arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7881 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7881 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Ang Y.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
It was a good stay.
I think the best 3 things about this hotel is that it's has a prime location for those who loves shopping (near platinum), it's rooms are quite spacious, and it has a shopping mall in its hotel.
I think my stay at the Grand Diamond Suites Hotel was not bad, it's really a good hotel to stay in when in Bangkok.

LAI W.
Singapore
January 21, 2014
Not that bad for pretty old deco room
Close to shopping. center loc and 8th floor resturant okay
Just okay. not really great. The room condition is a bit old and run down. Air con not able to swing and so the sleeping area a bit warm.

richard L.
United Kingdom
January 20, 2014
average breakfast, clean room, not bad value for m
the room and location
The breakfast was average, the pool got no sunlight and didn't look very enticing but the location was good, staff were miserable

Maryati M.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Great location hotel.
good hotel, big room and good view

Wahyuni B.
Indonesia
January 20, 2014
Good location for shopping
Good sized rooms, large windows, near shopping
The biggest complaint is the hot water which is a joke as the system uses low performing instant water heaters and the water pressure is barely enough to keep the heater activated so that if somebody turns on a tap in a nearby room the hot water goes off. Good sized rooms but kitchenette useless as there are no cooking utensils at all. The hotel's location is the biggest asset being right beside Platinum mall and close to Pantip Plaza. Staff were quite friendly and helpful but language skills were limited.

Brian L.
Malaysia
January 20, 2014
Great hotel, throughly enjoyed my stay
Location, Location Location
Great for the eating and shopping. Friendly and courteous staff

ENNIE N.
Indonesia
January 19, 2014
Perfect hotel
Good location, near shopping mall

Sock T.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
Quite a pleasant stay
Large rooms, Convenient, Good location
Quite pleasant. Rooms are huge! Quite comfortable. Very convenience, just right beside platinum mall. Very near to all the shopping areas. Check in service took some time. But check out was pretty fast. Staff are pretty friendly and nice. I like the iPod stand especially!! :D However, need to improve abit on the cleanliness. There was a foul smell on my unused towel. The boiler was pretty dirty as well.

Hui C.
Singapore
January 16, 2014
poor staff services
near shopping area, room is quite comfortable
the services of the front desk staff were extremely bad. we encountered some issue during check in and the staff who was serving us was very rude. the room was quite comfortable but it was a bit dark and the furniture was rather old. the hotel is also quite far from both the bts/mrt and airport rail link. for the price that we are paying, we can definitely find better hotels with friendlier hotel staff.

HAISHENG W.
China
January 16, 2014
good location, nice hotel for family
room, location, good restaurant