or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5968 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5968)
Sort by:
Kok E. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2013
walking distance to many shopping mall

free wifi, kitchen, bathtub
8.3
Tony T. Families with young children Singapore, January 30, 2013
super convenient for visiting fashion mall

just next to the platinum fashion mall and it mall. short walking distance.
6.3
rooms are reasonably sized. there are various suite type available depending on individual needs. need to bring along big bags to carry back all of the shopping done. seems like a good place to source for new fashion ideas. there is a lot of good local enterprising people here. when hungry, there is a food court on the 6th floor. prices at the food court can be a little pricey. after the malls are closed around 7 pm, the business moved onto the streets pavements, till the late evening. bts stations are a little out of the way. either take a short tuk tuk ride or be prepared to walk 400 - 500 metres to the nearest bts.
Anette V. Families with young children Denmark, January 30, 2013
Nice big room, nice bathroom and big breakfast

Very central and quite at the same time.
10
We will use this hotel when we come back to Bangkok.
Darryl M. Couples Australia, January 29, 2013
Nice Hotel in good central location

Clean rooms, friendly staff
9.3
Good accomodation in central shopping district, close to sky train
Chong D. Groups Singapore, January 29, 2013
Great location

Great location
8.7
great location. well equipped with all necessary things. located right beside platium fashion mall. pratunam night market is just opposite. easy access to street vendors just infront of hotel and along the stretch of pathway. bts is a 10 mins walk to either siam station or rachetawi station. the hotel has a gym and foodcourt. the bed is not a stationary bed frame but with rollers. abit uncomfortable because if you are a heavy person, the bed may swerve left or right when you tossed around.
Sui I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Great location

Its great that it has a separate sitting room other than the bedroom so the kids do not feel claustrophobic
7.3
The hotel has a great location and within walking distance to Platinum mall and a few other malls. However a small matter ruined our stay. At the buffet breakfast, we went early as we had a tour that day and my kids couldnt eat much and they did not finish their banana on their plates. So they took the banana and on the way out we were stopped by the FB Manager / Supervisor I think, and he very rudely with fingers pointing accusingly at us told us that it is a buffet and we cant take food out, dont we know this? I perfectly understand this policy. It's just that the banana was already on their plates and we took it as the kids could not eat it as it was too early in the morning. But it was the manner of rudeness which he did this that was unacceptable to us. Doesnt he know about customer service? This seriously ruined our stay and deeply embarassed us over 2 bananas taken by my kids 10 and 6 years of age! Seriously?!!
Tan G. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2013
good location

good location
7.7
everthing good but feel not so happy due to during i online booking said we can get existing bed ( free for child below 12 yrs ) but during check in the hotel staff dont have only got free baby cod for baby only.
Pavel H. Couples Czech Republic, January 28, 2013
Good hotel with superb location

location, rooms, breakfast
9
the lobby area is now part of shoping centrum which is not nice and makes cheapish impression. however that is the last serious minus i found about this hotel. the rooms with superb bathroom are perfect. the breakfast offer very good choice whatever you can imagine including dumplings and sushi. the nice touch are coconuts-first time during changing 5 different resorts in thailand we felt to be in fruit country. near the hotel are extented markets and shoping centers. disadvantage is long walk to the skytrain. people working in hotel were friendly and always smiling, just little bit miss more welcoming smile at reception desk when arrived, but it was not so bad as well. the food in room fridge is expensive, considering they let someone change the nice lobby before into flea market. if they want to charge such amounts for food from minibar they should not let sell someone socks at lobby. however in sum i recomend this hotel especialy for: breakfast, rooms and proximity of big c, platinum, pantip and pratunam market.
Shopping Tip: Platinum center and Pratunam market
Sam L. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Nice suite

Big room and convienient location for shopping
7
Good value but should have asked for non smoking room. Front desk did not mentipn.
Agnes E. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
Suite at an affordable price

Just next door to Platinum Mall
9
Read through the reviews, was quite put off by Grand Diamond hotel being old. However, my girl friend and I wanted somewhere near to Platinum Mall yet safe, preferably along the main road so Grand Diamond was one of our choices but not the first choice. However, we didn't regret choosing it. In fact, I had a good impression of Grand Diamond. Not only is it connected to Platinum Mall, so much convenience for us to put our loots in the room and continue shopping, the bell boy helped us with our luggages and hailed a taxi for us the moment we checked out. The staffs were always friendly. Even though the facilities weren't brand new, we enjoyed our stay because it is very spacious with the fact that we paid a reasonable price for a junior suite. I would definitely consider going back to Grand Diamond the next time I visit BKK.
Restaurant Tip: The food court at Platinum Mall serves good thai delicacies.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C02