Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7499 reviews

6153 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7499)
Sort by:
Lee A. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
holiday

location. spacious. clean
10
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Great Breakfast and friendly staff.

Good food, good location, good customer service.
8.3
My stay was very enjoyable. I have visited Bangkok several times in the past few years,and I always return to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel.
Report this review
Gina C. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Excellent house keepers Polite staff Clean bedroom
9.3
Awesome! Staff were polite and always greeting with a smile, housekeepers were excellent as they cleaned our rooms daily.
Report this review
Susie S. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
It was a quite a pleasant one.

The cleaniness of the new renovated hotel. The Quite nice & yummy breakfast. Just next to wholesales shopping centre.
7.7
It was quite a pleasant one. I would give it a better grade only if they allow my late check-out. I was actually asking for a late check out at 1pm instead of 12pm as I need to reach airport at 215pm. However, I was being asked to pay 200baht for the hoping 1 hour extension of check out. :(
Report this review
Yeow C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Best location for shopping @ platinum mall

Next to platinum mall,won't get the rain at all. Homely feel, with kitchenette, living room. Very Hot shower.
7.7
I like it,will stay here again. WiFi was good. Bed was comfy. Tv can swivel between living and bed room. Decor dated but has that homely feel.
Report this review
Krista B. Families with young children United States of America, June 23, 2014
Impressed and at ease

Staff attentiveness, proximity to shopping, calmness
7.7
All in all, my wife, baby boy, and I had a perfectly comfortable stay. Sure the air conditioning was a bit intense, but it's Bangkok. I'd rather have to turn the air down than not have the choice. One aspect that was particularly pleasant was that you could close the door between the bedroom and the sitting area, and you couldn't hear a sound. The baby was able to nap without disruption from us eating or packing in the next room. Also, Pratunam is one of the busier sections of town, but it never felt that way in the hotel. The traffic noise was almost inaudible, and the reception staff made you forget you were in a shopping complex. I would stay here, again.
Report this review
Melinda O. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2014
Staff is the best!

Convenience, Friendly Staff, Great Housekeepers
8.7
We have always stayed at the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel. Really have a great group of staff here especially the housekeepers. Very attentive and friendly. We really appreciated their services in catering to our needs. You're the Best!! Will definitely visit the hotel again next time.
Report this review
Lee E. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2014
Horrible

good location
4
Booked 3 nights, left on my first night. Old hotel, old furnitures, creepy room TV from living room switched on by itself, lights fickle on and off. Can't sleep for an hour without waking up, saw a lady either being possessed , on drug or drunk screaming on floor with 2 staff holding her down when doing my check out. T
Report this review
Sebastian W. Couples Germany, June 22, 2014
OK.

ATM, Supermarket, close to shopping malls
7.3
Centrally located, good connection to airport ( airport link ..5 minutes walk).
Report this review
Azemiyah A. Business travelers Malaysia, June 22, 2014
it was ok.

location, safe, near restaurants
4
no major issues. room has seen better days. maybe they should strip off the carpet, looks dirty. room is actually spacious.
Report this review
Previous page 1321 - 1330 of 6153 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01