arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.7
Based on 7810 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 7810 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

10 Gaithri S.
Singapore
December 12, 2013
was a great stay in a nice clean spacious room.
central location, clean, spacious
I would stay there again if I go bangkok. The stay is truly woth the money paid. N the hotel is clean, easy for shopping.

10 FO K.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
COMFORT AND ENJOY
STAFF ALL FREINDLY, CONCERN AND KNOWLEDGEABLE
WHEN 2ND NIGHT, MY TWO SON HAVING THE FOOD POISION, SO THE ARE VOIMIT AND DIARRHEA, BUT THE STUFF AND HOUSE KEEPING IS VERY GOOD TO HELP CLEANING THE ROOM CHANGE THE BLANKET AND ALSO THE STUFF ARE VERY GENTLE TO DIRECT US TO THE LOCAL HOSPITAL, SO NEXT TRIP WHEN I VISIT BANGKOK SURE I CHOSE GRAND DIAMOND AGAIN

4.7 Chia R.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Centrally located. Ideal Plc for shop & night mkt
Centrally located, easily access, safe
Limited 2 WiFi device per room only & not allow to log out else will not be given access again. Drinking water in recycle bottle, lack of hygiene,. Lighting in room very Dim. Access to swimming pool has to go thru restaurant , very inconvenience. Carpet with stains. Bed too soft & not comfy. Location ideal for shopping & convenience stall just next to hotel. Very safe as there are security thru out the stay. Overall, if you are there for shopping, great location to stay.

5.7 Pawan K.
India
December 11, 2013
horrible service, they took 2 hrs to check in
`good room clean and central located
well the rooms are good but staff service need a major improvement, we arrived with a small baby at 2:30 pm the staff at the counter said the room will be ready in 30 mins but we only got the room at 4:45 pm. After a long flight u arrive to get this kind of unexpected service that completely not acceptable.

7 EE C.
Singapore
December 11, 2013
Good stay
good stay near to shopping area and transport

8.3 Ng A.
Singapore
December 10, 2013
Comfortable Rooms with Attentive Staff
Near food, shopping and easy to get transport.
Stayed 3 nights for a holiday. The hotel is right next to Platinium Mall and a 10 mins walk to Central World. It was very easy to get transport when we wanted to head to Siam Centre and MBK, tuk tuks and taxis are plenty. Staff are friendly and very helpful.

7.7 Chua S.
Singapore
December 09, 2013
Comfortable
Nice, Spacious, Clean
The hotel is nice with spacious room. Highly recommend.

7 Lo K.
Singapore
December 09, 2013
Near shopping center, but got bugs
NA
It was great with the shopppings, tours and food. But too much girls stuff and less boys stuff.

8.7 Koid G.
Malaysia
December 08, 2013
Like it
Nightlife, shopping & convenient
Once again I booked my hotel through Agoda, it was true to what it showed in the reviews and the descriptions. I strongly recommend it. The hotel was indeed a good place to shop around, good night entertainments and at the heart of the city.

7 Phua H.
Singapore
December 08, 2013
Ok
Clean, safe and convenient for shopping
Room internet not so good? HBO channel distorted. Porters to exist to call taxi very good services. Breakfast is good in the hotel 8th floor