Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Darmo Suite

Jl. Progo 1-3, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia 60241

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 551 reviews

283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (551)
Sort by:
Bevaola K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 19, 2016
Strategic location
5.7
Value for money
Russeto S. Families with young children Indonesia, May 14, 2016
satisfactory
4
I'd like to visit this hotel next time
Steve C. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2016
2 Nights Stay - Not So Grand!
3.7
Pros : Friendly Staff Near local food stalls Near Lotte & Carefour Not expensive Cons : Given 1 toothbrush between 2 people for 2 nights stay, even after reporting to front desk staff. No remote to turn power off on TV. Engineer came and said we had to get up, put our hands up the back of the wall mounted TV and pull out power cable. After I explained how crazy that idea was, he went and 'borrowed' another remote from another room! Wash basin had loose tap and water not drain away quickly Shower had no shower curtain so toilet area got very wet Shower had wall mounted soap/shampoo dispensers which I think are not hygienic. I was also disappointed that they did not follow a request to stop housekeeping from entering the room. We had a late evening pickup to drive to Mt Bromo and I forgot to lock the safe in the room. We phoned the hotel from the car to explain and ask them to not allow anyone into the room until we returned. On our return, the room had been cleaned and bed made up etc! Luckily there didn't appear to be anything missing from the safe!
Rudy P. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 4, 2016
Semuanya Good
6.3
Semua nya Ok & Book Via Agoda
Jeremy F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2016
Over night stay
6
I had a quick overnight stay everything was fin and staff helpful
Sabariah M. Families with older children Singapore, March 14, 2016
Polite Staff, Comfortable to stay with, Nearby are
6
Staff was very nice-greeted us everyday, nice served breakfast, hotel was cleaned n comfortable to stay with...They even packed us breakfast on the last day as we catching our flight....Kuddos...Excellent service...Keep it up...
Michella W. Couples Indonesia, February 1, 2016
relatively new hotel, clean.
5
Hotel is relatively new (less than a yr), rooms are clean. A few min walks from main street. Lots of food stalls nearby.
Muhammad I. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2016
Nice Stay

Close to lot of food stalls, nice and clean room, value for money
8
Nice hotel, were happy with our stay. The room plan gives spacious impression. Good location, especially if you want to stay a bit further from the crowded Tunjungan area. However, the sound proof insulation needs to be improved as you can hear clearly voices from corridor and the Bungkul Park across.
Djoko S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
good hotel in front of Bungur Garden

location, large room, good breakfast
8.3
Hotel is located in front of Taman Bungur, which is positive but negative also... positive because we can enjoy the garden (which is best in Surabaya), many food stalls which you can casually in... negative because the surrounding is crowded with motor bike parking... its depend on what you need... for me, limited parking & too crowded area is disturbing...
Rut K. Business travelers Indonesia, December 22, 2015
Good

good location, comfort room and good breakfast
7.3
Good
1 - 10 of 283 reviews Next page
Grand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Executive RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - LobbyGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - LobbyGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Guest RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Swimming PoolGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - FacilitiesGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Guest RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Suite RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Guest RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Food and BeveragesGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Food and BeveragesGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Meeting RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - BuffetGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - SurroundingsGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - GardenGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - ExteriorGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Bromo MountainGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - WaffleGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - RestaurantGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Suite RoomGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - GymGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - MinibarGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - LoungeGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - PoolBarGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Traditional MenuGrand Darmo Suite Surabaya - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03