Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7499 reviews

6152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7499)
Sort by:
Dean G. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Comfortable stay

Clean, spacious, centrally located
8
Very pleasant experience
Report this review
Hun W. Couples Singapore, June 13, 2014
Old & water dripping air con & Electricity Cut Off

Centrally located. Beside Platinum Mall and Pratunum Market is just opposite.
3.7
Very disappointed during my 3rd times stay at Grand Diamond Hotel. This hotel seriously needs major renovation. The room my hubby and I stayed this time, the air con keep dripping water, electricity keep auto cut off, lights not working. Plus during check in, I told the lady we want a city view of Phetchaburi, she said 'yes it has the city view'. In the end, she gave me a room which has side view of the city and my windows basically facing houses. So So So Disappointed.
Report this review
Shin S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 12, 2014
Nice & Convenient

Location, afforable, comfortable
8.3
Good!
Report this review
Svenn S. Families with young children Norway, June 12, 2014
Great stay

Location, pool and breakfast
7.7
We stayed one night for shopping purposes. There were very few guests at the hotel so it was nice and quiet. The hotel is located near the center of Bangkok, everything is within walking distance. Central World shopping center and Paragon is a must visit on the list. After a nice breakfast we relaxed by the pool. The staff was nice and friendly and we will stay at this hotel on the next visit to Bangkok.
Report this review
Qianru L. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2014
Not bad

Centrally located, convenience, close to shopping area
8
Overall not bad. Room was big. Hotel is v centrally locatied. Walking distance to every major shopping area. Connected bridge to the wholesale fashion mall in case raining. Good food around the hotel. Supermarket is also within the building itself.
Report this review
Junaid H. Solo travelers Pakistan, June 12, 2014
Ok, but not what i expected.

(1) proximity to shopping, (2) located on main road, (3) cant figure out the third one.
6
The hotel does not have a lobby. The reception desk is right smack in a shopping mall type scenario. It appears that they have sold the lobby area also to shopping outlets which just seem to be emerging from every corner. The hotel is not flexible to guest needs. Everything seems to be money oriented. I asked for a 2 hrs hours extension in standard checkout time of 12 noon and i was shocked to learn that a THB 200 per hour has to be paid. This has never ever happened to me anywhere in the world in any of my previous hotel stays which have spanned over 5 continents and from 3 - 5 star ratings. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone except for drop-dead shopaholics. :-)
Report this review
Lim K. Families with young children Singapore, June 12, 2014
Very Value for money!

Next to shopping complex, nice breakfast n it's free for children and the room is neat n clean!
9.7
We stayed 3 nites in the luxury room. Room was big, neat and clean for our family of 2adults 2kids. The hotel staff wasn't calculative and very approachable. Very value for money.
Report this review
Tiffany L. Groups Singapore, June 12, 2014
great location!

great location, cheap
7.7
great location! right next to platinum mall!
Report this review
Ye Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Comfort

Near Shopping Center.Good Food & Friendly Staff
6.7
Report this review
Ong B. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
safety

location safety clean
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 1361 - 1370 of 6152 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08