Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7916 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7916 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Nuzha M. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
disappointing
Location. Suites with separate bedroom and living areas
Our first stay at this hotel few years back was very good. This was our second time at the hotel and were very disappointed. The hotel standards and cleanliness has gone down. The first room we were shown into was stuffy, had stained sofas and carpets and weird smell. We were given a better room after few hours of requesting. Staff were rude and unhelpful. The location of the hotel was good.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Junaid H. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
Ok, but not what i expected.
(1) proximity to shopping, (2) located on main road, (3) cant figure out the third one.
The hotel does not have a lobby. The reception desk is right smack in a shopping mall type scenario. It appears that they have sold the lobby area also to shopping outlets which just seem to be emerging from every corner. The hotel is not flexible to guest needs. Everything seems to be money oriented. I asked for a 2 hrs hours extension in standard checkout time of 12 noon and i was shocked to learn that a THB 200 per hour has to be paid. This has never ever happened to me anywhere in the world in any of my previous hotel stays which have spanned over 5 continents and from 3 - 5 star ratings. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone except for drop-dead shopaholics. :-)
Reviewed June 14, 2014

CUMARAVELAN V. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
It's pleasent and happy staying close to shopping
Close to shopping, shops, the best of all even if u need to cook also the facilities are there, as stove and oven.
Happy holiday with good shopping experience close to hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Bee A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Quite convenient but hotel need renovate.
Good location for shopper.
Quite ok but still think time to change new furniture will be better.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Lim Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very Value for money!
Next to shopping complex, nice breakfast n it's free for children and the room is neat n clean!
We stayed 3 nites in the luxury room. Room was big, neat and clean for our family of 2adults 2kids. The hotel staff wasn't calculative and very approachable. Very value for money.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Chee M. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Very good location, good price, friendly staff
very near to shopping malls and resturants, free wifi, good services from hotel staffs
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Melinda O. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Great location!
Friendly staff, Spacious, Great Location
It was always a pleasure staying at the Grand Diamond Pratunam. Staff remembered us coz, we always come back to the same hotel year after year. Great housekeeping staff. The doorman always greeted us with the smile, very polite. We'll definitely come back again.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

phua L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Location, surrounding, convenience
Tv auto switch channel, bathroom light dropped, room light spoilt, door auto leash from inside, missing paint
Reviewed June 10, 2014

LI L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location! Clean room at affordable rates.
Location, friendly staff & clean
Good experience with friendly and helpful staff. Great location for shopping, platinum mall just beside hotel
Reviewed June 10, 2014

LI G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Great location, big room
Within walking distance to the major shopping mall and dining area
Good. Enjoyed breakfast for first day. But I found that the menu remain same for my second n third day of stay.
Reviewed June 10, 2014