Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7912 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7912 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Mohamed H. from Maldives
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Enjoyed our stay
clean comfortable rooms
most staff are very friendly and polite but the restaurant staff are not very welcoming.
Reviewed February 09, 2014

david K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
I keep coming back
location to skylink to and from airport, close to pantip, friendly staff
Having stayed here before it was an easy choice, as the staff are friendly and professional and cannot do enough for you.Will be back again thanks very much
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Benjamin N. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Slightly faded but good
location, views, location
We had a powercut immediately in the room. Someone came to fix it, and it went 10 minutes later again. We then moved rooms. In the new room the aircon leaked and made a puddle on the floor! Apart from that it was great, nice comfy bed, nice bath and shower, good views, an ipod deck in the room... I'd stay there again
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Lok M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Pleasant hotel good service
Nice service, very attentive. Hotel room is big, cleanliness is acceptable. Close to bangkok centre.
Ideally located in bangkok centre. This is the first bangkok hotel I stayed whose reception speak very fluent English, understand my needs when checked in and out. Great smile every moment. Breakfast is nice with good variety.
Reviewed February 07, 2014

Geoffrey B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
satisfactory
you ask to many questions- my time is valuable- I will stop here since your not paying me for my time
Reviewed February 07, 2014

DEEPAK J. from India
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Highly Not Recommended
Not even a single thing I liked in the Hotel
It was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed. The hotel was quite expensive as per Bangkok city and we were expecting atleast an average hotel. Unfortunately, the hotel is really bad. The staff (specially at reception) are not friendly and they are not aware of hospitality at all. We booked 1 bedroom suite. The rooms on Agoda looks very nice and big. We got a very small room; they call it Jr. bedroom suite. They said this is what you have booked. The room was not clean, carpet was stinking and bathroom was in bad shape. We dint like the place at all. Also, they have a tour organizer at the lobby; the receptionist referred me to them. They are tour operators but they dont have proper information. They mis-guided us and charged money from us for Tiger Temple. When we reached Tiger temple, it was closed. They said that they will arrange again for next day but I need to pay (a bit lesser amount that I paid). They assured that driver knows English but he was not able to speak a single word in English. The driver was arrogant and scary. Not sure how this hotel is recommending this tour operator. We are highly disappointed and dont recommend this place to anyone.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Anders B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location, great BF, no balcony
Location, breakfast, good english talking workers
Reviewed February 05, 2014

ABDULLAH A. from Oman
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
A good hotel in good location
Cozy, Comfy, Good Location
The grand diamond suites is a clean hotel nicely located close to shopping malls (next to the IT mall and Platinum Mall). The rooms are clean and large with comfortable bed. The swimming pool at the 8th floor in open area surrounded by a garden give a great place to layback and relax Good breakfast offered by the hotel with a variety to suite various customers
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Jek T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
the toilet is very stinky
close to shopping areas
the hotel is in good locations for shopping but the hotel cleanliness is very poor. the water is very slow, the toilet is very disgusting and very stinky.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Simon L. from Seychelles
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Nice and peaceful
Breakfast,Location,
Everything was fine except that the room given was not looking as the one shown on the Agoda Booking site
Reviewed February 04, 2014