Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
7499 reviews

6152 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (7499)
Sort by:
Sharon K. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2013
Excellent location

Good location, value for money, near shopping area
8
Comfortable and value for money. Extremely safe location for ladies, solo traveller or in groups. Just a short walk to central mall and easy access to airport by taxi (approximately 400baht excluding toll charges). This has always been my choice hotel for bkk shopping trips!
Report this review
Irene T. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2013
Perfect for my shopping trip.

location, food and helpful staff
8.3
There were riots during my 3 days stay in Bangkok. The front desk staff would remind us the places to avoid on a daily basis. The staff were not very fluent with the English language but they would take the trouble to make sure we understand the locations where the riots would be taking place for the particular day. I am really thankful for their attentiveness.
Report this review
Ting L. Families with young children Singapore, December 10, 2013
Location is superb but hotel feel rather old

Location, Location and Location!
6.7
Customer service was rather slow, took them so long just to change a light bulb and finally the hotel manager came in suit to change personally after many calls. But location is fantastic, can just shop and then walk back to hotel, unload purchase and continue the shopping spree!
Report this review
Siew K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Next to all the shopping mall, easy access to rest

Internet, next to shopping mall, mart and restaurant
6.3
Good. Convenient except the bed is too old and water for shower is not strong enough. I like this hotel location it's next to platinum mall, and it's not too far to all the big mall like isetan
Report this review
Vada S. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Worst hotel that we had stayed

Nothing good & no special about the hotel
3
The worst hotel that we had stayed in. An old hotel, not entitled for 4-star rating. The hotel's policy was only allowed 2 devices to be used in room wifi service.
Report this review
Poh W. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Very unhappy, service is very bad,!

Nothing great!
2.3
Very unhappy, all of us felt being cheated.I had never stay in hotel with limited WIFI to 2 devices only( The rental is not cheap. All the satffs very unfriendly even the IT manager and customer service manager. I will never introduce this stupid hotel to anyone.
Report this review
Sylvia L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2013
Good for shopping hotel

Large room, 2 TVs, Large bathroom
8.3
Pleasant, next to Platinum mall and other major shopping areas are within walking distance. Very clean room and comfortable beds. The only glinch..the service staff helped to open a bottle a wine for us and half the cork ended up in the bottle.
Report this review
Fo K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
COMFORT AND ENJOY

STAFF ALL FREINDLY, CONCERN AND KNOWLEDGEABLE
10
WHEN 2ND NIGHT, MY TWO SON HAVING THE FOOD POISION, SO THE ARE VOIMIT AND DIARRHEA, BUT THE STUFF AND HOUSE KEEPING IS VERY GOOD TO HELP CLEANING THE ROOM CHANGE THE BLANKET AND ALSO THE STUFF ARE VERY GENTLE TO DIRECT US TO THE LOCAL HOSPITAL, SO NEXT TRIP WHEN I VISIT BANGKOK SURE I CHOSE GRAND DIAMOND AGAIN
Report this review
Koh W. Families with older children Singapore, December 9, 2013
Pleasantly Surprised

We booked this hotel because it is in shopping area of Pratunum, The reviews were mixed so were pleasantly surprised when we checked into our family suite. It was newly renovated on the 25th floor!
8.3
Report this review
Vada S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 9, 2013
Limited Wifi service
5
The hotel is far from train station, room condition is old & dark.
Report this review
Previous page 1721 - 1730 of 6152 reviews Next page
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew - Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SpaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Golf CourseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07