arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7836 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7836 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Goh C.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Good
Location
My second times stayed. Although the hotel is quite old but location is fantastic and room is big

Peng C.
Canada
November 11, 2014
Staff friendly and helpful, particularly the ones
Very close to shopping malls and restaurants.
Good and comfortable

Ho P.
Singapore
November 11, 2014
Enjoy the location
Location, room big and value for money
Overall is good but the hotel needs to be a bit flexible on late checkout but nevertheless since is their management. However it will be good if they get some white light in the room to make it more brightness

florence S.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
poor air condition
location, friendly staff
not very good. the room air condition is always not functioning in the midnight. every night need to call them to fix it

ROCHELLE T.
Philippines
November 10, 2014
Staff are rude
location, breakfast
only location is good

Goh C.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Old Hotel with poor condition
Very sad to book this hotel. Hotel is in a poor and old condition. 1st room: Light fuse was out in the room so the room was very dark. 2nd room: Aircon is not working in the masterroom. 3rd room: Aircon is not working in the hall/dining area. I was offered 3 rooms but all the rooms condition are very old and tend to have something not working in the room. Without any better offer despite my complain to the front desk, i had to switch hotel in middle of the night (at midnight). But hotel is not able to give me any refund and still charge 2 night to me. And i did not even stay in the hotel at all. Very disappointing experience. Not worth the price and experiences.

SCOTT C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
Execellent Hotel but very poor receptionist
Location, Location and Location
The first 5 mins arriving at the hotel was perfect. Excellent Bell Boy and Hotel Location. However when you proceed to the check-in counter be prepared to face the worst RECEPTIONIST in the world. The staffs are mostly ladies. Their behaviour can be summarized by the points below: 1. Rude - very rude to the customers - not informative and all they care is THB (MONEY). 2. Racist - the receptionist are extremely racist towards ASIAN customers. They will use different tones and gestures to handle ASIAN customers compare to westerners. 3. Not negotiable - when we asked for options on pricing for extra guests, they will quote you MAXIMUM price without explaining to you other affordable option. Summary: In a nutshell, I would give this hotel 5 stars for: - location - cleanliness - spacious rooms - helpful Bell Boy But now, I would rate it 2/5 due to the extremely painful experience with the 3 ladies at the check in counter.

Leong D.
Singapore
November 10, 2014
Convenience for shopping
Goog dinning/food, near shopping area and helpful staff
We paid for a room for 3 night inclusive of breakfast, price charged reasonable. Room is big enough with most of the facility but the furniture was very old, all lights in the room are very dim and the carpet look dirty too. Our room is on the 13th floor facing the main road, it was quite noisy till 1am in the midnight causing by the vehicles below. Will only come back again if they renovate their room.

Nuan M.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2014
Best price for the location and facilities.
We have stayed here many times because of the location and the breakfast. The price is quite reasonable for the hotel.
We are quite happy to stay here but the rooms are really getting tired now. If they just did a little refurbishment to smarten up the rooms a bit. Maybe just put laminate in the kitchen/living area where the carpets get really quite dirty because non Thais don't remove their shoes. Dispose of or repair torn bedding. (But linen is always lovely and clean) House keeping needs to be more active in checking rooms like lightbulbs, sheets etc. although the maids are always good. Don't get me wrong, we are always quite comfortable here, but I know what to expect. The breakfast is good here too. The food in the restaurant is good too, but it's a shame it's not busier. I have stayed at the Amari across the road, and although the room was lovely, I need a good breakfast. I like the pool at Grand Diamond too because you can swim properly in it! I tempted to try the Novotel next door next time, or the new one across the road.

Denice Z.
Singapore
November 09, 2014
clean, good location, suitable for group traveller
location, facilities of hotel and cleanliness
My stay was pleasant.