Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6059 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6059)
Sort by:
Irish A. Families with older children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Great location

Near shopping malls
9
the location of this hotel was its selling point and thats the reason why we chose to stay here. the rooms were big. we got a one bedroom suite and it has bathroom and kitchen ammenities. the kitchen was equipped w/ a fridge, microwave and stove. the bathroom had a separate bathrub and shower area. the bed was big enough for us and the living room was adequate as well.
Chang S. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location and spacious room

location. very convenient and assessible to shopping malls and eateries. Staff are friendly. Security - guests have to use room keys to access floor levels in lifts.
8.7
room and toilet were very spacious. comfortable except pillow bit soft and twin sharing bed bit narrow and small.
Vivienne H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2012
location is ideal for avid shoppers

room is really spacious with full kitchen facility.
7.7
love the location-just above grand diamond plaza. starbucks just right below,7-11, platinium mall, IT malls, everything u need is just a few steps away. Furnishings is a lttle old though, there is no table inside restroom to place yr tolietries..aircon inside bedroom is not really working, thank goodness the one in the living room is strong enough.
Meisan K. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Awesome location but average hotel

Convenient location, clean and spacious rooms
7.3
We were travelling with our parents this trip and we chose this hotel due to its good location. It proved to be great as we were close to food eateries and also shopping malls and not to mention there were 24hr convenience shops around the mall. Opposite the hotel was the Pratunam Wholesale market which was also another eye opener Rooms were spacious and clean although they were not the most luxurious. Generally for the price, I think I will be back again.
Julin S. Groups Singapore, November 4, 2012
Great location , service with a smile

Great location , clean, good service
8.3
Located just beside platinum mall. There's a lot of places to shop nearby . The hotel room is clean and quite spacious with a living room. Service is good, the receptionist is quite friendly and patient to answer to our doubts . Breakfast buffet is a spread but not really to Singaporean tastebud. Overall the hotel is great will visit again for my next trip.
Restaurant Tip: Please don't be con by their "Buddha day" We were told that its was their Buddha day and thus Chinatown was close. He sound very convincing and this was our first trip to Thailand . The taxi driver say he will bring us to another restaurant which is by the hawkers from Chinatown. In the end, it was a deserted place . We double confirm with the waiter regarding Buddha day and the waiter said the same thing. $200 SGD for 4 prawn , 1 crab, 1 pineapple rice and service charge. Next day we went to Chinatown . The people there say that there's no such thing as Buddha day and that the Chinatown is close . Chinatown is open everyday of the year. Con restaurant! The restaurant name is somboondee seafood market located beside their railway station. Phayathai Rd, Rajthavi near to BTS station, Bangkok, Thailand
Irish A. Groups Philippines, November 3, 2012
Great location for shopping

Location
10
The hotel's location was the hotels best attribute. Its right at the center of the pratunam shopping area. Its beside the known platinum fashion mall and there are stores found at the g.floor till the 4th. Its very accessible via taxi and tuk tuk. The rooms were clean and spacious, the staff were all very helpful.
Zukree L. Couples Australia, November 3, 2012
Hotel situated in a Mall

Rooms are spacious, Hotel is walking distance to shops, eateries and mini marts.
7
Hotel is situated in a fashion mall, Close by are eateries all mainly fast food, cafes and dessert stores. At night you have local markets setup outside the hotel. Convenient for transport as there are taxi,bus and tuktuk stands at the hotel doorstep. Choose one. Gym/fitness room disappointing. needs updating very old. Rooms are spacious, housekeeping very prompt same time everyday. Nice hotel clean and welcoming but furishings are very old and needs updating. Stayed once would try another hotel next time. You'd be able to get better value elsewhere.
Shopping Tip: This area is very congested with traffic most hours. Dont get caught as you could be stuck for an hour or more. TukTuk's are easier to around in and takes half time to get to places.
Hia M. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Simple hotel that serve all it purpose

good location, simple, secured
5.3
We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. We were given a studio room, basically just a small living room with a kitchen area and another bedroom with a toilet. The room looks dim and aging. The kitchen area is clean but we spotted some ants at the basin area. The toilet is big but looks old with minimum amenities. The beds we had are fine but not really comfortable for a recuperative sleep after a long day. The legs of one of my beds are quite shaky and feel unsafe while sleeping on it. The bedroom’s lights, power and TV are control by a central unit at the side table and sometime it just won’t work properly. The location is good if you like shopping at the platinum mall (just beside the hotel) and central shopping mall (about 15 min walk). The location is not near to any BTS. The nearest I think is the station near to the Central mall and it took around 15-20 min from the hotel. The main road in front of the hotel frequently jams at peak hours. Some cab driver (not all) would want to avoid this area especially at peak hours. This means we have to take BTS back and walk 20 min back to our hotel which is quite tire after a long day. The hotel is near some very fine local eateries. There are some fast food restaurants around the area and there is even a starbucks at the lobby. The lobby/reception is just a small area at a side of the shopping mall (below the hotel is actually a small shopping mall). The hotel staffs look unapproachable and unfriendly especially at the reception. They are not really helpful and sometime gives us a feeling that they have no choice but to entertain us because it is a job. Generally it is a very simple hotel with minimum facilities and nothing to shout for. The location is good if you like to shop around pratunam area.
Restaurant Tip: Some forums labelled this stall as the best wanton noodles in Bangkok. This pork noodles stall is just opposite the hotel inside a small street soi 19 just beside the shibuya fashion wholesale mall.
Aaron L. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2012
A wedding gift for my nephew and his new bride

easy going and convenient..
7.7
This was a wedding present for my nephew and his wife..After the serenity hidden away in a resort for the previous 2 days..This was obviously a great change. Both the booking and checking process was almoist perfectly hassle free as was the checking out..They had enjoyed the Chinese restaurant in the hotel as did the massage services..All in all a very successful re-visit for my nephew and first visit for Jessica..I will certainly do the same for my other 3 more nephews..
Tan S. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
Great location but abit old

Great location link to shopping mall
7.3
Hotel with great location. When raining hotel have link to the wholesale shopping mall next door without getting you wet. Lots of night market and local stall at night for local food. Just a street across to wholesale market & easy to locate the hotel. But the room look abit old and small to move around in the bedroom area. Staff is friendly & helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08