Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 7757 reviews

6379 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7757)
Sort by:
Jeffrey H. Couples United States of America, July 24, 2014
The location of this hotel is very good

Location, room size and amenities, and fast wifi
8
After traveling around Thailand for 3 weeks it was time to go and we decided to stay in Bangkok for 3 days before our outbound flight. I didn't want to make the same mistake I made with the location of the hotel when we first arrived - away from everything. So we choose this hotel based mainly on location to the shopping area. It is very close to the Airport Line and many of the larger shopping malls. We payed about $50 a night on Agoda for a mini-suite that was very suitable. Check in was easy but they did ask for 2000 baht deposit and wouldn't take no for an answer. The room was well equipped with a fridge, flat screen tv, microwave,room safe, and a stove. The stove was useless though as there are no pots to cook with. Shower and tub -both had ample hot water. We has a high floor - 21 - with a pretty good view. Several malls very close by - Central World, Big C mall, computer mall on the corner, and a Japanese 24hr supermarket in the basement. Yes the hotel needs a renovation in many ways but based on the cost and location I would recommend it and stay there again. It is close to walk to both the Airport Line and the BRT train
Shimin S. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
good option for a suite near the shopping areas

the suite, the location and the room package
8
Eh L. Groups Singapore, July 23, 2014
no name

big room, suitable for family, neaby shopping centre
8.3
We r staying in rm 2702 n have a very scary experience that someone pulling our blanket during our sleep in the master bedroom for two night n after that we request for change of room.otherwise is a nice hotel to stay.
Thet T. Business travelers Myanmar, July 23, 2014
Good location but Staffs are not relaible ,

location , B'fast
5.3
I stayed almost 7 times at this hotel because of location and good B'fast at hotel . But now B'fast is not so good and staffs at reception desk are not so polite . Check out time 12:30 pm and after one meeting they charged Baht 200 /per hour .Although they have less occupancy they didn't make any flexible negotiation for late check out . Rooms are very old and carpet inside the room is quite dirty . No change.
Janet W. Groups Singapore, July 22, 2014
Value for money

Very good location, nice room
9
The hotel is just next to the famous Pratuman Mall, also near to other shopping malls, the 2 bedrooms suit is very clean and comfortable.
Tay S. Families with older children Singapore, July 21, 2014
For those who love shopping and eating

comfortable, good location, clean hotel
8
Ong B. Couples Singapore, July 21, 2014
Lots of shopping!

Location, spacious suite, comfortable bed.
7.3
Ryan S. Business travelers Singapore, July 21, 2014
Good location, old hotel design

Location, price and size
7.3
Comes with small kitchen and microwave oven. Great for family stay. The hotel reception was slightly chaotic. The card was faulty and I was unable to access the lift and door. The staff managed to fix that quickly.
Kenix T. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Strategic location & value for money

The room for 4 pax was AMAZING - spacious & clean ! Hotel food wasn't too bad ! Stragtegic location for shoppers - hop on & off to drop off your shopping bags ! Friendly staffs too !
9.7
Wei C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 20, 2014
Good hotel in prime location

big bathroom, comfortable bed, good views
8
Definitely worth a stay with the offpeak price i paid. Room is big but i reckon a stove and oven isn't really necessary... it takes up unnecessary space.
Previous page 1461 - 1470 of 6379 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04