arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7835 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Karl C.
India
August 02, 2014
Jaded hotel in great location!
Fantastic location for all the shopping you can do.
This is my second stay at this hotel. My first stay here two years ago was great but this time I was very disappointed with the hotel. We were four adults traveling and booked a family room for four people with the impression that it was a huge room. However, we were shocked to find ourselves in a tiny room with one double bed and two extra beds along with a sofa, table, TV etc all crammed into it with absolutely no space for our luggage and no space for the four of us to even walk around. I went to the reception to complain and requested a change of room and was told that only the suite was available for 10,000 bhat a night!! Anyway, we decided not to ruin our stay in Bangkok and roughed it out for two nights before moving to Amari Watergate across the street which is a much much better hotel although you have to pay a little more. Don't think I'm coming back to this hotel again.

Veronica W.
Indonesia
August 01, 2014
SHOPS ALLOVER
LOCATION , HUGE ROOM AND STAFF
It was awesome

Buck T.
Singapore
July 31, 2014
Excellent location (specially for ladies)
Location, size of the room and customer service
I been to bangkok for several times. Staying from Baiyoke suite, Baiyoke sky, Tango living, Pj water gate, pratunam city Inn, first house bangkok, pratunam citin. This is so far the best location, one of the cleanest, value for money n less crowded hotel. Despite it's an old hotelady, interior design is old fashion n that slow wifi, I will still come back again.

algene R.
Philippines
July 30, 2014
Repeat Guest...
location, accessibility, comfort
We were surprised that the room we stayed at has a modern feel to it now. Very nice, comfortable and cozy. All things were functioning well. Love the design of the room. The staff were really accommodating as they managed changed our room, from one with a queen bed to that of a twin bed.

Wei N.
Singapore
July 29, 2014
Good hotel in prime location
big bathroom, comfortable bed, good views
Definitely worth a stay with the offpeak price i paid. Room is big but i reckon a stove and oven isn't really necessary... it takes up unnecessary space.

EH T.
Singapore
July 28, 2014
no name
big room, suitable for family, neaby shopping centre
We r staying in rm 2702 n have a very scary experience that someone pulling our blanket during our sleep in the master bedroom for two night n after that we request for change of room.otherwise is a nice hotel to stay.

AAKANKSHA M.
India
July 28, 2014
great location but boring room
location location location
suites..they are too small rooms to be called suites.. the pics are deceiving..though the location is great, if u r shopping at platinum mall then this hotel is just perfect..but if u r a couple then u can get better rooms elsewhere

THET T.
Myanmar
July 28, 2014
Good location but Staffs are not relaible ,
location , B'fast
I stayed almost 7 times at this hotel because of location and good B'fast at hotel . But now B'fast is not so good and staffs at reception desk are not so polite . Check out time 12:30 pm and after one meeting they charged Baht 200 /per hour .Although they have less occupancy they didn't make any flexible negotiation for late check out . Rooms are very old and carpet inside the room is quite dirty . No change.

KIOK T.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Great size room. Very nice location.
Room Size. Location. Good Service
It was a very nice stay. The room are big, clean and comfortable. The location is great

Yi L.
Singapore
July 27, 2014
Great location
Location, service.