arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jaslyn E.
Singapore
April 26, 2014
Very pleasant stay
Big, spacious, clean and tidy
This hotel has very good location. right next to platinum mall. Very convenient to get food and go shopping. On the main road so its relatively safe. The room is big and spacious. This is quite a old hotel but everything is good. They kept it clean and tidy. Can received lots of tv channels. Bed is comfortable. Would definitely come back to stay here again.

Kyaw N.
Myanmar
April 26, 2014
Nice
Clean, central, worth
Quite good hotel. Centrally located. Convenient for shopping.

wu P.
Taiwan
April 24, 2014
its a relaxing hotel, very thing is perfect!
great swimming pool,great food,near shopping area
i like the swimming pool ,a bit small ,suitable for 5-7 people only ,i enjoyed a lot .the breakfast is also good,with lots to choose. room is comfortable and nice,with a bedroom and a living room ,dining table …etc . its good for just stay in the hotel eating,swimming,exercising ,…..and grab a starbucks coffee go out for shopping !(starbucks is just right downstairs)

malcolm K.
Australia
April 24, 2014
Relaxing but very humid in Bangkok
Location,lobby shops,easy access to oter shops
Short stay the staff did not have a good commaand of English.My airconditioner packed in during the night but was fixed promptly.Not what I expected

Kelvin T.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Great hotel for shopping
Near to malls, easy access to public transport and clean room
Overall, our stay was great. There was not any major issue and we managed to get high floor as well as clean room. Breakfast was okay. Near to shopping malls. It was really good hotel if you are shopping!

Yihang S.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Nice and comfortable with great staff
its near the shopping mall, 10min walk to BTS, service is good
I pretty much enjoy my stay with my lovely girlfriend, TV have no sound during the first night, called room service and they come within minutes to troubleshoot my problem, few minutes later check the fridge that is no cold air and no light in the fridge they come and repair only the light bulb. so no cold air still, so i went to complain to the reception and they let me change to another room which is bigger. Well i cant expect much from a old hotel, but it still giving me a 5 star service which i really appreciate it! kudos to the staff :)

Alvin C.
Singapore
April 23, 2014
Near to wholesales shopping.
Near to wholesales shopping, Massage and great food near there.
Good and nice staffs.

Sheba S.
Philippines
April 22, 2014
Comfortable, nice & near shopping area
Near shopping area , room is spacious enough.
Pleasant.

JOANNA L.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
old dingy room but superb location
location, friendly english-speaking staff, spacious bathroom
my sister and i spent 3 nights at the grand diamond in an executive suite. it was a spacious room with a very big bathroom (separate bathtub and shower), generous air-conditioning and tv. but it was extremely musky, and poor lighting, and so many stains on the carpets it was almost like part of the design. i didn't want to walk barefoot on the carpet at all. the bathroom although big was also very old in design. overall the hotel is really old and needs a facelift. the elevator buttons weren't working anymore. the air-conditioning switch in the room was also not working so it could never be adjusted or switched off/on. posters that advertised a grand food court in the hotel weren't updated - we followed the directions and found a dilapidated empty space. the only reason i would go back to this hotel is for only a short stay because of the really good location, situated right next to the platinum wholesale mall which is very convenient. also the staff are attentive, very quick and friendly.

David G.
Singapore
April 21, 2014
convenient location
location, good value for money, friendly staff
Convenient and good location. However cab drivers often dont't know how to get to the lobby which is quite a surprise. The rooms are have stale smell when I just checked in. Other aspects of the rooms are atill acceptable.