arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

yuliani W.
Indonesia
June 16, 2014
all good for this hotel
near to shopping area near to street food bigger room
i always stay here if i go to bangkok.the room is bigger,friendly staff. old hotel but still good

Qianru L.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Not bad
Centrally located, convenience, close to shopping area
Overall not bad. Room was big. Hotel is v centrally locatied. Walking distance to every major shopping area. Connected bridge to the wholesale fashion mall in case raining. Good food around the hotel. Supermarket is also within the building itself.

JOYCE L.
Singapore
June 16, 2014
Excellent
Near to Platinum Shopping Centre
Fast check in and check out. A connecting bridge to Platinum Shopping Centre!

Nuzha M.
Maldives
June 16, 2014
disappointing
Location. Suites with separate bedroom and living areas
Our first stay at this hotel few years back was very good. This was our second time at the hotel and were very disappointed. The hotel standards and cleanliness has gone down. The first room we were shown into was stuffy, had stained sofas and carpets and weird smell. We were given a better room after few hours of requesting. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The location of the hotel was good.

Junaid H.
Pakistan
June 14, 2014
Ok, but not what i expected.
(1) proximity to shopping, (2) located on main road, (3) cant figure out the third one.
The hotel does not have a lobby. The reception desk is right smack in a shopping mall type scenario. It appears that they have sold the lobby area also to shopping outlets which just seem to be emerging from every corner. The hotel is not flexible to guest needs. Everything seems to be money oriented. I asked for a 2 hrs hours extension in standard checkout time of 12 noon and i was shocked to learn that a THB 200 per hour has to be paid. This has never ever happened to me anywhere in the world in any of my previous hotel stays which have spanned over 5 continents and from 3 - 5 star ratings. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone except for drop-dead shopaholics. :-)

CUMARAVELAN V.
Singapore
June 14, 2014
It's pleasent and happy staying close to shopping
Close to shopping, shops, the best of all even if u need to cook also the facilities are there, as stove and oven.
Happy holiday with good shopping experience close to hotel.

Bee A.
Singapore
June 14, 2014
Quite convenient but hotel need renovate.
Good location for shopper.
Quite ok but still think time to change new furniture will be better.

Lim Y.
Singapore
June 13, 2014
Very Value for money!
Next to shopping complex, nice breakfast n it's free for children and the room is neat n clean!
We stayed 3 nites in the luxury room. Room was big, neat and clean for our family of 2adults 2kids. The hotel staff wasn't calculative and very approachable. Very value for money.

Chee M.
Singapore
June 11, 2014
Very good location, good price, friendly staff
very near to shopping malls and resturants, free wifi, good services from hotel staffs

Melinda O.
United States
June 11, 2014
Great location!
Friendly staff, Spacious, Great Location
It was always a pleasure staying at the Grand Diamond Pratunam. Staff remembered us coz, we always come back to the same hotel year after year. Great housekeeping staff. The doorman always greeted us with the smile, very polite. We'll definitely come back again.