arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

LI G.
Malaysia
June 10, 2014
Great location, big room
Within walking distance to the major shopping mall and dining area
Good. Enjoyed breakfast for first day. But I found that the menu remain same for my second n third day of stay.

Yujing H.
Singapore
June 09, 2014
Good
Location near major shopping center
The location is near major shopping center and hotel room is very big and spacious.

James B.
Canada
June 08, 2014
In the non smoking room was ashtray every where
service. location. breakfast
I always stay in this hotel for the last 15 years excellent location very good breakfast nice service. We go to Thailand every year for 5 months we love this Hotel.

VIKAS M.
India
June 08, 2014
Very bad expierence
None
Very non cooperative attitude. Not maintained. We got stuck in faulty elevator, we were screaming for help but staff did not bother to help. Other guests heard us and helped us out of elevator.

Mark B.
Australia
June 07, 2014
Smoking standard room:
Breakfast close to shopping area
Pros: Repeat customer of this hotel, hotel is getting a bit tired these days but offers good value, good location, rooms are a nice size and a good breakfast. Good wifi. Close to all of Pratunam shopping district. Not far from Ratichewi BTS station. Family Mart downstairs. Cons: Charges a full day for an 8pm checkout, hotel is looking tired.

Dominik W.
Germany
June 06, 2014
Good hotel, value for money
breakfast, cleanliness, swimming pool in the middle of the city
We stayed only for a couple of nights on our way back and forth to one of the many islands. Good hotel in the city where you can expect value for money.

samantha N.
United States
June 06, 2014
Great location but this hotel is so dirty.
Location
Location is definitely great but hotel is so dirty. Maybe its time for them to renovate. Staff are friendly

Lim G.
Singapore
June 05, 2014
convenient for shopping, massage and restaurant
friendly n attentive staff, clean hotel and good location for shopping
good location for shopping and restaurant

Yanmei L.
Singapore
June 03, 2014
A not very pleasant stay
Location to shopping area, staff were friendly and quick to come to the room
This stay was not as well as expected, I have always stayed at Grand Diamond whenever I am in bangkok due to it's proximity and good location, however this time round the stay was very disappointing. Firstly I required for a non-smoking room, but they put me in a smoking room and as I am not a smoker, there was a smell in the room. Secondly, the room they gave me had something wrong with it, in the middle of the night the alarm went off without us setting it, and the next day the lights flickered on and off. Thirdly, the bell boys are not very helpful or efficient. When I requested for some help to get a taxi to a certain place, and asked them to request for the taxi driver to turn on the meter, they told us to do it ourselves. I had dinner in Banyan Tree on my last night, and without me asking, they asked the driver to turn on the meter so that we will not get cheated. How can a 4 star hotel not help guests with this request, and allow guests to get cheated? Or rather they just can't be bothered and expect us to liaise with taxi's that drive into the hotel ourselves. The last time I stayed, the service was exceptional, maybe because the hotel just opened and they were all working hard to ensure good service. In fact the room service was free, but now they charge a surcharge of 100 bhat for the room service. All in all, the stay was less than satisfactory, and unless the service improves, I will not find myself staying at the Grand Diamond again.

affad A.
Malaysia
June 03, 2014
Great place to stay.
Central shopping Essy transportation
Great with shoping area, hard to find hala food. Hotel should replace the carpet. Staff was freindly and helpfull.