Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7911 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7911 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

ERIC L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Good location
location, breakfast, comfortable
Great & value for money.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Matilda T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location but too overrated
Location
It is a slight disappointment to stay in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, especially after seeing that it is rated a 4-star hotel. The TV, fridge and air-conditioned were all not working well and we had to get the staffs up many times to help us with it. The consolation part would be that the staffs were really helpful and they tried to make our stay a good one by trying to solve all the problems that we have. It is located at a very prime location, directly beside platinum mall so it's ideal for shoppers! You could shop in this prime shopping district and head back for a slight break if you are very tired. The receptionists weren't very polite and kind to us as the other staffs were and we were slightly taken aback by it. But I guess, they could be tired with the overwhelming amount of guests.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Christina C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Very good location. The staff is helpful
The room was big , air con is good. Best location for shopping n food.. The staff were friendly.
Had a very good stay. 4 days 3 night. The people were friendly. But the lift was slow. Need waiting time. But overall good location value for money.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Nian W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Place for shoppers
Location, location and location
If you love shopping, this hotel is perfect place for you to stay. But traffics really bad, so not suitable for business travelers. Plenty street foods to choose, breakfast also perfect !!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Nian W. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Perfect for shoppers !!
Location, location and location
If you love shopping, this hotel is perfect place for you to stay. But traffics really bad, so not suitable for business travelers. Plenty street foods to choose, breakfast also perfect !!
Reviewed December 27, 2014

JOYCE A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice Hotel for Family
Room Big, Location and Service
Nice feeling and relax with one-bed room booking. Location good.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Sok B. from Cambodia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
comfortable stay.
- good location- good design for family- good facilities.
Excellent.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Teo M. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
An old hotel with good location
Good location only
*The location of the hotel was very good. *I stay there for 4 days, they served the same breakfast everyday, didn't change a single item. *The hotel condition was very old. *The room was big & neat but condition was very old & the lighting too dim. *Their staffs were not so friendly and not so helpful.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Lay Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
It's a lovely hotel!
Very near to shopping belts, comfortable and clean
Our stay at Grand Diamond for 3 days was fantastic! We will stay at Grand Diamond in our next trip to Bangkok.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Goh K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good Location but old
Location, Big Room, 24hrs minimart
Reviewed December 25, 2014