Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 7073 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7073)
Sort by:
Li L. Groups Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Great location, big room

Within walking distance to the major shopping mall and dining area
7.7
Good. Enjoyed breakfast for first day. But I found that the menu remain same for my second n third day of stay.
Report this review
Nuzha M. Families with young children Maldives, June 8, 2014
disappointing

Location. Suites with separate bedroom and living areas
4.7
Our first stay at this hotel few years back was very good. This was our second time at the hotel and were very disappointed. The hotel standards and cleanliness has gone down. The first room we were shown into was stuffy, had stained sofas and carpets and weird smell. We were given a better room after few hours of requesting. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The location of the hotel was good.
Report this review
James B. Couples Canada, June 7, 2014
In the non smoking room was ashtray every where

service. location. breakfast
8.3
I always stay in this hotel for the last 15 years excellent location very good breakfast nice service. We go to Thailand every year for 5 months we love this Hotel.
Report this review
Vikas M. Families with young children India, June 6, 2014
Very bad expierence

None
9.3
Very non cooperative attitude. Not maintained. We got stuck in faulty elevator, we were screaming for help but staff did not bother to help. Other guests heard us and helped us out of elevator.
Report this review
Tan W. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
Good

Location
10
Report this review
Zhi L. Couples Malaysia, June 5, 2014
Great location for shopper!

location, location, location
8.3
the hotel is location just beside platinum mall, very strategic location for shopper! however the breakfast variety is limited and not nice.
Report this review
J-Mingsen D. Business travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
A hotel live up with its name

Nice swimming pool,good buffet breakfast,shopping center just below the hotel.
10
Comfortable,enjoyed the hotel comfortable room and the facilities.Nice staffs and helpful.
Report this review
Mark B. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Smoking standard room:

Breakfast close to shopping area
8.3
Pros: Repeat customer of this hotel, hotel is getting a bit tired these days but offers good value, good location, rooms are a nice size and a good breakfast. Good wifi. Close to all of Pratunam shopping district. Not far from Ratichewi BTS station. Family Mart downstairs. Cons: Charges a full day for an 8pm checkout, hotel is looking tired.
Report this review
Affad A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

Central shopping Essy transportation
6
Great with shoping area, hard to find hala food. Hotel should replace the carpet. Staff was freindly and helpfull.
Report this review
Yanmei L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
A not very pleasant stay

Location to shopping area, staff were friendly and quick to come to the room
5.3
This stay was not as well as expected, I have always stayed at Grand Diamond whenever I am in bangkok due to it's proximity and good location, however this time round the stay was very disappointing. Firstly I required for a non-smoking room, but they put me in a smoking room and as I am not a smoker, there was a smell in the room. Secondly, the room they gave me had something wrong with it, in the middle of the night the alarm went off without us setting it, and the next day the lights flickered on and off. Thirdly, the bell boys are not very helpful or efficient. When I requested for some help to get a taxi to a certain place, and asked them to request for the taxi driver to turn on the meter, they told us to do it ourselves. I had dinner in Banyan Tree on my last night, and without me asking, they asked the driver to turn on the meter so that we will not get cheated. How can a 4 star hotel not help guests with this request, and allow guests to get cheated? Or rather they just can't be bothered and expect us to liaise with taxi's that drive into the hotel ourselves. The last time I stayed, the service was exceptional, maybe because the hotel just opened and they were all working hard to ensure good service. In fact the room service was free, but now they charge a surcharge of 100 bhat for the room service. All in all, the stay was less than satisfactory, and unless the service improves, I will not find myself staying at the Grand Diamond again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03