arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7830 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7830 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

7.3 Catherine L.
Singapore
February 03, 2014
Nice
Location, price, clean
Great hotel, great location. Will definitely book again. Walk to platinum shopping mall.

9 Raymond G.
Singapore
January 31, 2014
Fantastic
Accessible, Clean, Helpful
Good. It was fuss free and the staffs were all helpful and smiley

5.3 Mei C.
Singapore
January 30, 2014
poor
Good location only
Very good location, but the furniture very old and near to the roadside is noise at night. A lot of ants crawl on the table n wall , sec day of staying there is no water in the morn while bathing for ard 15min. Don't think I will stay here again :((

7.3 Raymond G.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Kitchen great for preparing infant food
Location, Friendly staff, bright rooms
It was great with fast room service. Setting up of baby cot was done quickly by staff

7 Fuji Y.
Singapore
January 28, 2014
Spacious room with good location
Great location, safe area, good room size
Good experience, spacious room with small living room and dining area. There are kitchen area with sink and microwave as well. Easy to locate and shop around.

5.7 Ngee L.
Malaysia
January 27, 2014
Good locaton but staff should be more pleasant.
Location, comfortable, large rooms.
It was pleasant. Location is good, staff are helpful but not so friendly. Rooms are clean and big but a little old. Amenities are good. A little too strict on check-out time. Shopping is great and food is everywhere to be found. Overall it's a good stay.

9.7 Lim P.
Singapore
January 27, 2014
Comfortable, big, convenient location
Nice friendly staffs, cheap for the size and location of room, free wifi
It was pleasant. Staff were friendly. Location was awesome, right beside hotel was Platinum Shopping Centre. every night there would be a "night market" outside the hotel selling clothes too. There are also many food option around the hotel. Room was big and clean. We took the junior suite. We were allowed to do late checkout at 200 Baht an hour. This is a good system as most hotels only allow late checkout of 1 hour latest. However Grand Diamond allowed late checkout til whatever time as long as you paid 200 Baht an hour which is a fairly good deal considering our flight was only at 8pm (checkout time is 12pm). Access to airport is also fast by taxi 15-20 mins. We tried the airport railway since we had time to kill and the train station was very near grand diamond hotel.

5 Mei C.
Singapore
January 24, 2014
Good
Near to shopping mall
Clean hotel which is value for money and near to shopping mall.

8.3 rowena M.
Philippines
January 24, 2014
Well recommended hotel for shopping!
Location, big and clean room, english speaking staff
Location was perfect -- just beside Platinum Mall.. Surrounded by other great shops and restaurants.. Truly a haven for shopping as you can always go back to the hotel to put all your heavy stuff the go back to shop again.. Staff can speak good english even the bellboys.. They are very helpful esp when asked about the real situation during the Bangkok shutdown as we were there when it started.. I would definitely stay in this hotel when i go back to Bangkok

8 Bryan C.
South Africa
January 24, 2014
good value for money
size of rooms close to good shopping early check in
good, friendly check in, nice size rooms, bit dated and needs to be renovated. breakfast is ok but plain and boring. close to shopping areas.