Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

392 Havelock Road , Clarke Quay, Singapore 169663 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Entrance Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Exterior Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Lobby
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Gym Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Surroundings Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 574
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 4095 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (4095)
Sort by:
Stephanie G. Couples Australia, August 30, 2015
For the price OK, but nothing spectacular

Nice location, buffet breakfast, spacious room
7.3
We arrived ~7hours prior to check-in time, and were informed our room was already available and that we could check in early for additional SGD150...we later found out this was ++ so a very expensive few hours for us (& breakfast was not included). Service at reception wasn't overly friendly, though throughout our stay concierge were very helpful. The hotel itself was quite nice, room was clean and spacious though a bit dated, with a decent view - we booked Bayview Weekend Break. Breakfast had good selection for all tastes. Hotel location was good, we were able to walk into Clarke Quay, and there were some nice cafes nearby. Pool area was disappointing; no shade & very small pool, though pool staff were very helpful & tentative when called upon. Probably wouldn't stay here again, we felt the hotel was overpriced, particularly with the early check-in fee.
Report this review
Wee P. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2015
Relax weekend

friendly
8
relax for the weekend is worth it
Report this review
Ira N. Business travelers Indonesia, August 28, 2015
Not satisfying stay. Hotel is over-priced

None
5.3
Quite dissapointing
Report this review
Jigish G. Families with young children India, August 23, 2015
Nice Visit..

Clean.. Friendly..
8
Report this review
Alan N. Business travelers Singapore, August 23, 2015
GOOD LOCATION

Location, Comfortable room, Good breakfast.
8
I was recommended Grand Copthorne by my friends and I was on a business trip. Check-in was very smooth and hassle-free. I was checked-in in less than 10 minutes and the room was very big. The bed was very comfortable and the showers were very nice. The breakfast was very delicious and the location was very good. I went to ZOUK for one night and it was very fun.
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2015
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

location, service, the room
9.3
Good as always. But I wish to alert the management to a possible hazard in the room I occupied (1107). I used the wall socket at the right hand (window side of the bed) to recharge my cell phone: later, when I removed it, the entire socket and surrounding wood panelling came out of the wall. The same thing happened when I used one of the sockets outside the bathroom. I think this could be dangerous and should receive attention.
Report this review
Ng S. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2015
To give more new look to the room

Staff, cleanliness , good location
8
Pleasant And relax stay
Report this review
Deborah S. Solo travelers Australia, August 16, 2015
Worth a stay

Friendly staff, promenade literally out the door, easy access by taxi
8.3
Enjoyable except they are a way from shopping areas but easy accessible by taxi. Room was clean but had to turn air conditioner up as room was too cold. Did not eat at the hotel but the breakfast line every day was very long.
Report this review
William R. Couples United Kingdom, August 13, 2015
3 day break

staff, location, value
7.3
Staff were helpful, location is good, taxis situated close so no problem with transport. It is a good value hotel, I feel it need some serious up-grading, decor change ect. it is classed as 5 star but if it wants to keep this rating they must improve the decor. Stayed on 20th floor, a little noise from ongoing building work somewhere but wasn't a problem for me.
Report this review
Philip T. Couples Malaysia, August 13, 2015
good value for money

good value for money
8.3
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel SingaporeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Superior Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Bayview RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Suite RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - EntranceGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - ExteriorGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - LobbyGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - GymGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsGrand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel Singapore - Club Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08