Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

JIA L.
Malaysia
October 09, 2014
Hotel just next to Platinum Mall
Great location, Helpful staff
Love this hotel location, walking distance to the famous shopping mall - Platinum Mall, Central World and Pratunum Market. This hotel staff are very helpful, especially dedicated to the Bell Service and the room service. The basement of the hotel also had a 24 hours supermarket, you can buy anythings you want anytime.

Esther L.
Singapore
October 09, 2014
Will Stay again
Location, Super fast Room Service
Not diifcult to find base on directions found on the web, it is just next to Platimun fashion mall & opposite Glow Pratunam Hotel(Shibuya) quite a long walk in fact from Chitlom BTS but it is still very easy access as the overhead bridge links all the way from the BTS to Central World Shopping Mall, just follow the signs for Central World. Room: Cleaniness is there but housekeep wise is not very standard as the 1st day when I check in there was only 2 bath towels given but no face towels Was given a corner room which was what I love. Room looks kinda of old but overall is fine. Free Wifi access but only limited to 2 devices which I feel that hotel should improve up to 3 devices. Overall is a nice hotel to stay based on the room size, services, location easy access to BTS & shopping mall.

Salimi I.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Hotel Ratings
Location, price and spacious room

Qiu Y.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Excellent Location
Situated at the heart of Bangkok, an excellent choice. Clean and big room.
The hotel is located at great location. Besides is shopping paradise Platinum Mall, Pratunam and Central World so near by within walking distance. Enjoyed!

Sebastian C.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
noisy area
nil

Hui H.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Disappointing stay!
Location, the hotel breakfast
We came 6 six years ago and chose to stay at Grand Diamond again. To our disappointment, the layout and the rooms are the exactly the same as 6 years ago. The room is rather run-down beds are not comfortable. In addition, the free wifi service limits to 2 devices per room. The wifi connection is also not good. Will not choose to stay for our next visit to bangkok.

Deborah P.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Good
good room

Heng T.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Great location
value for money and great location
Although the hotel is a bit old but the stay is ok with great location and value for money.

Lee C.
Singapore
October 08, 2014
Excellent
Great location, easy access, good clean room
Overall good for shoppers, as you can shop and then drop your purchases then continue to shop. Very good for shoppers buying from platinum mall. Opposites lots of local food that is tasty and value for money.

Elizardo R.
Philippines
October 07, 2014
Pleasant stay in Bangkok
Centrally located, near shopping malls, good food
It's a pleasant stay since it's very near shopping mall platinum mall. The food is okay, altough the hotel location is far from BTS station going to our venue for our conference in BITEC , it's easy to get tuktuk to bring us to the station. Overall, I will be back and check in in this hotel. One thing I don't like happen during my stay, is that there's brownout and no generator to maintain electricity and so it's hot inside our room and it took almost 1 hour before they restore the electricity. Felt frustrated.