My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5844 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5844)
Sort by:
John F. Couples Australia, December 18, 2012
Good Hotel in central bangkok

next door to Pahantip Plaza and all clothing shops
10
older style decor in this hotel, but large comfortable rooms staff very helpful and friendly and unpretensious, down to earth. nice little restaurant, with some tables outdoors - lovely for breakfast early in the morning. we didn't have time to check out all the other features. i'd stay again any time to be in central bangkok. the room price is excellent when compared to other big hotels in the area. i couldn't believe how cheap when compared to amari watergate on the other side of the road. if you're a 5 star person, you may not be impressed but for shear value for money - this would be the best hotel in central bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Fantastic location for shopping electronics and for clothing fans - its a shopaholics dream!
Sylvia S. Groups Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great location!!!

Location, breakfast variety, friendly/helpful staffs, convenient
8.3
Went to Bangkok with friends and family. This hotel was highly recommended by my uncle and 1 of my colleague. I was told that this hotel is very popular among Singaporeans and true enough, my guess is 75%-80% of the occupants are Singaporeans since we are EVERYWHERE within the hotel! Location is great. Easy to travel around (especially for shopaholics :P). Rooms are cosy but looks a little old. Generally clean. Separate room with living hall and kitchen. Breakfast was good. Many varieties to choose from and they even provide fresh coconut. Many travel desks near to the lobby area so it is very easy to arrange for tours. Spa/Massage is open till 1am, which is good for us since we shop from day till night, allowing us to return to our rooms to freshen up/shower before pampering ourselves and head straight up to sleep. Staffs are all very friendly and helpful. Probably it is because of Thai's culture.
Wee J. Families with young children Singapore, December 17, 2012
Spacious hotel at great location

Spacious, clean, convenient location, helpful staff and complimentary high speed wifi in room.
8.3
i enjoyed my stay at grand diamond suites hotel as the room is spacious enough to accomodate 3 adults and 1 young child. as it is located next to platinum mall, it makes shopping a lot easier as we can go back to the hotel and drop off our stuff, before continuing our shopping spree. hotel staff is also helpful and friendly, their checking in and out processes are fast. the complimentary high speed wifi access in the hotel room is definitely a plus as it enables me to stay connected with my friends and surfing the net to find out places in bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Buy a local sim card in Bangkok which comes with 1 week unlimited internet access and you can top up any amount you wish to make calls locally and internationally. This is much cheaper than using auto-roam service and is definitely a need as you will have to contact your friends/family if you lose them while being engrossed in the shopping!
Jennifer S. Groups Indonesia, December 17, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Service, Great Stay....

Near Platinum Shopping Centre just a walking distance. alot of nice food sold nearby the hotel.
8
Loved the hotel. whenever i went to bangkok i will stay at this hotel. Nice staff. Nice room since they have a small dining room and small living room with the bedroom and bathroom which is clean. abit noisy though since it is near shopping centre but overall i like to stay at this hotel. just a walking distance to everywhere. if you strong enough to walk, you can walk till siam paragon which take around 20 minutes walk or just take taxi only around 20 bath if there is no traffic jam. 5 minutes walked you can find 24 hours McDonald. 3 minutes walked you can find 24 hours 7/11. below the hotel there is a starbuck. the only problem is that they give us wifi for 2 person but only 1 can be used.
Tock C. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
Great Location for shopping, great service

Shopping Location, Quick Check-In.
7.7
bad points: 15mins walk to the nearest bts station. the road along the hotel is terribly jam during peak hours, it is easy to take a taxi by meter out to mbk/jj market..etc..but, coming back to the hotel is a big problem with taxis, unless you are willing to pay them a flat rate. for 3 days, none of the taxis we flagged were willing to bring us back to our hotel by meters. i flagged more than 10 taxis at each locations. my suggestion is to take a train and walk to the hotel. enjoy the walk!
Shopping Tip: for massage: exit the hotel, walk accross the bridge, theres a street, call " petchuburi" number of massages there. for night market, walk accross the bridge too. platinum mall is beside the hotel. 1 min walk. to mbk takes abot 5mins taxi ride if no jam. to jj market takes about 15-20mins taxi ride if no jam.
Chelsia L. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great location with Platinum mall jus next door

Reasonable price with such sizeable room
9.3
The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. We enjoy our stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: Find time to dine at Platinum Mall Food Court next door. Tourist can try many of their local food here.
Julie T. Families with older children Singapore, December 14, 2012
Great location but old hotel needs to upgrade.

good breakfast spread
5
Housekeeping staffs unwilling to change extra bed with dust mites.3 family Rooms musty and smells bad. Staffs ignored our complaints. Old hotel should remodel.
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
airport transfer didnt come

only breakfast
6
bad hotel service will not go back again airport transfer was not arranged for got to ask a thai friend to call and gt overcharged at 1500baht for single trip transfer room was badly maintained,aircon leaking and temp control was down and stuffy room
Ng J. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2012
good location

only breakfast
7
airport transfer did not come, third party got to call hotel & got overcharged at $1500 baht. room was dusty and stuffy due to aircon
Hai L. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2012
Great location, big room, slightly old

Very near Platinum Mall & Central World, can leave luggage at reception after check-out
6.7
this hotel is easily recognisable from the outside bcoz it's within grand diamond plaza, and u can see it from the streets far away. reception area is small and easily unnoticed. however staff there are friendly and helpful. each breakfast coupon is stamped with a date. however, personally i feel that the breakfast is horrible. probably only the bread and fruits are edible, so u guys can give it a miss. my room was on the 25th level, that is one of the top levels (highest 27th or 28th). great view and really quiet. there is a bathroom, bedroom (with tv) and living/kitchen area (with tv & sofa). in all, the room may seem quite big, but interior is slightly old and outdated and dark. the main switch to the lights is at a main control tts in the bedroom which is really weird. hence every time i returned back to my room i hav to walk in the dark to the bedroom to switch on all the lights. lol. there is not much choices for dinner at night near the restaurants, as platinum closes really early arnd 8pm, hence i always walked to central world there's lots of restaurants there. lastly, if your flight is late, no worries latest check-out is 1pm and u can leave ur luggage at the reception area with the bell boy and u can collect it later. overall, i recommend this hotel for its location near platinum and central world, check-out service. however, i do not recommend its breakfast and its abit pricey for an old room.
Travel tip: Choose your rooms in high floors. Advisable to be near from ur hotel at night, taxi drivers do not go by meter at night, and traffic is really bad at night, advisable to just walk. Hotel is not near Siam, but taking a taxi should cost around 50Bahts only. I didn't see any BTS station nearby nor did I take it too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C04