arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7879 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7876 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

pei T.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Very convient for shopper . spacious.a bit old .
Spacious Good price during promotion Location
Good for the location. Near shopping mall but not near bts .

Wu Y.
Singapore
July 19, 2014
Location is great
The location, location and relatively big
We chose this hotel because of friends recommendation. Just like other reviews the hotel is pretty outdated by the decors and the whole hotel exterior and interior. It just look pretty old. Thus the only good thing about this hotel is their location, because we wanted to shop. Didn't manage to eat their breakfast so can't comment much. If you don't mind about having a old hotel then this place is for you given the price and space you will get. Last point, the hotel staff did not get what we requested for which is toilet roll when we ran out. Lucky we were not in need of it, so we just waited for the next day when they did our room service.

GOH L.
Singapore
July 18, 2014
Ok hotel
near platinum shopping mall, big rooms, good location
My friends were the one who stayed at this hotel. Their feedback was that the room was very big but pretty worn out. A blackout occurred in their room/hotel twice during the period they stayed at. Location was good because they could easily return to the hotel and keep their buys from Pratunum shopping area.

SHULI H.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Good location in pratunum
Good location, big rooms, breakfast was ok
Overall ok, been staying here everytime i come to bangkok. They should start to renovate or improve their rooms as this is a very old hotel already.

khang C.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
good, comfort
near shopping mall, convenient, easy access
comfort, but wifi access is limited

Craig D.
Australia
July 17, 2014
Fantastic
Good size rooms, comfortable, sensational position for shopping
It was great

John R.
United States
July 17, 2014
Great Breakfast and friendly staff.
Good food, good location, good customer service.
My stay was very enjoyable. I have visited Bangkok several times in the past few years,and I always return to the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel.

Shu C.
Singapore
July 17, 2014
Below expectation
Location, facilities and breakfast
Room was not in great condition. 4 lamps and living air-conditioning are not working. Took 2 days and multiple reportings before the issues were finally fixed. Would rather remember hotel for it's central location and breakfast.

Swee L.
Malaysia
July 16, 2014
Awesome and tiring
clean, Bell boy n staff good n friendly Near shopping platinum mall
great and awesome Should improve or upgrade more cuz it looks a bit old

Per U.
Norway
July 16, 2014
The shower did not work - not possible to get hot
Location only
Shower did not work. Shabby.