arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.7 ROEL J.
Philippines
October 09, 2014
BEST LOCATION BEST PRICE
Location, Food, Rate
My stay was awesome. it was indeed best value for my money!

8.7 ROEL J.
Philippines
October 09, 2014
BEST VALUE FOR MONEY
Location, Food, Rates
My stay at the hotel was fantastic. The location is the best and accessible to train and all the shopping malls.

7.7 sim G.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
Stay of hotel
Location / Conditioning / Transport
Overall satisfactory. Room service wasnt so responsive when we asked for utensils. But overall room condition was good.

9.3 Brighitte V.
Philippines
October 09, 2014
Great location
food, staff performance and location
great

9.7 JIA L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Hotel just next to Platinum Mall
Great location, Helpful staff
Love this hotel location, walking distance to the famous shopping mall - Platinum Mall, Central World and Pratunum Market. This hotel staff are very helpful, especially dedicated to the Bell Service and the room service. The basement of the hotel also had a 24 hours supermarket, you can buy anythings you want anytime.

8.3 Esther L.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
Will Stay again
Location, Super fast Room Service
Not diifcult to find base on directions found on the web, it is just next to Platimun fashion mall & opposite Glow Pratunam Hotel(Shibuya) quite a long walk in fact from Chitlom BTS but it is still very easy access as the overhead bridge links all the way from the BTS to Central World Shopping Mall, just follow the signs for Central World. Room: Cleaniness is there but housekeep wise is not very standard as the 1st day when I check in there was only 2 bath towels given but no face towels Was given a corner room which was what I love. Room looks kinda of old but overall is fine. Free Wifi access but only limited to 2 devices which I feel that hotel should improve up to 3 devices. Overall is a nice hotel to stay based on the room size, services, location easy access to BTS & shopping mall.

6 Salimi I.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Hotel Ratings
Location, price and spacious room

8 Qiu Y.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Excellent Location
Situated at the heart of Bangkok, an excellent choice. Clean and big room.
The hotel is located at great location. Besides is shopping paradise Platinum Mall, Pratunam and Central World so near by within walking distance. Enjoyed!

6 Sebastian C.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
noisy area
nil

4.3 Hui H.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Disappointing stay!
Location, the hotel breakfast
We came 6 six years ago and chose to stay at Grand Diamond again. To our disappointment, the layout and the rooms are the exactly the same as 6 years ago. The room is rather run-down beds are not comfortable. In addition, the free wifi service limits to 2 devices per room. The wifi connection is also not good. Will not choose to stay for our next visit to bangkok.