arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

5.7 SCOTT C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Execellent Hotel but very poor receptionist
Location, Location and Location
The first 5 mins arriving at the hotel was perfect. Excellent Bell Boy and Hotel Location. However when you proceed to the check-in counter be prepared to face the worst RECEPTIONIST in the world. The staffs are mostly ladies. Their behaviour can be summarized by the points below: 1. Rude - very rude to the customers - not informative and all they care is THB (MONEY). 2. Racist - the receptionist are extremely racist towards ASIAN customers. They will use different tones and gestures to handle ASIAN customers compare to westerners. 3. Not negotiable - when we asked for options on pricing for extra guests, they will quote you MAXIMUM price without explaining to you other affordable option. Summary: In a nutshell, I would give this hotel 5 stars for: - location - cleanliness - spacious rooms - helpful Bell Boy But now, I would rate it 2/5 due to the extremely painful experience with the 3 ladies at the check in counter.

6.7 Leong D.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Convenience for shopping
Goog dinning/food, near shopping area and helpful staff
We paid for a room for 3 night inclusive of breakfast, price charged reasonable. Room is big enough with most of the facility but the furniture was very old, all lights in the room are very dim and the carpet look dirty too. Our room is on the 13th floor facing the main road, it was quite noisy till 1am in the midnight causing by the vehicles below. Will only come back again if they renovate their room.

7.3 Nuan M.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Best price for the location and facilities.
We have stayed here many times because of the location and the breakfast. The price is quite reasonable for the hotel.
We are quite happy to stay here but the rooms are really getting tired now. If they just did a little refurbishment to smarten up the rooms a bit. Maybe just put laminate in the kitchen/living area where the carpets get really quite dirty because non Thais don't remove their shoes. Dispose of or repair torn bedding. (But linen is always lovely and clean) House keeping needs to be more active in checking rooms like lightbulbs, sheets etc. although the maids are always good. Don't get me wrong, we are always quite comfortable here, but I know what to expect. The breakfast is good here too. The food in the restaurant is good too, but it's a shame it's not busier. I have stayed at the Amari across the road, and although the room was lovely, I need a good breakfast. I like the pool at Grand Diamond too because you can swim properly in it! I tempted to try the Novotel next door next time, or the new one across the road.

8 Denice Z.
Singapore
November 09, 2014
clean, good location, suitable for group traveller
location, facilities of hotel and cleanliness
My stay was pleasant.

8 TEDDY T.
Indonesia
November 09, 2014
GREAT
location surroundings huge room
this is hotel everytime i stay when take a visit to this country.very recommended.

7.3 TEDDY T.
Indonesia
November 09, 2014
great hotel located in the heart of the city
location staff performance and surroundings
it was great staying at the hotel just next to the famous pratunam fashion mall.and surroundings of restaurant,convenient store.probably the place to stay every time i visited this country.really recommend this to everyone

5.3 Joo T.
Singapore
November 09, 2014
My all time favourite hotel in Bangkok!
Best Bell Captains, Best Location, Best Safety
I am a yearly guest to this hotel. However, my recent trip wasn't very pleasant. My room safe, living room tv and one of the room windows are faulty. I waited for 30 mins before someone came to fix them. They took another 30 mins to fix everything. Also, i called for housekeeping twice and requested for toilet roll but for 2 hours nobody came. I went down to the reception to complain and went out. Finally when I returned back at 7pm, my room was cleaned. It's abit disappointing because it has been fine for the past years I stayed in this hotel. However, the bell captains and doormen are very cheerful, polite and helpful. Overall experience okay, I will be back next year!

10 syed A.
Singapore
November 08, 2014
Nice hotel
Wonderful
Very nice

8 Ngu E.
Malaysia
November 07, 2014
good location
beside of shopping mall
Old furniture, good location

7.3 Loh V.
Singapore
November 07, 2014
good location
location is gd, price is reasonable & quite
Good