arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8.3 Alvin T.
Singapore
May 19, 2014
Great
Easy access to shopping centers, there is nice street food around, and there is a 24hours supermarket downstairs the hotel
The room is big, there is a cooking shove if u wanna cook, if you are going to platinum shopping mall there is a link bridge that you do not need to expose to the sun.

9.3 Desmond L.
Malaysia
May 18, 2014
Great stay and great location
Great location, great rooms, value for money
Extremely convenient stay. We were in Bangkok for shopping, and it's just next to Platinum Shopping Mall, and walking distance to Central World, with a connecting bridge to Siam Paragon. The location is superb, we couldn't ask for much more than this. Will definitely be back for more!

10 jesslyn C.
Singapore
May 16, 2014
Large clean confortable room
Located near to shopping centers. Spa open till late. So after a day of shopping I can enjoy foot massage with reasonable price n friendly staffs Wide variety for buffet breakfast.
Confortable stay with clean rooms. Staff are friendly

4.3 Choon T.
Malaysia
May 15, 2014
Bad staff service
Rooms is big but bad service

7.3 Elizabeth A.
Philippines
May 15, 2014
Near shopping area.
Near shopping mall, centrally located
Fine.

8 Ding A.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
great
location, good breakfast,shopping

6 Pearlyn K.
Singapore
May 14, 2014
Not a new experience
Close to shopping malls
This is my 2nd stay with Grand Diamond. My objective to Thailand is shopping and that is the reason why I picked this hotel because it is just next to the famous wholesales shopping mall.

7 Pik K.
Singapore
May 14, 2014
Convenient location
Good location, comfortable bed, big space
It was the 2nd time we stay in this hotel. Hotel is in a good location, link bridge to platinum mall and taxi drivers all know this hotel. Room wise, comfortable, big space, overall its fine.

10 STAN W.
Australia
May 13, 2014
PLEASANT CONVENIENT AND ENJOYABLE
LOCATION COMFORT ACCESSABILITY TO MY KIND OF INTERESTS
SHORT BUT SWEET

9 RENI A.
Indonesia
May 13, 2014
Luxurious Hotel!
Beutiful, 5 Stars and Nice location
If I come to Chiang Mai, I would staying in Here again. Nice View, Nightlife attractions beside of Hotel and nightmarket about 200m from hotel.