or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6422 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6422)
Sort by:
Goh S. Couples Singapore, November 10, 2014
Good

Location
7.7
My second times stayed. Although the hotel is quite old but location is fantastic and room is big
Vanessa S. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Good Location, next to platinum mall

Great location, nice buffet, spacious room
9
The trip was amazing. The room was big and there was plenty of space, with a build in living room. The hotel staff was prompt to request for the change of faulty light bulbs. Amazing location, close to platinum mall and easy to travel around.
Daniel L. Families with older children Singapore, November 10, 2014
Best Location In bangkok

Loication, Location & Location
8.7
A nice and old hotel with a spacious room and living room. Very convenient location for shopping (Pratunam Mall next door and morning market opposite), eating and walking distance to the train station.
Scott C. Families with older children Malaysia, November 9, 2014
Execellent Hotel but very poor receptionist

Location, Location and Location
5.7
The first 5 mins arriving at the hotel was perfect. Excellent Bell Boy and Hotel Location. However when you proceed to the check-in counter be prepared to face the worst RECEPTIONIST in the world. The staffs are mostly ladies. Their behaviour can be summarized by the points below: 1. Rude - very rude to the customers - not informative and all they care is THB (MONEY). 2. Racist - the receptionist are extremely racist towards ASIAN customers. They will use different tones and gestures to handle ASIAN customers compare to westerners. 3. Not negotiable - when we asked for options on pricing for extra guests, they will quote you MAXIMUM price without explaining to you other affordable option. Summary: In a nutshell, I would give this hotel 5 stars for: - location - cleanliness - spacious rooms - helpful Bell Boy But now, I would rate it 2/5 due to the extremely painful experience with the 3 ladies at the check in counter.
Sylvia T. Couples Singapore, November 9, 2014
It is not worth staying if not for its Location

LOCATION
5
The stay at the hotel was not memorable at all. the first day we checked in, everything spoiled except the hair dryer. The next day, the hair dryer in my friend's room spoiled too. Simple review to this hotel is, if its not for its location which is beside The Platinium Mall, its not worth staying. the rooms' carpet were dirty also, and the concept/layout of the room seems very wierd making the room squeezy. Regards, Sylvia
Goh Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
Old Hotel with poor condition
3.3
Very sad to book this hotel. Hotel is in a poor and old condition. 1st room: Light fuse was out in the room so the room was very dark. 2nd room: Aircon is not working in the masterroom. 3rd room: Aircon is not working in the hall/dining area. I was offered 3 rooms but all the rooms condition are very old and tend to have something not working in the room. Without any better offer despite my complain to the front desk, i had to switch hotel in middle of the night (at midnight). But hotel is not able to give me any refund and still charge 2 night to me. And i did not even stay in the hotel at all. Very disappointing experience. Not worth the price and experiences.
Joo E. Families with older children Singapore, November 8, 2014
My all time favourite hotel in Bangkok!

Best Bell Captains, Best Location, Best Safety
5.3
I am a yearly guest to this hotel. However, my recent trip wasn't very pleasant. My room safe, living room tv and one of the room windows are faulty. I waited for 30 mins before someone came to fix them. They took another 30 mins to fix everything. Also, i called for housekeeping twice and requested for toilet roll but for 2 hours nobody came. I went down to the reception to complain and went out. Finally when I returned back at 7pm, my room was cleaned. It's abit disappointing because it has been fine for the past years I stayed in this hotel. However, the bell captains and doormen are very cheerful, polite and helpful. Overall experience okay, I will be back next year!
Florence S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 7, 2014
poor air condition

location, friendly staff
6
not very good. the room air condition is always not functioning in the midnight. every night need to call them to fix it
Loh G. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
good location

location is gd, price is reasonable & quite
7.3
Good
Stephen K. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2014
Good location but old hotel

Shopping location busy
6
This hotel is link to a small shopping plaza (Grand Diamond Plaza) very busy hotel shops everywhere & food. Pantip plaza is right next door only thing is this hotel is quite old especially the carpet very dirty furniture very old ect . If you have young children this hotel is not Gor them. Pool ok and hotel buffet breakfast was ok too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05