Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Khong F.
Malaysia
November 05, 2014
good service
food, service, location

Zhi L.
Malaysia
November 04, 2014
Great location for shopper!
location, location, location
the hotel is location just beside platinum mall, very strategic location for shopper! however the breakfast variety is limited and not nice.

Francis S.
Philippines
November 04, 2014
awsome
near shopping center
the hotel is good and the food in the hotel is good too

hock T.
Singapore
November 04, 2014
disappointment
only location not bad
i felt disappointed. hotel front desk terrible. no sequent from staff. all tourists just crowd around and they just attend to anyone who reached them first. hot water system in room is terrible. sometimes it takes 10 mins to get hot water and the shower water pressure is very soft. 3 times i get myself ready for shower and standing in the bathroom and wait for hot water until so long that i decide not to bath as i need to go rush out already. house keeping made few mistakes too. 3rd day, no towels after house keeping and need to call and ask. last day bath robe not there. lift is a minus point too. all staff sharing the same lift with guests.

Hsueh L.
Singapore
November 04, 2014
Terrible staff
Location, size n price
Took a night flight in and check in late in e night means a room with 3 spoil lights, not cleaned up. Although they changed a room for me the next day. On the day that I'm leaving, I received a call that says: mdm, your check out time is noon and it's 1pm now. But I did inform a night before that I will be checking out late and am willing to pay for the charges. I've stayed at this hotel for many times and this experience will make me reconsider on it for my coming dec trip. Well forgot to state that we will be booking 4 nights, 5 rooms.

Robyn C.
New Zealand
November 04, 2014
Very good
friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, great location
Staff were friendly and we had no problems with our room. We were in the new part of the hotel and it was very nice. Would definitely go back.

Uut S.
Indonesia
November 04, 2014
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
1. Reasonable price, 2. Safe and comfortable 3. Hotel location
Nice experience to stay in the family room with 2 rooms and all facility provided.

CHIN K.
Malaysia
November 04, 2014
Strategically located Hotel
The location, friendly and helpful staff and room size
Great. Well-located hotel and rooms are spacious and clean.

Svenn S.
Norway
November 03, 2014
Shopping in Bangkok
Location, location and the pool
We have been coming to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel for many years and have always been pleased with the performance of the staff. Not anymore. Now they have hired some new staff that did not make the check in procedure easy. Good staff means everything. Other than that everything was as usual except the breakfast that had potato gratin which I did enjoy.

Terena T.
Malaysia
November 03, 2014
Holiday/shopping trip
Loacation,big suites room,24hrs market
location is very good wth pharmacy ,24 hrs supermarket and my favourite boots pharmacy and connected bridge to platinum n opposite mall. breakfast is good . staff is helpful except the frontdesk staff is alittle unfriendly and dont smile much.