't even have the time to ring the bell and alert us. Don't be fooled by 'bay view' - it faces a river (call it a canal if you like). Don't think it's a sea or the river view from the Merlion of Singapore. Overall it's just a decent place to shack up but certainly not value for money. I would recommend Holiday Inn express which is at a stone's throw rather than this hotel.
Cela M. Families with young children Philippines, January 31, 2015
A Pleasant Treat after a cruise vacation

The big room with a good view of singapore's skyline / the smiling and efficient staff from bell service and front office / easy check in and check out
10
Excellent ! Our 5 day cruise vacation was capped by a very pleasant overnight stop at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel before heading back home to the Philippines !.
Loo T. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2015
Good value for a 5* hotel

Nice location, next to river. Prompt service. Friendlt staff.
8.3
Good value for money.Would recommend friends to stay here. Nice to stroll along the river at night. Good view of city.
Olivia Y. Families with young children Canada, January 10, 2015
pleasant stay

comfortable beds , decent buffet breakfast selections, helpful concierge
7.7
After I booked online, I read quite a few negative reviews. I was worried I made the wrong selection but was pleasantly surprised. Roo was ready, concierge staff was helpful and allowING me to print out my flight reservation. Breakfast was good. All in all a pleasant stay .
Dwi A. Families with young children Indonesia, January 7, 2015
Splendid short time

Nice room..clean room..free wifi
7
For short time of stay this hotel is near to bus stop so easy to be mobile anywhere but coz of there is new building dev we have to walk around it to get to the hotel..all in all it was splendid time and the hotel staff specially concierge is helpfull so much..
Lkhundev G. Families with young children Mongolia, January 4, 2015
good position

best service
9.3
Soo C. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2014
Fast checkin and out

Clean, fast action from staffs, good restaurant
7.7
The room is cleaned and comfortable for us all. Only bad part is the gym facilities is Abit smelly to use. There seems like no one is maintaining the gym by keeping the seat cushion clean. Other than this, not a bad hotel to stay in. Near to eateries everywhere and a good shopping mall - Great World City.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08