or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5880 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5880)
Sort by:
Sui I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location

Its great that it has a separate sitting room other than the bedroom so the kids do not feel claustrophobic
7.3
The hotel has a great location and within walking distance to Platinum mall and a few other malls. However a small matter ruined our stay. At the buffet breakfast, we went early as we had a tour that day and my kids couldnt eat much and they did not finish their banana on their plates. So they took the banana and on the way out we were stopped by the FB Manager / Supervisor I think, and he very rudely with fingers pointing accusingly at us told us that it is a buffet and we cant take food out, dont we know this? I perfectly understand this policy. It's just that the banana was already on their plates and we took it as the kids could not eat it as it was too early in the morning. But it was the manner of rudeness which he did this that was unacceptable to us. Doesnt he know about customer service? This seriously ruined our stay and deeply embarassed us over 2 bananas taken by my kids 10 and 6 years of age! Seriously?!!
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
good location

good location
7.7
everthing good but feel not so happy due to during i online booking said we can get existing bed ( free for child below 12 yrs ) but during check in the hotel staff dont have only got free baby cod for baby only.
Pavel H. Couples Czech Republic, January 28, 2013
Good hotel with superb location

location, rooms, breakfast
9
the lobby area is now part of shoping centrum which is not nice and makes cheapish impression. however that is the last serious minus i found about this hotel. the rooms with superb bathroom are perfect. the breakfast offer very good choice whatever you can imagine including dumplings and sushi. the nice touch are coconuts-first time during changing 5 different resorts in thailand we felt to be in fruit country. near the hotel are extented markets and shoping centers. disadvantage is long walk to the skytrain. people working in hotel were friendly and always smiling, just little bit miss more welcoming smile at reception desk when arrived, but it was not so bad as well. the food in room fridge is expensive, considering they let someone change the nice lobby before into flea market. if they want to charge such amounts for food from minibar they should not let sell someone socks at lobby. however in sum i recomend this hotel especialy for: breakfast, rooms and proximity of big c, platinum, pantip and pratunam market.
Shopping Tip: Platinum center and Pratunam market
Sam L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice suite

Big room and convienient location for shopping
7
Good value but should have asked for non smoking room. Front desk did not mentipn.
Agnes E. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Suite at an affordable price

Just next door to Platinum Mall
9
Read through the reviews, was quite put off by Grand Diamond hotel being old. However, my girl friend and I wanted somewhere near to Platinum Mall yet safe, preferably along the main road so Grand Diamond was one of our choices but not the first choice. However, we didn't regret choosing it. In fact, I had a good impression of Grand Diamond. Not only is it connected to Platinum Mall, so much convenience for us to put our loots in the room and continue shopping, the bell boy helped us with our luggages and hailed a taxi for us the moment we checked out. The staffs were always friendly. Even though the facilities weren't brand new, we enjoyed our stay because it is very spacious with the fact that we paid a reasonable price for a junior suite. I would definitely consider going back to Grand Diamond the next time I visit BKK.
Restaurant Tip: The food court at Platinum Mall serves good thai delicacies.
Ali E. Couples Bahrain, January 28, 2013
very good hotel

good location
6.7
good hotel with good location near to shopping mall
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Convenient to shopping malls

clean. quite. convenient
6.7
Jalmi S. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

Near shoppping places
8
Great location where lots of shopping places to visit & do shopping. Very near to 7-11 convenient store if you need some snacks or drinks in the middle of the night. Walking distance to Fashion Mall & IT Mall. Quite a number of eating venues nearby this hotel also.
Pauline C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2013
A deceving lobby but a nice spacious room

big spacious room
6.7
grand diamond suites is situated at a great location where you can get access to great shopping. it's slightly far from the nearest bts, around 10 - 15 minutes walk but you will be able to manage it. this is especially when you really don't necessary need to get to any bts when all you need is around the hotel. the rooms are great. clean and spacious. the bathroom is big whereby you get a nice bath as well as an individual shower area. the only setback is lobby.. which is small and not very private. you have a couple of small shops beside the lobby which gave it a very unimpressive first impression. as it is an open lobby whereby other people can walk around the place makes it feel unsafe. however, when you get to your room , things are actually quite good.
Shopping Tip: Just next door you get the fabulous wholesale mall, Platinum Mall. Make sure you get yourself a big huge bag to carry around to put in all your shopping. If you fancy branded things, then just take a 10 minutes walk to central world and siam paragon to get unbelievable shopping.
John W. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Second visit to this hotel.very central

Extra large clean room with a view of city
7.3
walkable to the great mbk shopping mall, and centra grand hotel/ mall..only downside they have opened up a market on lobby which doesn't,t quite fit in. lobby very crowded with it but doesn't,t reall spoil your stay.
Travel tip: 3 days is ample time in Bangkok to see and do everything. The humidity is quite bad there, hard to breathe. Nice to do some retail therapy there b4 you hit the beaches.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01