Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Melissa T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Big and clean room but room was a bit old
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Hsuan-Chieh L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Like staying at a nicer Extended Stay America
Good location, reasonable price, suites for every room
The hotel customer service was very helpful and willing to correct a booking error which had happened, unfortunately walking into the hotel the first thing you notice is the crowded lobby filled with cheap shops. Going upstairs, the suite itself was a good size for the price, unfortunately there was chipped faux bois on the counter top and the shower felt like I was in a motel 6. Definitely not what i would consider to be a 4 star hotel (at least not in the US).
Reviewed January 04, 2015

CHUEN N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Location is superd, but old room conditions
Location, Location, Location
In fact the location is very convenient if you are planning for a shopping trip to Platinum Mall next door. However the drawback is the room is abit old. Our toilet was stucked for several times throughout our 3-night stay there..
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Jenny C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
gd bellboy service.
bell boy. house keeping
Overall gd..except for the water heater. Sometimes hot sometimes cold. Temperature unable to control well.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

May T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfortable
Location,friendly staff,good condition
Great
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Elaine N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Great location, tired rooms
Location
Checked in on Christmas 2014 for one night. Location of this hotel is great as it's located just next to Platinum Mall. There are a lot of street food around the hotel as well. There was a good spread of breakfast as well. Check in/out was pretty fast. On the bad side, we waited until 5pm to get all of our rooms. Might be due to the festive season and there seems to be only 1 housekeeper working. The rooms are very old, carpet stained. If you're fussy about your room condition, it's not recommended to stay here. There's a small kitchenette but no utensils or pots/pans provided so we didn't bother using it. This hotel desperately needs a renovation, but other than that, all was good.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Thiam N. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Central of attractions !!
1. Good location 2. Near shopping mall 3. Surrounded by street food and stalls
Air conditional is good . Choices of breakfast can be farther improved. Overview of the central from the hotel window . I could see the fireworks countdown to 2015 , that was a good view from the hotel window . Overall a present hotel to stay . I will consider to stay at grand diamonds suites hotel for my next BKK trip .
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Connie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Love It!
Our suite made us feel like we were at home. Quaint and tastefully decorated. If I ever return to Thailand, this is the place in Bangkok to stay!
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Dexter C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Value for money and comfortable stay!
Suites with living room and dining room great for groups of friends, cheap, service was not bad!
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Chee O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
Unpleasant stay
Not a single one.
the towel hanger was loose. lamp of dining table is faulty.
Reviewed January 01, 2015