Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Bee T.
Malaysia
September 19, 2014
Great Locations
great location, walking distance to shopping, nice foods surrounding
the hotel room carpet was old and many black stains, overall the room is quite clean. the lift elevator need to upgrade because was take time to wait for it. shopping just walking distance and very convenient to find foods surrounding.

MEREEN M.
Malaysia
September 18, 2014
Location, Old Hotel
Location, Convenient, Room Size
The hotel is very old and not very clean. Room size was big & good for group travelers.

Esther T.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Enjoyable stay
Comfort, cleanliness, service
Was an enjoyable and pleasant stay for me and my mum! The bell boys were very helpful. As for the frontdesk ladies, it really depends on their mood and who is on duty that day. Hotel staff service was good. two light bulbs in my room were spoilt and upon reporting it to frontdesk, the technician came promptly to check and change it for us. Overall, no complaints! Nice, clean rooms. Will choose this hotel again! :)

Novie O.
Indonesia
September 18, 2014
Location
Location
Connect to shopping mall

toh K.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
Lighting dim, slow lift
Locatiin

Poh C.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
Awesome Stay
Location,food,accesibility

Michele T.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
Mattress on folderble bed was very thin.
Location near to many shopping mall. Hotel have mini supermarket and many good food around.

Soh T.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
A PLEASANT SHOP, DINE AND STAY IN BANGKOK
CONVENIENTLY LOCATED, AMPLE ROOM SPACE AND CLEANED
Overall, We are relatively satisfied with our stay at the hotel. The hotel does not have a grand reception/lobby & check in took a little longer as the room was still not ready when we arrived after 3pm. We ended up having our afternoon tea at starbucks which is just across the check in counter while waiting for the room. WOW... The newly renovated family suite is definitely as shown on the official website. What seen is what we got. We were impressed and happy that we made the right room's choice. However, we had been told by some of the hotel guests on the same level that their rooms were not renovated at all. All fittings were very old & carpet was dirty. Took a closer look, the passage way of their wings is covered by dirty old blue carpet vs ours which is covered by a brand new dark brown striped carpet. So watch out when making your booking. Ensure you book the renovated room type if comfort is what you desired. There is only 3 lifts to the hotel room. One service lifts and 2 other passenger's lift. However, the waiting time is within tolerable during our stay in Sept (which may not be in the peak). The Concierge was extremely helpful and made a point to attend to our needs despite the language barrier. They definitely deserve our pat. Hotel is Very conveniently located. We are surrounded by the malls, and eateries & street hawkers. Taxi and tuk tuk are easily accessible. There is also 24 hours supermarket at the basement of the hotel. So fret not if you need to get some snacks or supper in the late night.

Ang K.
Singapore
September 17, 2014
Bkk best cheap hotel
The room is big and have a living room with bath tub and shower room separate . The room is very clean .. Only the wifi . Some time have , some time not connect . Maybe I stay 25 floor ..
It was easy for though taxi driver and tuk tuk driver when u sound grand diamond suites hotel.. When u come down u will have many food stall and mall surrounding the hotel..

Jasmine A.
Singapore
September 16, 2014
Good
Good location, good customer service!