Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 7757 reviews

6380 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7757)
Sort by:
Loh G. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2014
good location

location is gd, price is reasonable & quite
7.3
Good
Report this review
Ngu H. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2014
good location

beside of shopping mall
8
Old furniture, good location
Report this review
Stephen K. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2014
Good location but old hotel

Shopping location busy
6
This hotel is link to a small shopping plaza (Grand Diamond Plaza) very busy hotel shops everywhere & food. Pantip plaza is right next door only thing is this hotel is quite old especially the carpet very dirty furniture very old ect . If you have young children this hotel is not Gor them. Pool ok and hotel buffet breakfast was ok too.
Report this review
Leong D. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
Convenience for shopping

Goog dinning/food, near shopping area and helpful staff
6.7
We paid for a room for 3 night inclusive of breakfast, price charged reasonable. Room is big enough with most of the facility but the furniture was very old, all lights in the room are very dim and the carpet look dirty too. Our room is on the 13th floor facing the main road, it was quite noisy till 1am in the midnight causing by the vehicles below. Will only come back again if they renovate their room.
Report this review
Jie N. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2014
beside platinum mall, old room design

good location, value for money, spacious enough for 3 pax, living room act as a gathering area
6.7
Room is spacious enough for 3 pax after adding a roll in bed. Good location as it is just beside platinum mall. Hotel did not maintain their room furniture and decoration, drawers base are all cracking and deco gives a old hotel feel. Room was not brightly lit which gives us not a good feeling for one of the rooms. Should add more lights. Bathroom is big, with a showering area and bathtub separated. Housekeeping and bell boy are polite and is very willing to assist you. You might consider this hotel if you don't really mind the old room feel since it is just beside platinum mall, very important considering you have done whole day shopping and your legs have no strength which allows you to walk any further.
Report this review
Chui L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2014
Good location

variety breakfast, near shopping mall, easy to get taxi
9
Hotel is connected bridge to platinum and opposite mall but the door only open after 10am. Bed is comfortable. We reach at 9am and staff let us check in early. However, check out late is chargeable at THB 200 per hour depend on room type. We on a group of 5 person and we booked a family suite. However, the room is for 4 person and they charge THB1177 for extra person include breakfast and extra bed. And this is a MUST PAY or else pay THB 900 without breakfast and extra bed. Bell boy is friendly however they waiting for tips if you no give them they will show their unhappy face to you.
Report this review
Rochelle T. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2014
Staff are rude

location, breakfast
6
only location is good
Report this review
Uut A. Families with older children Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

1. Reasonable price, 2. Safe and comfortable 3. Hotel location
9.3
Nice experience to stay in the family room with 2 rooms and all facility provided.
Report this review
Robyn C. Groups New Zealand, November 3, 2014
Very good

friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location
9.7
Staff were friendly and we had no problems with our room. We were in the new part of the hotel and it was very nice. Would definitely go back.
Report this review
Hsueh L. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2014
Terrible staff

Location, size n price
6.3
Took a night flight in and check in late in e night means a room with 3 spoil lights, not cleaned up. Although they changed a room for me the next day. On the day that I'm leaving, I received a call that says: mdm, your check out time is noon and it's 1pm now. But I did inform a night before that I will be checking out late and am willing to pay for the charges. I've stayed at this hotel for many times and this experience will make me reconsider on it for my coming dec trip. Well forgot to state that we will be booking 4 nights, 5 rooms.
Report this review
Previous page 1161 - 1170 of 6380 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04