arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 RICKEY T.
Singapore
December 31, 2014
Review
1: Food is good 2: location is good 3: staffs are polite

9.3 Lap D.
Vietnam
December 31, 2014
Good location
Location and services
Good hotel for traveling.

6.7 Samantha L.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Convenient, Spacious
Good Location, Spacious Room & Free Wifi
Reasonably Value For Money

6.7 Helen L.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Hotel need to be improve intern of hygienic.
Foods, location
Need to improve the hotel housekeeping reaponse. Room service foods was left at the corridor for days. And there were bed bugs also.

6 KAH L.
Singapore
December 30, 2014
Very old hotel with a good location
Only Location
We were first given a very old mini suite room with a spoilt aircon in the hall, blowing at only 30 deg C. After we complained, the housekeeper and engineer came but still cannot fix the problem. We had to call the front desk twice before we are offered a new room. However the next room was on smoking floor which we rejected. So the hotel reluctantly gave us a deluxe suite, but still the room is quite run down. We are not satisfied with the stay.

6 Yih W.
Malaysia
December 29, 2014
not value for money, over rated
1. location is good; 2. buffet breakfast come with good variety;
I think it's over rated not value for money. Rather save the money to stay in centre point or other hotel. Paid nearly S$900 for 3 nite stay at family suite which is 30% more than centre point yet the service is not that great. Air con in the room was noisy, can't have a good sleep. Basically no TV programmes on the TV even though 3 sets of TV are available on 2 bedrooms and living room. Receptionists all look stem with no smiles at all and not friendly, also cannot understand English well. Check out at 12pm but only travel to airport at 4pm, no safe deposit box available at reception to keep passport, at the end have to carry all important doc which I dont feel safe to squeeze with the crowd at pratunam market. Overall I dont recommend this hotel unless you really get a very good rate since the location is very convenient.

8.3 Ying L.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Good value and excellent location
value, location and service
Pleasant.

8 Sally S.
Singapore
December 29, 2014
Great location !
Good and strategic location , plenty of food options around , friendly and helpful staff
We stayed in the Junior suite which appeared to be a bit run down and in need of some renovation . The water heater wasn't working on the first night and we called in the technician who responded promptly . I love the layout of the room though and being on the 20th floor, we enjoyed a very good view . I also love that there is a Boots pharmacy and convenience store at the basement .

7.3 Desiree Y.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Grand Diamond Hotel experience
The food, location and value for money was the best
Run down rooms and bathrooms, overall experience was okay but would not recommend if looking for good hotels

6.7 Ye L.
Malaysia
December 28, 2014
Comfort
Near Shopping Center.Good Food & Friendly Staff