or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel

888 Petchburi Road, Rajthevi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive Suite Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse Bathroom Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Sauna Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House Massage Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy Restaurant Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet) Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 176
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
6452 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (6452)
Sort by:
Fauziah K. Groups Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location

Walking distance to all great shopping places ie Baiyoke wholesale market
6.3
Rooms clean, walking distance to all great shopping places. For Muslims, halal food can be found at the food court at nearby platinum shopping mall
Fong Y. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2012
great location & clean room

shopping paradise! next to platinum mall, big c
7.3
next to patinum mall , walking distance to big c , central world .
Wee M. Families with young children Singapore, December 25, 2012
great location but too old

convenient
5.7
staff service is poor, the only plus point is the location, other than that, you will never like it.
Cheo T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Good Location

Convenient, walking distance to Platinum Mall
4
It's a good location to one of the biggest Platinum Mall. But the Hotel is not fantastic at all. It's pretty old and looks dirty. So disappointed from my expectation. I purposely pay more this time to expect a nice hotel stay but didn't come out to be nice at all.
Shopping Tip: Platinum Mall is great shopping experience.
Gayzelle P. Families with older children Philippines, December 25, 2012
Great Location and Great Service

At the heart of shopping area
9.7
our stay was delightful. the room was big and clean. the free complimentary treats tastes great as well as the buffet breakfast. it was a very yummy treat! there are stalls inside the lobby of the hotel and a short walk to platinum mall. we had a great time and surely go back and book in this hotel
Nurain B. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2012
Convenient location and big room

Convenient location, big room, cooking area, microwave
6
Very convenient location - just beside platinum fashion mall. alot of shopping center in the area and along the streets. Quite convenient walk to BTS and Airport Rail Link Staff not that friendly... We booked 2 rooms.. We had problems with wifi for 1 of the room.. Free Wifi login is limited to 2 devices only. But for 1 of the room, we only managed to login for 1 device, when we went to reception to give us a new wifi login, they were very unfriendly and unaccommodating. We had to make a big fuss before they agree to give us a new Wifi login. Room very big - there's the bedroom and living room/kitchen area. There's a stove for cooking, microwave and fridge. There's 2 TV - 1 in bedroom, 1 in living room. Toilet quite big - there's a bath tub and shower area. The water flow for shower is very bad, water pressure was very low and on some occassion no water for a few secs.
Shopping Tip: A lot of street stall in the area - where you can find cheap clothes and food If you are there on weekends, you can visit Chatucak Weekend Market, the BTS station is around 15min walk. Don't recommend Pantip IT Mall, the place is very dead - we went in the afternoon, there were alot of shops closed. Difficult to get a good bargain. The shop people are very UNFRIENDLY and cant bargain price with them. If you are on a budget and like walking.. You can walk to Central World. From central world, there's a link bridge to walk to Siam area/MBK where there are more shopping. You can go to Big C opposite Central World for grocery shoppping.
Xiao P. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good location, but that is all.

Location
5.7
Conveniently next to Platinum mall and lots of street food, the Grand Diamond is ideal for backpackers who would like a slight upgrade. However apart from that, don't be fooled by the fancy name. This hotel is little more than a 2.5-star accommodation with old sofas, and dingy corridors with old carpets too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If your legs are up for it, walk to Central World, then to Siam Paragon. Feast on the amazing spread of food in the first floor, before taking on the street markets as you walk back.
Latheefa N. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Excellency choice and great& reliable service

Location, view from my room, noise free, great/ fast service
10
The view from my hotel is spectacular that u could the beautiful lightings around the area and streets! Just when I get out from my lobby, there's a lovely lady at the travel agency who gave good tips and deals to bring kids for an adventures day out at dreamworld which was totally amazing! Even the driver was so reliable! He was ready to pick us up from the lobby before time early morning, bought the entry ticket for us and waited till 5pm till we finished sight seeing!
Teo J. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2012
Lovely Hotel but poor location

Nice layout
7
Hotel receptionist speak little english. Service was good. Room was slightly small than my expectation. Bed lining change and accessories topped up daily as well. The hotel was near to a small lane near to a local primary school. My room facing the lane and as a light sleeper I can hear morning motorist honing. Finding taxi can be challenging, recommend to walk slightly further out to have a better chance. There are few local food stall, 7-eleven store and foot massage so that helps. You'll need to walk about 200m or so to nearest subway station. Avoid the peak hour rush.
Stan W. Couples Australia, December 23, 2012
Great hotel. First stay definitely not the last

Location, room and buffet breakfast top quality
9.3
Only overnight stay but very impressed. Location was ideal for what I do. Good location for airports, markets and other shopping complexes. Special price through Agoda was good but can be pricey otherwise possibly when bookings are high. Tried to book for post New Year period but availability/rates higher than I wanted to pay. Will keep my eye out for good deals.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Diamond Suites Hotel BangkokGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 1-Bedroom Junior Suite BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Deluxe SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - 2-Bedroom Executive SuiteGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond PenthouseGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Grand Diamond Penthouse BathroomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - SaunaGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Thai House MassageGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet Breakfast & Ploy RestaurantGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - International Buffet BreakfastGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (Dimsum Buffet)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Restaurant (A La Carte)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Tae Chew Chinese Restaurant (private room)Grand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Halal FoodGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand Diamond Suites Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Diamond Suites Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03