or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
5948 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (5948)
Sort by:
James B. Couples Canada, June 7, 2014
In the non smoking room was ashtray every where

service. location. breakfast
8.3
I always stay in this hotel for the last 15 years excellent location very good breakfast nice service. We go to Thailand every year for 5 months we love this Hotel.
Vikas M. Families with young children India, June 6, 2014
Very bad expierence

None
9.3
Very non cooperative attitude. Not maintained. We got stuck in faulty elevator, we were screaming for help but staff did not bother to help. Other guests heard us and helped us out of elevator.
J-Mingsen D. Business travelers Singapore, June 4, 2014
A hotel live up with its name

Nice swimming pool,good buffet breakfast,shopping center just below the hotel.
10
Comfortable,enjoyed the hotel comfortable room and the facilities.Nice staffs and helpful.
Mark B. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Smoking standard room:

Breakfast close to shopping area
8.3
Pros: Repeat customer of this hotel, hotel is getting a bit tired these days but offers good value, good location, rooms are a nice size and a good breakfast. Good wifi. Close to all of Pratunam shopping district. Not far from Ratichewi BTS station. Family Mart downstairs. Cons: Charges a full day for an 8pm checkout, hotel is looking tired.
Affad A. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

Central shopping Essy transportation
6
Great with shoping area, hard to find hala food. Hotel should replace the carpet. Staff was freindly and helpfull.
Yanmei L. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
A not very pleasant stay

Location to shopping area, staff were friendly and quick to come to the room
5.3
This stay was not as well as expected, I have always stayed at Grand Diamond whenever I am in bangkok due to it's proximity and good location, however this time round the stay was very disappointing. Firstly I required for a non-smoking room, but they put me in a smoking room and as I am not a smoker, there was a smell in the room. Secondly, the room they gave me had something wrong with it, in the middle of the night the alarm went off without us setting it, and the next day the lights flickered on and off. Thirdly, the bell boys are not very helpful or efficient. When I requested for some help to get a taxi to a certain place, and asked them to request for the taxi driver to turn on the meter, they told us to do it ourselves. I had dinner in Banyan Tree on my last night, and without me asking, they asked the driver to turn on the meter so that we will not get cheated. How can a 4 star hotel not help guests with this request, and allow guests to get cheated? Or rather they just can't be bothered and expect us to liaise with taxi's that drive into the hotel ourselves. The last time I stayed, the service was exceptional, maybe because the hotel just opened and they were all working hard to ensure good service. In fact the room service was free, but now they charge a surcharge of 100 bhat for the room service. All in all, the stay was less than satisfactory, and unless the service improves, I will not find myself staying at the Grand Diamond again.
Khang L. Business travelers Malaysia, May 30, 2014
good, comfort

near shopping mall, convenient, easy access
8
comfort, but wifi access is limited
Svenn S. Families with young children Norway, May 29, 2014
Quiet say in the heart of Bangkok

Location, swimmig pool and breakfast
7.7
A great stay as usual. There were very few guests this time so we had the whole floor to ourselves. And very few guests were having breakfast, all this due to the political unrest there has been in Thailand lately. We visit this hotel mainly because of the central location in the centre of Bangkok. The rates were great due to few tourist arrivals. We had a nice swim in the pool and enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff. The onlt problem was that time seemed to be running faster than normal.
Thanaporn P. Business travelers Thailand, May 28, 2014
Good hotel to stay good location for shopping...

In the city , Shopping location, Easy to get aroung...
10
It very nice hotel and clean and big room very good.
Karin I. Families with young children Switzerland, May 27, 2014
Old hotel, very clean and perfect!!

Good location, very clean, good breakfast and restaurant, nice pool
7.3
The hotel is old, but the rooms are still nice and it's very clean. I just did not liked the carpet as you can see how old the rooms are. Nice pool and restaurant. Everything you need for a good price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08