Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7915 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7915 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Matthew Z. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in June 2014
good
Value for money, very near to most shopping area and nice room
Reviewed July 14, 2014

YEN S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Very convenient
Location, staff and new renovated room
Very good, I like the newly renovated room. Good for groups of friends
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Sherline L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
good
service comfortable friendly
Reviewed July 13, 2014

YUEW L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Grand value after 50% discount during promotion
Next to Platinum Mall, Comfortable bed, attentive staff
Overall it was good. No problem at all during checking-in and checking out. The defaulted light bulbs were replaced once we made a phone call to the front desk. Housekeeping is satisfactory. The suite is a comfortable place to sit down for a night view facing the new hotel opposite. 2 flat screen TV, a lot of channels to choose from although the movie channels were not switched on. Wifi for 2 persons for unlimited access. Platinum mall is just next door, very convenient for shoppers. I enjoyed having Japanese cuisine during my 4 days trip as we dine 3 times in Fuji. Ha ha.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Yin L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Never disappiont
centrally located
Never disappoint and we just booked again. Location is one thing we after and we love platibum mall a lot, great food court, nice place to shop. we can take a ferry directly to MBK. BTS to other places. can't ask for more.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

CHEW J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great Stay, but furniture is very old.
Location, Smoking room, spacious rooms
Nothing much to comment, old furnitures thou. Stay was great as this was not my first in Grand Diamond.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Mei L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice
accessible, spacious and quiet
Nice and spacious
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Jayce L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
good and comfortable as usual..
centralised locations near to shopping malls, eateries and hotel concierge staff are friendly and patient
My prefered hotel whenever travelling to Bangkok. Room conditions, air-cond are good as usual, concierge staff are friendly and go the extra miles to extend their service. Keep it up! However, frontdesk staffs, please "SMILE" more..thank you!
Reviewed July 11, 2014

KHOR W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Good Location
Central, Comfortable Bed and Clean Room
We stayed 3 nites in the Family Suite. The stay was pleasant and happy. The reception counter is quite small and which make it doesn't look like a 4 stars hotel. But, their service is excellent. We enjoyed the proximity to the shopping and dining near the hotel. The staff were friendly and easy to approach. The doorman always greeted us with the smile, very polite. The housekeepers were good as they cleaned our room daily. WiFi was good and bed was comfy. Location is very accessible to many food and shopping malls. Overall, it's a good hotel and will definitely be back again when we visit Bangkok again.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chua L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
The room is not what is expected. It's old.
Near to shopping centre on the same side of the road. Good surrounding massage SPA. Good food.
Just the room need to be renovated. Its just too old.
Reviewed July 10, 2014