Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7908 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7908 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Eileen T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Pleasant stay!
Good location, clean, value for money
We stayed for 3 nights.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Ee L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great hotel at great location
good location, clean, value for money.
good location. Just beside platinum fashion mall. clean. Room are neat and clean. Daily cleaning of rooms. value for money. Best price for a suite level room.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Audrey C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
great location but bad svc n room condition
location
room is very old, had a damp smell, and stains on couch. concierge services was bad (not just referring to 1 person) even e bellboy's service was way better. will not stay here again even tho location is great.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Paul L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
I Won't stay here again
Location
Besides location, there is nothing else good to say about the hotel. Service is bad at the point of check in. The staff checked us in with repeated reminders that we cant bring unregistered guest into the room. Not once, but twice. What's with this negativeness of the check-in staff. Next, they forgot to return our passports, and when I asked for our passport - it jolted her memory and she took it from the photocopier. No words of apology. The room was old and dated. The aircondition was humming loudly and the shower had barely any cold water after turning on for about a minute. A service staff at the breakfast area looked so unfriendly and unhelpful. Food quality was bad. Will never return to the hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Sharon A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Disappointed...
location is good, bellboy was friendly, help us call for taxi.
I'm very very disappointed ! On the 3rd night when we returned to our room,room was pitch dark due power failure .. approached reception staffs, they took awhile to contact respective dept, about 10 to 15mins technician came .. After abt 30 mins, not able to solve. I'm then told to transfer to another room. I'm transfered to a smaller suites room which they claimed it's of the same size . I'm not happy with the arrangement & I feedback again and I'm told no more rooms avail.this really makes me boiled, im so angry that I raised my voice, then only they re- allocate a room one floor above which is exactly same size as the one i checked in. All these drama lasted more than 2 hours of my precious time. Caused alot inconvenience to me & my family ! With no bell boy to assist with our luggages during the transfer of room too. Changed to new room, air con temp control display panel faulty not able to tell the actual room temp, we tried to adjust the temp but we failed and we all slept in a very very cold room. tv set in one of the room faulty, hv to call for technician again.Overall, our stay in this hotel was not a pleasant one .. it sucks to the max!
Reviewed November 02, 2014

Preciosa T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Our second stay at Grand Diamond Suites Hotel.
Good location, spacious rooms, value for money
This is our second stay at this hotel in less than a year.The location is perfect for it is very near the shopping areas. Rooms are spacious, too.Although the breakfast was the same everyday for our 3 days stay . The shower doesn't have hot water, and no body lotion in the toiletries. But overall, it's really value for money , and will definitely stay at this hotel again in the future.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Benny L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Very good location
Good location, fre
Reviewed October 31, 2014

belinda T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great location
location, accessible, great for shopping
Everything was fine just that hotel is abit old
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Svenn S. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
Shopping in Bangkok
The location, the pool and the breakfast
We had a pleasant stay at Grand Diamond Suites Hotel. Unfortunately one of the staff that we have known for a long time is not employed there anymore. The staff is important. We come mainly for shopping purposes. We always spend some time in the pool, there is a nice swimming pool on the 8th floor and the water has the right temperature. Our daughter loves to swim and this is also one of the reasons why we like this hotel. All in all a great stay.
Reviewed October 30, 2014

Svenn S. from Norway
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2014
An ok older hotel
Breakfast, location and pool
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel is a place to spend the night in the heart of Bangkok. Don't expect a brand new hotel, it is not. You are paying mainly for the location. But the rooms are clean, have good TV's and wireless internet. The pool is great and we always spend some time there. And the breakfast is also nice. We always stay at this hotel and we will continue to do so unless they raise the prices.
Reviewed October 30, 2014