arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7835 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7835 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Jasmine C.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Nice and convenient stay
Cosy, near to shopping malls & clean
Overall my stay in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel was quite comfortable. Platinum mall is just right beside, and it is very accessible to many night streets and malls. Room was Cosy and comfortable. Nice experience.

Dennie S.
Indonesia
January 22, 2014
great experinece
nice, clean and friendly
great hotel, with great room and great location. near to the platinum, just beside of.

Hans S.
Norway
January 22, 2014
Confortable, central, nice rooms. shoppingarea
Central, shopping - big rooms
Perfect stay. To short only 2 days. Will recomand this hotel for frien come to Bangkok

Lim G.
Malaysia
January 22, 2014
Comfortable
Location, comfortable, conveninet
Nice experince. The hotel location is strategic, surrounded by shopping centre.

Wahyuni B.
Indonesia
January 22, 2014
Reasonable rooms let down by plumbing.
Location, room size, price
Rooms are okay but kitchenette fairly useless with no utensils etc. Microwave is handy and the refrigerator is a good size. Hot water is pathetic with instant units being used but pressure very poor causing the heating unit to turn on and off frequently. Even when on and working at their best the water flow is weak.

Irene T.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Perfect for my shopping trip.
location, food and helpful staff
There were riots during my 3 days stay in Bangkok. The front desk staff would remind us the places to avoid on a daily basis. The staff were not very fluent with the English language but they would take the trouble to make sure we understand the locations where the riots would be taking place for the particular day. I am really thankful for their attentiveness.

Ang Y.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
It was a good stay.
I think the best 3 things about this hotel is that it's has a prime location for those who loves shopping (near platinum), it's rooms are quite spacious, and it has a shopping mall in its hotel.
I think my stay at the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel was not bad, it's really a good hotel to stay in when in Bangkok.

LAI W.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Not that bad for pretty old deco room
Close to shopping. center loc and 8th floor resturant okay
Just okay. not really great. The room condition is a bit old and run down. Air con not able to swing and so the sleeping area a bit warm.

richard L.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
average breakfast, clean room, not bad value for m
the room and location
The breakfast was average, the pool got no sunlight and didn't look very enticing but the location was good, staff were miserable

Maryati M.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Great location hotel.
good hotel, big room and good view