arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 ng S.
Singapore
January 23, 2015
Like 5star
Clean comfortable
Very good very clean n near to shopping mail

6.3 Julie L.
Singapore
January 22, 2015
Convienent location!!
Location was great! We could shop n drop off bags n shop again! Platinum being next door to the hotel, endless shopping awaits!
Room lighting was dark and my stand up shower area did not have hot water which marred my stay.. Staff was not friendly and requested for a shift in room so my family could be together as I had 5 rooms but they said the room had Aircon problem.. 2hours later I checked back again and they said still not resolved but the room was occupied with other guests when we came back.. Bad bad excuse..

5 Lee P.
Singapore
January 22, 2015
big room but old
big room, buffet breakfast, good service
given a smoking level room bcos it is the last one for twin beds, smell was horrible making the stay very unpleasant aircon was very weak, and the fan very loud, making sleepless nights lift wait was very long, hv to wait like 10 mins for the lift conclusion: not staying again

8.3 hui L.
Malaysia
January 22, 2015
Great location
location, location, location
It is my second stay with grand diamond suites. It is situated just next to platinum fashion mall where you get a lot of cheap and beautiful clothes and a food court upstairs. On the other side there is pantip mall where you can get all IT goods. It is also within walking distance of the erawan shrine, centralworld mall, the siam square, and MBK!

7.7 Jee N.
Singapore
January 21, 2015
Convenient hotel
near various night markets, spacious room, walkable distance to MRT
Pleasant stay, room is a bit old though but bed is comfortable. Plenty of space to place your belongings. Electric kettle provided is dirty. Called the front desk to ask for hot drinkable water but it never came. Buffet breakfast lacks variety. Overall, a nice hotel but there's still room for improvement.

9.3 suleyem A.
Oman
January 20, 2015
nice
near, to the market
wondful

8 Li L.
Malaysia
January 20, 2015
Nice hotel with the best & helpful staff
helpful staff, various choice of foods, nice location
everything is fine, good location, is just beside of the platinium mall and opposite pratunam market, but the nearest walking distance for the MRT station is around 15 to 20 minutes

8.7 Lin R.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Good location
Good location , nice place . Warm service . Value for money
I feel conform safe and conveniences

8.3 Christine G.
Singapore
January 20, 2015
Good location and big room
Big room. good location.
The rooms are big. Quite comfortable. But interior not as new. Woody feel.

7.3 Richard F.
Canada
January 20, 2015
Our room door kept popping open!
Location, staff
Found the front desk ladies not too friendly. Had to sign a paper that there would be a 5,000 baht charge if you smoked in the room. A bit threatening feeling when had no intention of smoking in the room. No ashtray outside the door of the hotel.