Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7911 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7911 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Michelle K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great hotel for shoppers
Large suite room, great buffet breakfast and centrally located
This is my second times staying at Grand Diamond. Always enjoyed my stay here as it is centrally located with walking distance to major shopping malls such as platinum mall, centre world and siam. The only downside is that the bedroom is a bit dark, should have some table lamp in the bedroom. Other than that, i enjoyed my stay here.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wai L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Close to city, large room
Large room, Close to shopping malls, lovely staff
Stayed in 1 bedroom suite for 5D4N, proximity to shopping & food malls, attentive staff, 15 mins walk to airport train.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Nathathai P. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Nice place to stay in mid of the city.
Big room, easy to get arount to shoping and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Markus L. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Old but still nice
Close to pan this plaza, big room, nice staff
This hotel give the impression of being quite old. It is located at quite a distance from the public transit so you will ha to walk about 15 minutes to the closest sky train station. The breakfast buffe had a lot of asiatic food to offer and the restaurant is supposed to be famous for it's a la carte shark fin meal. It is terrible that an international hotel shows their positive standing to the indefensible hunting for sharks and their fins! The room was clean and we were pleased with our stay.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Jasmine C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice and convenient stay
Cosy, near to shopping malls & clean
Overall my stay in Grand Diamond Suites Hotel was quite comfortable. Platinum mall is just right beside, and it is very accessible to many night streets and malls. Room was Cosy and comfortable. Nice experience.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Dennie S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
great experinece
nice, clean and friendly
great hotel, with great room and great location. near to the platinum, just beside of.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hans S. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Confortable, central, nice rooms. shoppingarea
Central, shopping - big rooms
Perfect stay. To short only 2 days. Will recomand this hotel for frien come to Bangkok
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lim G. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Comfortable
Location, comfortable, conveninet
Nice experince. The hotel location is strategic, surrounded by shopping centre.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Wahyuni B. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Reasonable rooms let down by plumbing.
Location, room size, price
Rooms are okay but kitchenette fairly useless with no utensils etc. Microwave is handy and the refrigerator is a good size. Hot water is pathetic with instant units being used but pressure very poor causing the heating unit to turn on and off frequently. Even when on and working at their best the water flow is weak.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Irene T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Perfect for my shopping trip.
location, food and helpful staff
There were riots during my 3 days stay in Bangkok. The front desk staff would remind us the places to avoid on a daily basis. The staff were not very fluent with the English language but they would take the trouble to make sure we understand the locations where the riots would be taking place for the particular day. I am really thankful for their attentiveness.
Reviewed January 22, 2014