Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal Food Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - View
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 7065 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7065)
Sort by:
Ali A. Couples Bahrain, May 9, 2015
Good stay

location food swmming pool
7
Good stay
Report this review
Sukhwinder K. Solo travelers Singapore, May 7, 2015
excellent hotel and very well located

location, amenities and food
8.7
The hotel was located right beside a platinum shopping mall so we could shop and drop our stuff off and then continue shopping again. There is also a supermarket, boots pharmacy, Starbucks and subway right in the hotel so everything was sooo accessible. The room needs upgrading but I was happy with it. There are 2 TV provided, a bathtub and a shower area. Bathrobes and slippers provided. Huge fridge. Breakfast was also a good spread and staff were helpful. They even had real coconuts during breakfast. Overall a very good experience.
Report this review
Jewel O. Families with older children Singapore, May 5, 2015
Acceptable and Livable

1. Location 2. There's a living room where family can gather 3. Link bridge to Platinum mall
7.3
I booked 3 rooms. 1 of the room's aircon was faulty. After much delay, they finally changed a room for us. 1 of the room's bathroom tap is also faulty. Lighting in all rooms are dim and dull. What's good about this hotel is definitely their location. Even when it rains, you can walk over to Platinum mall without getting drenched. There's also a Starbucks at the lobby level. The rooms are spacious but old. Towels kinda smell. What I don't really like about this hotel is their reception staff. Not very friendly. Do not smile. I've stayed in another budget hotel and their service was so so so much better than this. I feel that a 4 star rating is defintely overrated for this hotel. Choose this hotel only for its location and nothing else.
Report this review
Marc S. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 4, 2015
old and tired

The location is great for shopping and for street eats. Staff are well trained very polite and attentive
6
Having stayed at Grand Diamond a few times over the years. We were very dissapointed with our room it was in a pour condition. In desperate need of a refurbishment the air con was very noisey dirty and very unhealthy looking. The breakfast was not as extensive as on previous trips only one coffee machines was working causing long queues. Basically very sad to see a previously great hotel now so neglected.
Report this review
Xiu H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Great Room and Location but Lousy Breakfast

Location, Room and staff
7.7
Breakfast was lousy
Report this review
Chin T. Families with older children Singapore, May 3, 2015
A bit old and a strong smell of old building

Near to shopping mall
6.7
Not bad staying there but lift too old and slow got a bit of smell like old building , good thing is ground floor is shopping mall and nearby got many food to eat
Report this review
John A. Couples New Zealand, May 2, 2015
Just perfect all round

Price, location and service
10
We initially booked for 8 days as my husband was having surgery at Bumrungrad Hospital. As his recovery progressed, we modified our stay twice and also extended it. No trouble at all to the service desk - all done pretty quickly. We booked the Junior Suite - it had a decent sized fridge for goodies and also a freezer for my husbands 'cold packs'. Sized very well so we had all the space we needed - especially as I had to shack up with him in a confined space. I was grateful for that. Perfect location, supermarket, Maccas, markets - you name it its all here.
Report this review
Daniel D. Couples Indonesia, May 2, 2015
locations

locations, locations, locations
6
the hotel is old but overall its well maintain. But the cleanliness of the room can be improve. for a 4star hotel staff performance aren't there yet. other than that the hotel locations are good for shopping.
Report this review
Jeanette L. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Good location

Good location very near to platinum mall in less than 5 minutes, value for money, friendly concierge
7.3
A pleasant place to live in.
Report this review
Xiu H. Families with older children Singapore, May 2, 2015
Nice Room, Lousy Breakfast

Big Room, Great Location, Nice Staff
7.7
But Breakfast was lousy.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dim Sum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01