Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 7764 reviews

6386 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7764)
Sort by:
Yon K. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
Didn't went too bad

Location, location location
7.7
The hotel is in need of some renovation. The rooms and toilets are not in the best of condition and quite dated. However, the hotel has it fair share of saving grace and one of them would be it location. Being located just beside both platinum and pantip IT mall, it makes it very convenient to shop in either places. With just a 10 minutes walk, central world plaza can also be reached for all your branded goods. Overall,the location makes the hotel choice worthwhile. If the rooms are in better condition, this will be the definite choice for a stay in Bangkok.
Sharon L. Families with young children Singapore, June 25, 2014
Great location and value for money

Location, spacious room and value for money
6.7
Our stay is great as experienced during our last 2 visits to Bangkok whereby we also stayed here.
Sihua S. Groups Singapore, June 25, 2014
PREFECT

spaceious, friendly staffs, good location
8.7
My friend and i love the location, Its just right beside platinum mall... Breakfast is good with lotas choices... Staffs are helpful and very friendly. Will stay again if there's a discount on the normal rate...
Mohamed A. Families with older children Bahrain, June 25, 2014
Excellent location

Location is excellent in the Pratunam, close to all malls and wholesale shops, clean and reasonably priced
8
It is attached to Platium fashion mall... tuk tuk and taxi at the street. For convenient commuting and nice shopping within the building. Staff are nice. Definitely I will re visit the hotel.
Norazilah A. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
Satisfying & pleasant

Close to shopping areas, easy access, clean room
8.3
Good, value for money, family friendly, easy access
Lee A. Couples Singapore, June 24, 2014
holiday

location. spacious. clean
10
John R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 24, 2014
Great Breakfast and friendly staff.

Good food, good location, good customer service.
8.3
My stay was very enjoyable. I have visited Bangkok several times in the past few years,and I always return to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel.
Gina C. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
Comfortable stay

Excellent house keepers Polite staff Clean bedroom
9.3
Awesome! Staff were polite and always greeting with a smile, housekeepers were excellent as they cleaned our rooms daily.
Susie S. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2014
It was a quite a pleasant one.

The cleaniness of the new renovated hotel. The Quite nice & yummy breakfast. Just next to wholesales shopping centre.
7.7
It was quite a pleasant one. I would give it a better grade only if they allow my late check-out. I was actually asking for a late check out at 1pm instead of 12pm as I need to reach airport at 215pm. However, I was being asked to pay 200baht for the hoping 1 hour extension of check out. :(
Yeow C. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2014
Best location for shopping @ platinum mall

Next to platinum mall,won't get the rain at all. Homely feel, with kitchenette, living room. Very Hot shower.
7.7
I like it,will stay here again. WiFi was good. Bed was comfy. Tv can swivel between living and bed room. Decor dated but has that homely feel.
Previous page 1541 - 1550 of 6386 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06